CAF bans Chris Giwa, 4 others from football related actives in Africa for 5 years | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 May 2016

CAF bans Chris Giwa, 4 others from football related actives in Africa for 5 years

Confederation of African Football, CAF, has banned Chris Giwa and four others from taking part in any Football related activity in the continent in the next 5 years. The ban comes after the NFF Disciplinary committee on May 12th placed a five-year ban on them.

Read CAF's letter titled RE- CONVEYANCE OF SANCTIONS BY NFF DISCIPLINARY SANCTIONS EXTENSION AT THE CONTINENTAL LEVEL below...

Dear President, Following your previous correspondence dated May 16th and subsequent exchanges, CAF has well noted the decision of the NFF’s Disciplinary Committee dated May 12th placing five(5) year ban from all football related activities for the following people.
1. Christopher Giwa
2. Muazu Suleyman
3. Yahaya Adama
4. Sani Fema
5. Johnson Effiong

Following receipt of the documentation and details on the case, CAF hereby confirms the extension of such sanctions at the continental level. Please accept, dear President, our most sincere regards.
CONFEDERATION AFRICAINE DE FOOTBALL
Hicham El Amrani
Secretary General

27 comments:

1. It's what happens to you when you have more money than sense. He's lost the NFF battle and will soon lose his club

2. Serves dem right. Linda take note!

3. Lol

4. This man wahala too much...good for him

5. About time jare.... greedy ppl

6. Good decision Chris Giwa is a nuisance of d highest order.

7. ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY PLEASE CALL THIS LINE 0815162626086 PLEASE BE MATURED>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

8. Wettin pursuit for power go cause for Africa , na only God go fit solve am . U don see where ur life end now . Just cos u want power . Vanity upon vanity . Remember six feet

9. Wait o! Na by force to be NFF president.

10. He will nonow ban CAF, Hahaha

11. Gbam!! !! Day man own too
    much

Linda she u dey see am

12. Lol.
    dem still dey pummel this man.

13. People Banning People. Get your tomorrow's May 28th Saturday unique soccer prediction tips.. visit www.fortunatusblog.com

14. Chris Giwa is it when you kill yourself via heart attack that you will have sense??

15. Sebi na dat yeye solomon dalong dey give am power

16. I hope dis naija sports wahala cumx to an end cox it does nt seems so...#onMYway...

17. Noted oooo.... #Lindatakenote

18. CUTTRED MEATLOAF 128 May 2016 at 22:27

It is what It is!!!