See survey showing states with outstanding salaries & pension arrears | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 April 2016

See survey showing states with outstanding salaries & pension arrears

This survey is compiled by BudgIT, Nigeria's civic tech organisation. Righ survey showes states with pension arrears...

53 comments:

1. God bless my Governor. He is really doing well. Linda take note!

2. Delta is owing 15 months pension??

2. Replies
    1. Pls what z lovely about the list... Imagine owing pensioners for 15 months!.
      Pls just shut up if u don't have better things to say

3. That's seems romantic but wondering what could he be doing in the last pic.

let me teach you about online business and jobs with great rewards

4. Adamawa and delta are on the ogas at the top.

5. I will be surprised if I don't see my state here.

6. It will get better with time

7. Hmmmmm..... But I don't think they got the record straight. Some states have unpaid salaries far more than what is stated

8. Hmmmmm..... But I don't think they got the record straight. Some states have unpaid salaries far more than what is stated

9. SMH Nigeria!

10. i say it Loudly,

God Bless Mr. Peter Obi (okwute ndi Anambra)

all this credit of Anambra state are all because of his effort.

God bless Obiano ( akpokue dike ndi Anambra)

for sustaining all the efforts of his predecessor and keeping the flag of Anambra State high.

1. Igbos can be so loud sometimes. Humility is the key. Are you the only one that his state governor has paid off his workers.

2. Do you even know the meaning of " all credit" you are contradicting yourself.

11. Lagos pension NIL? Thunder fire who made this shit up.
    Signed
    #LibBadBoy

12. Delta state though, owing pensioners for 15 months jeeeez

13. Please they should go back and conduct their survey properly. How can dey say lagos state isn't owing pensioneers.
    Signed
    #LibBadBoy

14. Linda make this people no vex me o.
    Signed
    #LibBadBoy

15. Wrong statistics..indeed statistics are never a reflection of realities. a state like Akwa Ibom is owing 1 year of outstanding salaries to newly employed civil servants. Are they going to sweep that under the carpet? Was it a one year of charity n not service.

16. I comment my reserve

17. Thank God for my state Anambra.. We started poorly but we finished strong..

18. Well thank God for Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuayi @Gburugburu1... HE Is not owing us a penny in Enugu STATE..

1. He is owing you security of lifes and properties. With all due respect, Mr. Ifeanyi should rethink, he went to Abuja after Fulani Massacre and was laughing uncontrollably as if he was in celebration mood. He was also spotted with the Senate president with a look of drinks after declaring fasting and prayers. So I wonder what you meant by saying that you were not being owed.

2. Anything concerning 042 no dey carry last bro

19. Chris ngige, peter obi, and gov Willie obiano, must be commended for lifting anambra state

20. that survey is not correct for kogi state, as the local govt staff in kabba to know how many years they have not being paid.

1. Yes my mum is a teacher at egbeda and they havent been paid for over 8 months now, they even want on strike but when d New governor arrived they resumed hoping he'll do something. Nonsense.

21. this is not correct how can they say Nil to kaduna

22. For the record, Kogi State is owing 5months worker's wages.

23. This is wicked and Man inhumanity to Man,
    How can you be owing a senior citizen 15 months salary on a minimum wage of N18,000 while their pets never starve nor skip meals. The most astonishing ones are these oil rich States, despite derivation - Delta etc.

24. This is bull crap!!how is Lagos pension and salaries NIL?this is a shame!they owe gidi gan!

25. Thank God for Anambra state, it might delay but it surely comes

26. I love my state Enugu my governor keep moving higher..

27. common sense senator your state owed in both session,charity start from home and please alleviate the suffering and smiling of your people instead of fighting govt at the federal level,and for fayose see your silly self,,you cant pay your workers yet you will blabbing all over the world

28. Edo state Pension payment for pensioners (teachers) are owing TEN (10) MONTHS. Am very Sure

#LiNdA2mUcH

29. Delta and Bayelsa states with all the 13% oil money they collect every month can not still pay old citizens their pensions, that is wickedness in high level.
    It is condemnable and height of wickedness
    It is high time Nigerians should hold their leaders responsible for their suffering instead of cheering them

30. Trust my state to be in all things backward SMH sadly. Wud have been surprised if Benue was all Nil.

31. So Ekiti owes so much and Fayose kept going about making noise and sharing rice...Shame

32. AKWAIBOM is NIL..NIL all the way.. THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU HAVE A MAN WHO HAS THE HEART OF HIS PEOPLE AT HEART

33. So proud of my state... Anambra, we don't have oil, yet we roll that way.

34. That Bayelsa State Governor needs to be flogged with koboko for owing civil servants all that months, despite being an oil producing state! Even Ondo and Oyo! Delta State Government seems to have forgotten that paying pensioners is one of their duties!!!

35. So Fayose have haven't paid the pensioners in his state and he's busy making mouth on social media and faking China meeting with fake pictures? Useless man!

36. Edo State local Governments employees and pensioners are owed over 10 months. Tim28

37. Who believes this crap? My mom is an imo state pensioner and not been paid a dime since January of last year!! Death and judgment unto the governor of imo state. Money somebody worked for for 30 good years!! Na him another person seize,with impunity! He actually said he won't sign pension cheques again, that they are a liability and should go an face their dependants. My mom now has to depend on us to even buy tissue. Her spirit is so broken...
    Linda post o, I dey vex. I know Rochas is your friend, Pls talk to him, make Satan no join God punish am...