1. EXCESS CRUDE PROCEEDS: the Council was informed that the balance on the Excess Crude Account stood at $2.3 Billion.
2. Update on the constitution of the board of the Nigerian Sovereign Investment Authority (NSIA): the Council was informed that nominees have been selected to form a Search Committee that will bring up names of potential Board members of the NSIA.
3. UPDATE ON STATES THAT HAVE RECEIVED BAILOUT FUNDS The CBN Governor, Godwin Emefiele reported to the Council that a total sum of N689.5 billion has now been disbursed as salary assistance loan to States and additional N310 billion disbursed as Excess Crude Account-backed loans to States. The Finance Minister, Kemi Adeosun informed the Council that President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the suspension of monthly deduction at source for this month, and that no such deductions would be made this month from the FAAC allocations to the States.
This act is intended by the President to provide the States with some financial relief at this time despite the fact that FAAC allocations are dwindling following the drop in oil prices. In addition, I informed the Council that President Muhammadu Buhari, will continue to review the situation of the States on an ongoing basis and take appropriate relief measures as necessary and when possible.
4. THE NIGERIAN ROAD SAFETY STRATEGY DOCUMENT (NRSS) The Federal Road Safety Commission, Corps Marshall Boboye Oyeyemi was in attendance to present the Nigeria Road Safety Strategy Document (NRSS – 2014-2018) to the Council. The document serves to address current overlaps, streamline the role and responsibilities of all participants in order to maximize the benefits of investment in road safety management activities.

Seen abeg😕😕😕
ReplyDeleteDats good! Linda take note!
DeleteNice
DeleteGoood
ReplyDeleteTheir headache
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
Seen..noted
ReplyDeleteOkkk
ReplyDeleteOkay ooh
ReplyDeleteOK seen...
ReplyDeleteMy prayers are always with the government I voted for, I trust them to succeed.
ReplyDelete. ~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA LUMIA
.decitoN
ReplyDeleteI don't care. They had better stop playing that Transparency card and get to work.
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm
ReplyDeleteOkies oh #Hopeful
ReplyDeleteAbeg abeg
ReplyDelete...when we go get our light an fuel
...this change is terrible
These people should query the Governor of Osun State who has not used the Bail Out funds originally meant for the payment of Civil Servants in Osun State. He has not used or let me say, he did not use the money to pay the civil servants. He has continued to pay Civil Servants in the state from Level 1- 7 full salary and Levels 8 and above half salary ever since the bail out was released. He owed 5 months salary by then, paid some and from June 2015, he has continued to pay half salaries for Levels 8 and above. If he received over 20 billion as bail out funds for the state then, it meant he had enough money to pay 10 months salary to workers... As in, pay extra months salary.. instead, he has continued to make workers suffer by paying half salary and still blame it on the economy of the country. That man is a thief and He should be queried...
ReplyDeleteThis government spends so much time talking with no progress so far instead retrogression in the economy. ACTION SPEAKS LOUDER THAN WORDS!
ReplyDeleteOKIES O
ReplyDeleteSurely I think the result from these is all we need...#onMYway...
ReplyDeleteFake Pastor Osinbajo of two salaries and Diploma Kemi of East London Polytechnic wrecking Nigeria's economy already. #ChangeChange
ReplyDeleteI'm very disappointed!!! In 21st century Nigerians are sleeping in darkness every day, our kids are reading their books with lantern to write their exams, our kids are being taught that the function of the head is to carry load which is totally wrong, poverty level in the country has risen to the highest level in the country, Nig youth no longer have faith in their country, educational system broken down forcing Nigerians students to invade Ghana to buy education & they are paying in dollars as foreign students because you politicians succeeded in destroying our educational system then send your children outside to get education. I am very very angry & disappointed because I don't see if there is future for the youths in this country in 50yrs to come. Nigeria is not only Abuja