Photos: Akon visits Nigeria's Minister of Environment, Amina Mohammed in NY | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 April 2016

Photos: Akon visits Nigeria's Minister of Environment, Amina Mohammed in NY

Singer Akon visited Nigeria's Minister of Environment, Amina Mohammed in New York today April 22nd. They discussed the Great Green wall project, a pan-African proposal to “green” the continent from west to east in order to battle desertification. More photos after the cut...

46 comments:

1. Ok... We're waiting for the outcome.

1. AKON ⚡ up africa

Download my mixtape at www.facebook.com/raybest2011

#reeshahr

2. Better pikin.no be Linda wey dey try change our mindset say she holy(we know your gist) by giving some group of girls money and boasting all over the place.

3. GOD BLESS YOU AKON. Thanks for giving this current administration life because they are all brain dead.

1. As your father is brain dead too

2. @anony y call his father a fool that's way too bad after all u can just read n stroll .. .. U just a hint about ur upbringing .

3. So is stupid mother is regretting him

4. Akon.. I see a future Senegalese President. Nice Tuxedo.

5. Dats a good one. Linda take note!

6. Nice one Akon.
    Akon you never tell us this ur sudden romance with Nigeria,make i predict your new girl friend is from Nigeria.
    Akon this project na waste o.

7. This guy is getting more influential by the day from ghetto boy to world class citizen. Anything is possible if you only believe.

8. Hope something good comes out of the meeting
    #sips Orijn #

9. Akon may God continue to bless you on your green project. The light of Africa will not diminish on your path. Thanks for giving back. May our local musician follow suit in growing Africa rather than popping champagne everywhere.

10. Has he brought back his mojo? Cuz I love him as a musician nd not sometourist.....

11. Has he brought back his mojo? Cuz I love him as a musician nd not some tourist.

12. The regend,my favourite

13. Woa! Dats some gud thing Akon did. Very humble, just love the guy.
    www.oldnaija.wordpress.com

14. Minister of environment for NY umm and she de Yankee de enjoy for office naija dirty like hell www.iwonpopular.com

15. Won't you acknowledge the source- @estherclimate on Twitter... Toh!

16. So what's he holding? Charger? Hmmmm smh

17. Akon my crush...wsh dem all de best mbok

18. You should acknowledge source of this photos

19. Akon you rep Africa real good. Love u

20. Gd for him

21. Akon wit him power bank,power bank turn our second Fone...naija which way

22. You Go Akron....your humility will take you to greater heights. Best wishes, African Hero !!

23. Datz good. Linda observe!

24. Imagine!! Akon visited our minister in new york,instead of naija. #rubbish #clownNation

25. Akon looking very sharp! God bless your aspirations