Inmate gets in trouble for posting selfies in van on his way to jail | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 April 2016

Inmate gets in trouble for posting selfies in van on his way to jail

27 year old Shane Holbrook of Huntington, West Virginia, who was sentenced to jail for first degree armed robbery and malicious wounding after he shot a man at gunpoint in Feburuary 2016, posted pictures of himself in a jail-van transporting him to prison. The jail van belonged to the Cabell County Courthouse and he was being transported to the state's Western Regional Jail with some other inmates. In one photo he captioned it: 'Go hard all day.'
According to WEAR-TV, when they interviewed Holbrook and asked him why he posted those photos, he said he wanted to reassure his family that he was doing well, and posted three selfies with the captions, 'On the van,' 'Go hard all day', and 'Catch up' over the course of at least 20 minutes.

He said:
"We were just trying to have a good time in jail. We're already here, why be miserable?'
Phones are considered contrabands and aren't allowed in jail or in the van transporting offenders to jail.
When Holbrook was asked about how he had access to the contraband, he said the cell phone was 'within reach'.
He said: 'It just happened...Lightning strikes trees, comets fall to earth, a guy in jail gets a cell phone sometimes. That's just the way this works.'

The spokesperson for the jail released a statement that reads in part:
 'The Western Regional Jail and Correctional Facility authorities requires pat-downs of all individuals when they enter its custody as part of the agency's zero tolerance police against contraband.

'The incident in question remains under investigation. The device at issue was confiscated before the inmates entered the Western Regional Jail.' 
His friends responded by laughing at his ability to post while on his way to jail. Read some of the comments below...

42 comments:

1. Cant he snap himself again? Take his freedom and his fun too.

2. So how did he get into trouble? Eh Linda!

3. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin30 April 2016 at 07:50

Inside jail?Issokey

4. Only in the white man's land.

5. Lmfao...the guy is sick...all these whites ehn..

6. He hasn't learnt his lesson. Linda take note!

7. Meeeeeeeen dis is fun if u ask me,d guy is happy, feeling cool,- I bet if it was my lovely country nigeria,u won't even think of anything Dan pity ur life,into one smelly place..we still have a long way to go..

8. Replies
    1. They get love in prison dts y....even their rights as citizen stil exist there...if na naija u go dey cry cos dey fit use u replace pson kill u 4 firing squad...

9. Lol...him never even enter jail yet ....village people!!

10. Allow the guys to have fun jhor... dee

11. Wat selfie will cause ppl eeh.. no be here ooo

12. 😂😂😂😂😂

*NWA 042*

13. Dats some gangster shit he pulled Shane is hard core love dis dude

14. Na wa o see grove for inside party

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

15. Hmmmmmmmm,seems he's happy with his current situation

16. The guy na tough one joor....we re already here so why be miserable

17. An armed robber still has friends? This can only happen in oyinbo land

18. Eyaah. See his lovely three children. What morals does he want to teach his children now? Sad

19. Orisirisi!wonders of end time, hes even proud going to jail.

20. Brillant answer... They are already in the jail no need of bn misrable..... Enjoy ur stay dude..

... ............... We aim to please...............

21. Lmao,,,,, this one is not remorseful at all.

#Linda'spal

22. Hahahaaha

23. Enjoy your stay. Linda observe!

24. Lmao @ 'It just happened...Lightning strikes trees, comets fall to earth, a guy in jail gets a cell phone sometimes. That's just the way this works.'

......SEEN

25. Lmao...his reply really killed it mehn" we are already here, why be miserably?