Soldier allegedly shoots dead a woman on her way to her daughter’s wedding in Delta | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 April 2016

Soldier allegedly shoots dead a woman on her way to her daughter’s wedding in Delta

A soldier allegedly shot and killed an unidentified woman in Effurun near Warri in Delta state today April 30th. According to ThisDay, the woman whose daughter was getting married at a place far from her house, boarded a tricycle to a relatives house close to the venue of the wedding.

According to reports, the tricycle operator arrived her home early enough to beat the movement restriction as the state was observing its monthly sanitation exercise.

As the woman and the tricycle operator approached Jakpa junction, they were flagged down by soldiers but for fear of being detained and dealt with, the tricycle operator refused to stop.

The soldiers  opened fire, hitting the woman. The bullet pierced through under her left breast. Her body has been deposited at the morgue.

The late woman's first daughter named Alero confirmed the incident.

61 comments:

1. Ah...

meenah_wakil on instagram

1. Omg!bad omen. On her daughters wedding day!

2. Ah...

meenah_wakil on instagram

3. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    ^^^Adult Content^^^

Just like DAT, no regard for human life, see the way dey messed up DAT wedding and d memory of that family

4. What a country, watin concern army and sanitation? Them way na them Baraks dirty pass

5. Smh... Both the driver and soldier are guilty of manslaughter

1. How is the driver guilty of manslaughter? Do you know the difference between manslaughter and murder?
      Sabinus....

6. Jesus christ, dat is nt cool...rip

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

7. Effurun is in warri not near warri,what a tragedy really sad so painful, sure she was very excited to grace her daughter's wedding but didn't arrive .so touching.,i so much hate military men ehn, nd d stupid tricycle operator is to be blamed .rip ma!

1. POINT OF CORRECTION EFFURUN IS UROHBO SPEAKING WHILE WARRI IS ITSHEKIRI SPEAKING.EFFURUN IS NEAR WARRI

2. Say what you know and not what you think! Effurun is not in Warri. Both are towns in Delta State. Don't let an Effurun person hear you say this. So, yes Linda is right, Effurun is near Warri.

3. Effurun is not in Warri. Get your facts right. They are two different LGAs.

4. Effurun is not in Warri, Effurun is in Uvwie local government while Warri is mainly Warri South local government. They live together that you hardly separate the name.

5. That's so correct! Effurun is not warri but both are different places in delta state....

8. Those uniform goat needs to be dealt with,shooting any how is what they are good at now.

9. Oh no, so sad. Why will soldiers shoot that way??? But why won't the driver of the tricycle stop??

10. You can imagain rubbish, because of nonsense sanitation.

1. And the place is still one of the dirtiest and rowdy in the south south.... This same Soldiers killed more than 4 persons after the woman when the youths revolted

2. They shud hv stopped na...soldier are not usr 2 dis.RIP

11. So pathetic...may her soul rest in peace sha.@deronnie

12. Bad talk oooooo
    Just like that?

13. You can imagine rubbish,because of nonsense sanitation

14. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin30 April 2016 at 22:15

What is wrong wt all these force men,killing people like a chicken,too bad.

15. The devil is a bastard. Imagine, using a trigger-happy soldier to kill a woman on the day of her joy. God forbid! The tricycle had one passenger, a woman, definitely not a robber, why shoot at them. Even if he is never prosecuted,d evil he has done will live beyond him.

16. #Sad indeed sad indeed sad indeed
    that soldier must be almajiri because they will just kill with clear eyes an loot for some thing to law hands.
    Its a pity.what will they tell her family in this her time of celebration and joy.
    The idiot will not have rest.
    Hausa are sent into this world to kill.

17. God what's this attitude with our soldiers. Must they open fire on them? At least for the sake of that women the Okada man was carrying. How can her daughter be happy again? When 2day is supposed to be happiest day.

18. Sad! May her soul RIP. Linda take note!

19. Aww what a day 4 such thing 2 happen, So sad, may her soul rest in peace

20. Soldiers not shoulders
    Bullet not bulled.
    Linda be corrected! Lol

#saynototribalismandyestoonenigeria

21. What a pity
    May her soul RIP

22. I hate stories like dis bcos d tragedy could easily hav been averted

23. Nawa

24. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    When you appoint illiterate as force men what do you expect..... Foolish assholes... I hate soldiers abeg, all of them......
    ***CURRENTLY IN JUPITAR***

25. I hate stories like dis bcos d tragedy could easily hav been averted. May her soul rest in peace

26. Nigerian soldiers ate just something else. Are dey Boko boys dat u just open fire for? Sad news.

27. Kai police ewooooo!!RIP. Police will see criminals and they won't, they only aim at innocent citizens. Something has to be done

28. The shoulders??? Na wah for linda ooo

29. So sad nd quite unfortunate!

30. Pls were can one report this useless soldiers to

31. But y Nigerian army,police,etc dey like dis, cant they shoot up or they should give them rubber bullets, dis is so sick and so sad, a day of joy turning to a day of disaster, GOD abego help ur people.

32. Tomorrow they will say that he is an unknow soldier, when he sees boko haram now he will turn civillian . May her soul rest in peace

33. I was at the scene of the incident today, its actually the lady to be married that was stabbed by the solider... due to environmental offence by the tricycle rider who refused to stop when d solider asked him to.

www.habanaija.com

34. Just like dat, killing people like animals, buhari supporter

35. Some of these military men na de give person rest

36. @ed DREAMS:u are just a fucking fool cos u hv no idea abt the present guys in the military.But if u think we Are illiterate I have a piece of advice for u tell ur literate family members, u inclusive to Go join the military.Don't think with ur asshole b4 u talk use ur God given brain IDIOT.

37. It can only an Alusa soldier that can do this rubbish! Rip to the dead.

38. @ed DREAZ: THE NIGERIAN ARMY!
    (VICTORY IS FROM GOD ALONE....)
    We don't Run; We Double,
    We don't Argue; We Obey,
    We don't Walk; We March,
    We don't Curious; We Serious,
    We are Not Witch But We Fly.
    #‎WE_ARE_SOLDIERS‬!
    We Fight to Create Peace,
    We Speak to Give Silence,
    We Train to Get Fit,
    We Kill to Live, &
    We Live to Kill...!
    =>Confidence n Respect r Not Sold In d World Trade Center,
    Rather de r Earn by US.
    Who Else Could Challenge In d Face Of Death If Nt Us?
    We don't See Death as Threat, It's an Obstacle. We'll Cross so
    as to be
    #‎VALIANT_COMPATRIOT‬ Whose Names Will Never be Washed
    Away in d Face of a Million Flood.
    Our Home is Away,
    Our Dull is d Gun.
    What Else Could be So exciting dan to Defend Our #‎Fatherland‬?
    Though it Seems we have NO Future, Bt It's Sure We Give
    Future, Nt Only dt, But also #‎Hope‬ .
    "We Suppress dos Who Oppress, to Impress d depressed..."
    Field we Sleep, Sea we Sail n Give
    Peace to Our People.
    We'll #‎Fight‬ Till We #‎DIE‬ ,
    #‎Sail‬ till we #‎SINK‬ ,
    to Restore
    Harmony to Normality.
    We are not #‎Mamiwater‬ but we eat in #‎mami_market‬.
    Our Greatest weapon is #‎PRAYER‬.
    We war by Land
    We war by Water
    >GOD bless the Nigeria ARMY,.... Ameen!
    We aren't above mistake.IDIOT allow pple with constructive mind talk not maga like u mumu ode.

39. It's most unfortunate. The military is Nigeria's headache. We will fare better without you. Just saying.