Eyah! Man electrocuted on PHCN poll in Kaduna (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 April 2016

Eyah! Man electrocuted on PHCN poll in Kaduna (photos)

The man was electrocuted this afternoon in Kaduna state opposite station market. See more pics after the cut...

66 comments:

1. Straightforward to hell... First to comments

1. Hmmmmmmm,see d way he died. What will he tell God now?

2. How do you know he was there to steal transformer? Are transformers located on top of the pole?? This dude came to help someone who's light had been cut off tie it back

3. Lol.... he's already dancing makosa there. 😂

SCARFACE

4. How are they so sure he's a thief?.. Maybe he's just an innocent man helping himself tap current when NEPA ain't doing anything. Rip jaré

5. Direct entry to weeping, gnashing of teeth, burning in sulphur flames and regrets without end.

6. Are u sure the guy is a thief?

7. I dont think a real thief will steal in broad day light. Pls they should respect the dead and stop calling him a thief. Maybe he went there to try and do some repairs by himself because waiting for PHCN officials can take forever.

2. Came to steal transformer??? Den why was he climbing the pole??? Linda take note!

1. Linda abeg ask that question ooo

2. And in the afternoon. Something is off with this story. Linda confirm before you misinform the public.

3. I think dere is mixup somewhere

3. May his hungry and frustrated and depressed soul rest in peace........ Nigeria jagajaga

............... God bless Nigeria.........

1. Saphire muna u must vry stupid & useless to tuk abt d dead like dat. Ill mannerd tin...

4. Na waoh!Just wonder when they gona learn! #PoorThang #RipStill

5. Linda, Please correct your caption. It should red 'Pole' not Poll

1. And you said 'red' instead of 'read'.

2. It's translate from gbagaun to English....

6. Lies! How can someone climb a pole only To steal transformer. He climbed d pole to do illegal connection

1. I wonder o,stealing transformer on a pole kwa...he climed to do illegal connection. Enny

7. Linda, Please correct your caption. It should red 'Pole' not Poll

8. Even your gloves no epp you.

9. Bare-footed?!?!?!?!?

This was definitely suicide!!!

10. This is the highest stupidity I ever seen.

11. Sorry Man u cud nt mak it dz time. Try nxt time wn u get 2 he'll. *Solodemz say so*

12. linda dis ur story get as e b oh..na afternoon na dem wan take thief transformer?

1. No mind Linda. Yeye story...

2. Not all stories we read are true,how can a thief come 2 steal climbing d poles in broad day light?

13. Me sef tire for the word"came to steal transformer"o.n yet climbing a pole.hmmmmmm.

14. Its pole, not poll. #justsaying.

15. Hmmmmmmmm,poor bokomite.but com to fink of it,der is no transformer up there na??

16. It serves him right. God will punish the enemies of Nigeria.

17. FASHOLA U SI WAITIN U COS?

18. Eyaaaa... Is all buhari's fault

19. You mean there can be a transformer up there. please check the story or ask people who know about Electricity. or you can please tell us another lie. this one no make sense.

20. Na pole no be transformer

ONE LOVE

21. The death fit am well well. The corpse should be well beaten before burial please.

1. God punish u, ur death will be worst than he's. U are not human at all, disgusting animal

22. That guy voted for buhari. Smh rip

23. And I don't knw if d transformer is hanging o d pole....i feel he wants to connect some illegals. RIP man.

24. Lin, this story get K-Leg!
    To "STEAL", that high up- for broad daylight? #JustAsking.

My thoughts, possibly (illegal)connection. Most unfortunate still.

25. Lacl of education and deep poverty killing the people of North....

1. If northerners hate and think of southerners like u, na very few pple for remain for this country.

26. Nkan to mo omo je lon pa omo

27. haba, how will someone climb the pole to steal a whole transformer in broad day light...the eye witness and Linda no know wetin dey talk! msheww!

28. PHCN staff. Linda take note

29. Linda he is not a thief.....get your story correct please

30. He didn't come to steal,it happened this afternoon ,he was fixing light

31. Great fallacy, was at d scene today in KD. How would a thief use hiab crane to steal in broad day and people are watching. Something is wrong

32. Chai what will he tell God?

33. Miss linda, i stay in kaduna, dat guy is nt a thief, he was tryin to fix d wire...pls respect d dead.. ..

34. This guy is not a thief. He was contacted to as a phone staff to relocate the transformer from the telecom base station which was done earlier successfully. Thereafter, he was elevated by a crane to disconnect the mains from the pole which he was disconnecting before he got electrocuted. Kindly verify your info before publishing in order not to misinform the masses.

35. Is Illegal connection nothing else is unfortunate for him to have died like this

36. My first thought was... come to steal transformer, in broad daylight afternoon? Story doesn't add up somewhere though!

And yes, some transformers are fixed on poles!