Happy new photos of Hope, the boy branded a witch | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 April 2016

Happy new photos of Hope, the boy branded a witch

Danish aid worker, Anja Ringgin Loven shared new photos of Hope who was left for dead in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State after being branded a witch.
"Today its exactly 3 months ago since David and I and our team found Hope in a village, naked, alone and almost dead ! Sometimes I think I m dreaming because its truly a miracle that this little boy survived" she wrote alongside new photos of the little boy and another photo taken on the day he was rescued.

144 comments:

1. See how cute he looks..its all good

2. The family should be jailed

3. Food is bae

4. Food is bae

5. You see how a foreigner brought hope to this little man.
    This shit is so dominant in Akwa Ibom, kids being called witches and allowed to die. My dear people, please wake up & smell the coffee. No child is a witch. Thank God for this Danish woman, tell me why God won't bless her.

1. I'm here praying for God to give me just one and people are throwing their God given gift away. God I deserve to be a mother please.

2. Buh a times some of this children are possessed....

3. @Okafor Richard are you okay in the head?how could you say a Thing like that. A dog gives birth to a dog. Unless the Parents are possessed that the only way an innocent child will be possessed. Please reason before you talk. Thanks

6. Wow! Wow! Wow! May God bless this beautiful soul, wish everyone can be like her.

7. Gosh he looked like a girl when he was skinny and Why name a boy Hope. Pls you guys should watch his weight in the joy or process of feeding him or making him look healthy.

1. Stern or what do you call yourself?You are such a mumu. The fact that you are known for making snide comments doesn't mean you should go above board all the time. There should be limits! mumulicious somebody!!!

2. Ode! Mumu!

3. Why d pain brother, why d pain.....must u be negative to. oda pples blessings

4. You are just a wicked person and I think you are the witch here. Are you angry that the boy is being fed well

5. Abobi.. U be mad man. See boy Wey see food the chop u com de yarn apata yarn... Watch ur papa weight first ode.

6. Shut the fuck up you ignorant fuck... Fuck!!

7. STERN you're way out of point okpolor

8. Silly
      Must u talk rubbish?
      Thank God for this beautiful boy.

9. Stern? If i ask u for the meaning of that pseudonym, u no go know. Must you make a comment. Everyone is glad the little boy is recovering and happy, you are here talking nonsense. You be ODE. Lord, why are we surrounded by daft people?

8. God's blessings shall not depart from dis woman and her household. Linda take note!

9. Such a handsome boy. Thank God for using this danish lady. God bless her

10. See how cute and lovely this boy looks...chubby baby..may God protect him

Glowyshoes's blog

My Facebook

11. His smile is everything. God bless you Anja.

12. God has put his enemies to shame

13. What a lovely and happy kid!

14. Handsome boy
    Signed
    #LibBadBoy

15. Poverty n superstition are so intertwined. Else who would have believed HOPE would be so transformed in just a few months of proper care, adequate and balanced dieting and so much love. God forbid poverty and mentally retarded people from all of us.

16. Good never sleeps. The mother will regret later

17. Laif!...God bless this lady & Hope too

18. wow

omg, i didn't know when tears dropped from my eyes.. if only Nigerians would come out from this ignorance.. a witch? instead of killing or abandoning the child, why not pray to God to help

19. Hmmmmmm... God is great...see d difference... Never underestimate the power of poverty and ignorance.... See how cute he has become with food.love and care.. God bless u

20. God bless u more and more Anja!
    See how healthy and cute he is now..
    Owo lo n tun'kan se!

21. I thank God for people like Loven, for allowing this little kid inline to fulfilling destiny when it ought to be shattered... The Lord will beautify you and your team members ijn

22. Great future awaits this boy. God is great.

23. We can see that with love ❤ and care even witch can disappear 👍

24. Dis boy is cute.tenk God he dint die b4 dis lady rescued him

25. To God be all glory. Thank God for your life Anja Loven. You shall not miss your reward in Jesus name. Amen.

26. very handsome...God is great

27. How do they even tagged the boy a wizard, people are cruel u know!..Gosh #shithappens#

28. God is wonderful. God bless you madam.I am already shedding tears.

29. Aww...everybody now is his friend!

30. God bless her so much.. The boy is growing so well n cute.

31. God bless her so much.. The boy is growing so well n cute.

32. Happy for him. God used her to save him.

33. Eyahhhhhh!! God is soo good

34. What type of human being are we? They for don kill this fine boy

35. What a great transformation. Poverty is not good at all o. So many people that actually look evil and fetish could only look that way because of malnutrition and poverty.

36. Tears of joy. Akwaibom people and false prophets. Tufia kwa!

37. Awww he is so cute!! Hope u will grow up to do great things in life!!! Make ur parents regret what they did to you out of ignorance!

38. She deserves a place in UN hall of fame....God bless her

39. The boy's life has been turned around

40. There is hope for the living.

41. Akwa ibom people? Fear them

42. May God continue to protect the boy

43. Such a beautiful boy,Hope indeed

44. Wowwwwwwwww! The boy is so cute and handsome naa wa, they sha wanted to reck his destiny.

45. Cute kid. God bless her..

46. Wow he looks like the cute version of teju babyface!

47. Fine baby. More Instagram followers for you

48. Wow! Such çute lovely happy boy. God bless Anja n her team .

49. Jesus! I can't believe it's the same child. What a beautiful baby!!

50. God bless this woman!!! so touching

51. How old was this boy again, that you branded him a "witch"? Look at the dude, all happy and healthy now. If some foreigner adopts him and takes him abroad and he returns back with a British accent (or any other foreign accent) and tons of cash, na then ona go claim am! na my sister pikin o..That boy when him mama been dey sell akara 4 our yard...Blood is thicker than water ooo...Mtchewww Society has failed the little helpless children

52. oooh my God. this is a miracle indeed. God bless this woman.

53. Don't tell me this is same boy in fact last pix.chei!!! Dr's God oh.

54. oh my God. this is a miracle indeed. God bless this woman.

55. God bless you Ma for the good work you are doing for God and humanity! Another life restored and shame to evil people who call God's creation bad.....

56. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin30 April 2016 at 15:00

God is indeed a miracle working God,thank God for his life.

57. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin30 April 2016 at 15:00

God is indeed a miracle working God,thank God for his life.

58. It's indeed miracle........ Watch out for this boy, he gonna be somebody in future

................. Liber maniac...........

59. God always make ways when there's no way.

60. awww

61. WOW. So handsome and happy.

62. God is wonderful .... Very handsome boy

63. Whenever,I see this boy, I see hope (as that is his too) n greatest in him. God bless you Anja Ringgin and those who sincerely do charity.

64. Wow....a kind heart is all we need. He is looking so fresh. God bless herw

65. Wow....a kind heart is all we need. He is looking so fresh. God bless herw

66. Power of care

67. Thank God for the life of this boy and the woman that rescued him.God will immensely bless you

68. Thank you woman, may God reward you for saving the life of that little boy. Please make sure you and your husband adopt him if you have not done so, so that the little boy's life will not be wasted. Good work!

69. Linda hope left for dead means what very wrong grammar correct urself btw the lady has loads of tattoos does it scare pipo away.. hope is now a healthy and handsome child wonder what his mother Wud be feeling now thank u Jesus for keeping him alive

70. Thank God for his life

71. God bless you Anja! !

72. Ohh!
    What a handsome boy!
    God bless you Ma

73. Handsome Hope,he has cute eyes
    Me sef have pitch my tent in d land of hope.

74. wow this is nice. GOD bless her

75. Am speechless.

76. OMG this is really good news,Anja Loven may God continue to bless u. #WCS

......SEEN

77. Wow, what a transformation, thnk God for his life

78. Just amazing.I thank God for his life and for the intervention of the woman!
    www.cheecheelive.com

79. Wow,God is great.May God bless his benefactor.

80. Who wld have thought he was such a cute boy.... Help One Person Everyday

81. Wow,God is great.May God bless his benefactor.

82. those wicked villagers are going to see star wars when dis pikin grow.

83. God gives hope to d hopeless. God bless d Danish woman.

84. His parents wld soon resurface oooooo. Dy will lie dt dy v realised ow wrong dy were to hv cald him a witch. #lol. God bless d lady who saved ds child. All i cn say is "i luv u"

85. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Gud to see that....
    ***CURRENTLY IN JUPITAR***

86. Miracle baby
    Hope and Faith is really all we got
    God bless you ma

87. yayyyy....thank God for His life.

88. What a handsome boy!#Lindangwanu#

89. Wish I could adopt this little boy.... much love from North America😄

90. Adaobiora.peace@gmail.com30 April 2016 at 19:12

God bless her. If everyone has a heart like hers, then d world would be a better place. We can be the change we want to see.. food for thought

91. This is the real uncommon transformation. There is an ocean of difference between his former looks and present looks.

92. God tym d best tym.

93. Never judge a book by it's cover... The first day I saw this woman in Uyo with her bum short and tattoo all over her body, my first thought was what kind of werey woman is this. Now I see that inside that body is a golden heart. You are blessed Anja.

94. I feel govermnt nid to educate n focus on dat locality or area. Cos dey myt want to turn dat evil ways 2habit ..waitn 4 anothr white lady to cum

95. I want to know the church Loven attends to prove that there is no black Christian only church-goers.

96. I am sure his parent has metal problem......pple r lukn 4 wat God gave u free..n 4 u pastor of all wayz **** i must eat . GOD is watchn uuu..STOP lien to Foolz

97. God bless you Anja.

98. Miracle Boy

99. May God keep blessing her abundantly. I weep for all these innocent children branded as witches/wizards who are tortured/killed. Pls Lord have mercy on us. O my God!!!

100. Hello Linda, I want to make a personal contribution to the upkeep of this little angel. I will appreciate if a designated account or contact person can be forwarded to me. My email address is poshbus@yahoo.com. Thank you.

101. Thank God people like this woman still exists in the world......... Superstitious is killing us in this part of the world we just need to wake the fuck up.

102. The way Africans talk about superstition baffles me...every thing we do is superstitious...some people talk as if witchcraft n evil spirits don't exist in Africa...if everyone of u were there when d boy was being condemned,u would personally bring out whips n flog the boy to death..buh yall are sounding like there's something u would have done about it if u were there...na when dat pikin go kill im playmates finish,na im una eyes go open..just saying

103. God bless the work you are doing. This little boy will grow and never forget the decent human(s) who saved him. Thank you! !