The Management of Mighty Jets FC of Jos has announced the demise of
the club’s defensive midfielder, John George, who they said passed yesterday afternoon Thursday April 21st in Kaduna after a brief illness. In
a press statement signed by the club’s media officer, Mbum Ferdinand,
the management described George as a hard working and committed
professional who was always respectful to officials and his colleagues.
The statement reads,
'George was as a hardworking and committed professional who was always respectful to officials and colleagues alike.
Until
his death, he was on loan at Nigeria Professional Football League side,
Lobi Stars FC of Makurdi and was a regular member of the first team.'
'His
last game was a 2-2 home draw between Lobi Stars and Kano Pillars last
month and he had obtained permission from the club to return to Kaduna
to treat a recurring bout of malaria, a trip he never returned from.'
'Before
joining Mighty Jets he had played for Plateau United FC also of Jos.
Mighty Jets would discuss with Lobi Stars and the player’s family on the
plans and arrangements as regards his burial.'
'The entire management pray his family would have the fortitude to bear the loss and also pray for the repose of his soul.'

ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
May his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteHeey! Hope he finds peace where he is now! Common malaria ? chai.
ReplyDeleteRip......
ReplyDeleteRest in peace
ReplyDeleteQuite painful,RIP dear one...x #Hero
ReplyDeleteooops! My bad. I forgot what malaria can do. Malaria isn't common at all after all cos just a few weeks ago it denied able bodied me my job for almost 2 whole weeks.
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteDiscover Secrets to Making money online with little capital
May his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteDiscover Secrets to Making money online with little capital
Sad! RIP
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval.
So Sad RIP.
ReplyDeleteSee How this 15year old boy made this 25year old lady scream and orgasm severally(video)
Rip
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDelete. ~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA LUMIA
Sad...sleep on
ReplyDeleteMAY HIS GENTLE SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE.
ReplyDeleteEyahhh!RIP to him
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteViberTechs NIG PLC
So sad!
ReplyDelete...merited happiness
So sad!
ReplyDelete...merited happiness
Rip guy man
ReplyDeleteRIP.
ReplyDeleteMay his soul RIP. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteSo sad, Rip
ReplyDeleteAh...what a sad news, we grew up together in the same compound at Ungwan Boro Sabon-Tasha Kaduna, we will miss you dearly, George may your soul rest in perfect peace with the Lord.....
ReplyDeleteEeyah