Cancer patient Debbie Osarere Idiagbonya has died | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 April 2016

Cancer patient Debbie Osarere Idiagbonya has died

Debbie has finally lost her battle with cancer. She passed away today April 1st, 2016 after years of battling breast cancer, liver cancer and just last year, bone cancer. I met her in DC in 2012 and she had such an amazing spirit and her attitude to life was incredible. I truly believed she would beat cancer but I guess God has other plans for her! Sleep well, Debbie! You fought like a champion!

Her last post on instagram 5 days ago

126 comments:

1. Omg rip dear! Smh

#saynototribalismandyestoonenigeria

1. Rest in peace dear..the pain is finally gone.

2. Rest in peace dear. More Instagram followers for you

3. Eyah.such a pity.may her perfect soul rest in Peace in Jesus name.amen!!!
      #nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

2. Replies
    1. After all d suffering.... so sad, RIP Debs... I pray you be with the Lord. You fought well.

3. Rip Debbie rest well hun.. Cancer is a bitch. What a sad way to end the day!!

4. Chaiii.. it's painful.. God knows best..

5. R.I.P Debbie. I Pray God grant you paradise

6. Hmmmmmmmmm,cancer ooooooooo, another talent gone,may her soul rest in peace. Amen

7. RIP beautiful one

8. OMG! Dis is really sad. May her soul RIP. Linda take note!

9. She really fought like a Cham sleep easy Debby where there is no more pain , and no more cancer you fought well ... Rest well

10. May her soul rest in peace

11. Beautiful girl, it quite a pity and so sad, may UR SOUL rest in peace, AMEN

12. Rest in peace

13. so sad! rest in peace Debbi

14. Why..I was hoping for her to beat it she was so positive and full of vitality even wen the doctors told her that the cancer has spread to her bones...why ..jzt can't fathom this. May her soul rest in peace...

15. linda's bestie1 April 2016 at 20:00

RIP debbie

16. Sad..... May her soul rest in peace....

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

17. May Debbie ' s soul rest in peace, Amen!

18. Rest in perfect peace! You are free and in a better place.

19. Awwwww...may her soul rest in peace

20. I dont know if not now went tru her IG page and saw how she loved to live, she was full if life in all her piks. this breaks my heart to see a young fellow go this way. have been crying. may u rest well. it is well

21. RIP, may God receive your soul in heaven

22. So sorry..... May her gentle soul rest in peace.

23. Haaaai
    Three diff cancer at d same time, death is really following her bomber2bomber. I can imagain what she passed thru. RIP

24. Awwww what a world,cancer is devil's punishment to the world since no cure for it.
    My angel since u are not a Muslim rest in peace as u met Jesus and angels greet them for me.

25. You needed the rest solder.. You fought well..heaven needed an angel and they called one of theirs...rest well champion

26. She really fought lik a champion,Soo sad,God knows best

27. Rip dis just made me sad.

28. Ehya, that's sad! Rest well dear

29. Oh my God. Oh my God. Nooooooo.

30. Sad...God help us...RIP debbie

31. May her soul RIP

32. OMG.... The Lord knows best. You are in a better place. RIP

33. U left a day to ur sis wedding no now how I wish dis is some April fool shit RIP debby

34. Terrible one. Rest in peace

35. 'Finally? That's rude. Rest in peace debby. God loves u more

36. Rest in the blossom of ur creator....may God grant your soul internal rest.

37. RIP Debbie! May God confort her loved ones she left behind...

38. Rip Debbie, hope u meet the Lord in white robe!

39. Awww RIP pretty

40. Rip dear one..
    Your fight is over..

Enugu's shoe maker

41. So sad! RIP to her. Person wey still dey alive, make he thank God o

42. May her soul rest in peace. Sad though!

43. May her soul rest in peace

amen

#reeshahr

44. May her soul rest in rest...she was a fighter but God knows best...so sad

45. May your soul rest in the bossom of of the Lord..and may God grant your family d fortitude to bear d loss. RIP Debbie

46. Oh my God I follow her instangram so sad. May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace choiii such a sweet girl

47. gonna miss her lord let her soul rest with you she has been a fighter

48. She fought like a hero but died a legend....don't know her in person but I have always prayed for her,may God grant her eternal rest and give her folks the fortitude to bear the loss.sleep well princess😢

49. RIP Debbie. Such a beautiful soul.

50. This is like the saddest news ever!!

You fought so hard, oh u fought cancer hard, but its time to rest.

Sleep well Debbie, sleep...

51. OMG. Rest well Debbie u fought a good fight

52. Aww, its too much,cancer of different tissues.RIP

53. Jesus!!!!!! So sad gone at last....To God Be the Glory.RIP

54. Debbie was a very strong woman. I used to follow her story on IG as she battled cancer she still tried to be happy.
    I don't know why she crossed my mind on Tuesday and now she is gone. So sad.
    Debbie, REST IN PEACE

55. RIP osarere...it's so painful u succumbed to dis disease (cancer) I pray u continue to rest in peace

56. May her soul rest in peace. She fought long and hard

57. May her soul RIP

58. May her soul rest in peace he was so strong I never believed she could even pull through all this while,may she rest with the lord.

59. So so sad... younger people every day. A friend's Bro just died at age 28 here in PH too from cancer. RIP Debbie. Atleast now you can truly rest in d lord and no more pain and sadness.

60. Eeyah... she had a good spirit. mayy her soul find peace wit d Lord

61. Prays to Lord to grant Debbie enternal rest. She really fought like a champion. Goodnite Dear

62. Eyahhhh really sad,Rest well debbie

63. RIP Debbie

64. She was such a gem. Rest in the hands of the Lord.

65. Another angel is gone, rest well till we meet to part no more

66. Eternal life grant her Oh Lord and let perpetual light shine upon her,may she rest in peace.Amen

67. its so hard 2 get a news like this on my home page. Anyway may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace.amen. Such is life. HERKINS.

68. RIP Dear...it is well wt ur family

69. RIP Debbified,Can't jes hold my eye anymore .Yes of course JESUS has risen for ur sin nd sweet dreams

70. Osa we love you but GOD love you more, Rest in peace..