Photos: Meet Halima, a female Dangote truck driver from Plateau State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 22 April 2016

Photos: Meet Halima, a female Dangote truck driver from Plateau State

Rashida Yusuf shared these photos of a female truck driver she met on her way to Yola from Lagos. What she wrote below: "On my way to Ningi, I saw a female Dangote driver Halima from shendam Plateau state, on a journey from Lagos to Yola, what a man can do a woman can do better"

65 comments:

1. Wow, This is a case of what a man can do a woman can do better

2. What a man can do a woman can do better true I'm not saying halima can't drive but I'm saying certain jobs r suited for men alone. Truck driving should be left for men.

2. Awww her strength is admirable.

3. Wow
    D lady is really brave....nice😋

4. WAO, WAT A MAN CAN DO, A WOMAN CAN EQUALLY DO IT EVEN BETTER

5. Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com22 April 2016 at 10:27

Hum! She try.

6. Awww! She is a source of inspiration to many women. May God bless her hustle.

7. Replies
    1. Hi beautiful Gbonsi, my regards to Sandra. Guess who...

8. Nice one almajiri.
    She is an hausa bitch so am not surprise if there bitch can bomb what on earth can they not do?
    Dangote my ass.

1. You are so daft. An absolute waste of semen.

2. You are just a faggot. You can't even spell well. Calling a gainfully employed woman a bitch when all you can do is sit on your mom's couch and comment on LIB.sorry excuse for a man.

9. She's a great woman and I admire her courage. What a man can do a woman can do it better.

10. Dat good,bt y surprised it nt dat difficult,
    (OGBUEFI)

11. Not good for a lady biko. Poverty has made things turn around in this country. I wish her well.

12. Hmmmmmm,trailer ddriver? I don't like biko. The risk will be too much

13. Wow! Really amazing.

14. Theophilus Omologbe22 April 2016 at 10:49

This is astonishing and this indefatigable Nigerian female truck driver surely Rocks on the wheel. I am so so proud of her dexterity and bravery.

15. Ride on, ma!

Long live the Queen...
    (Linda Ikeji)...

16. I love it wen a woman picks up a very tough n challenging job like dis,at least dis one will b more considerate to other road users unlike d male drivers, very heartless, one almost crush me on Benin

17. It's no big deal abroad. Women rides bike, truck, bus, fix roofs and leakage. This things should be seen as normal as long as you are fit enough for the job.

18. Dats good! Linda take note!

19. God bless her hustle...why can't she wear trouser and T shirt to free her

20. She try, kudos.

21. She's doing her thing right.. Kudos!

Long Live LIb!!!

22. Wow! This is the most courageous Nigerian woman for the year 2016! I respect her already!

23. Rubbish!!!
    total rubbish!!!!!!

Our generation is becoming so busy trying to prove that women can do what a Man can do and this making women loose their uniqueness by creation....
    Women were not created to do everything a man can do!!!! Women were created to everything a man can't do.....

#SaveOurGeneration!!!!!!!!!

1. Go and sit down. She is not trying to prove anything rather she is trying to earn a living n provide for her family bcos lazy n broke ass men like u have refused to sit up n take care of their responsibilities.

24. Rubbish!!!
    total rubbish!!!!!!

Our generation is becoming so busy trying to prove that women can do what a Man can do and this making women loose their uniqueness by creation....
    Women were not created to do everything a man can do!!!! Women were created to everything a man can't do.....

1. Be copying and pasting yeye writeups from facebook

25. Rubbish!!!
    total rubbish!!!!!!

26. Iffa hear...and dangote really hired her to drive

27. Rubbish!!!
    total rubbish!!!!!!

28. God bless your hustle madam.

29. Its nice to see her. Plateau Women have always been strong from working in Quarries to feeding their families. Its nice to see one powering that powerful truck. Now ladies, go do whatever you can to put that food on the table and pay your bills.ie. honest work. Go Girl! I always wanted to drive a Mack Truck i'll go get my licence ASAP...

30. so, why is this news.
    can't a female drive a truck ni??

scarface

31. Ife unu na ewem iwe biko

32. #Girl power#. May God bless ur hustle

33. She should be celebrated... I'm so proud of her and I hope this will give some of our ladies some ginger for breaking barriers

34. Hmmmmmmm...I wish her well

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

35. Good for her.
    She get mind to drive truck

36. Northerners don dey open eye ooo

1. Northern women have always had the potential to"open" eyes. It's their religion that wnt give them a chance to fly.

37. At least we can be hopeful that unlike her male counterparts, she won't be driving while high on shepe, paraga and ogogoro and she will not drive trucks without brakes, she will be more safety conscious hence there will be little risk of accidents and collisions whenever she is driving.

38. sp for her mind now she dress well for the job? them beta stop deceiving themselves with all this cover cover

39. I LOVE this encouragement for lazy Nigeria women but here in Europe is not new. women does every kind of job and can. one Igbo woman should follow up, cant you!!!!

40. What a man can do, a woman can do even better#Lindangwanu#

41. More grease 2her elbows.. women do same in abroad includin luxerious buses...

1. Sir it's luxurious not luxerious