Benin Monarch announce the passing of the Oba of Benin | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 April 2016

Benin Monarch announce the passing of the Oba of Benin

The Great Oba of Benin, Omo n'Oba n'Edo Uku Akpolokpolo Erediauwa I, has died. The monarch's death was announced by the Prime Minister and Iyase of Benin Kingdom, Chief Sam Igbe, in company of other traditional Chiefs today April 29th.
“Osorhue Bunrun. Oba Erediauwa of Benin Kingdom, the Prince if Peace, Ebo, Ayemwirhe, emini mini mini, has returned with his ancestors. May he find perfect peace with God.”the Iyase said
The late monarch ascended the throne in March 1979. May his soul rest in peace... Amen.

75 comments:

1. Haba! Oba that died months ago.

2. Ur an amazing idiot SCARFACE.
      What's with the space?

2. Finally.... After such a long time waiting for dis news.... May his soul rest in peace

1. Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

2. Finally it has been announced. May his soul rest in peace...Amen.

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

3. SLIP WELL PAPA BUT U DUNG TAY FO DIS TRON SHA

4. RIP SIR,now people need to be careful with their heads oh...

5. Replies
    1. The oba died 3 months ago. Dats y I love the Benin for d preservation of their culture.

Thanks for d announcement we don hear am since months

6. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    ^^^Adult Content^^^

After 1year, they announced it today....

No more late nite outing for me

7. So na now dem de finally annouce am?

8. This man has been dead since last year...... .story story

9. Linda..pls take note
    Monarchs are not addressed as dead in the African culture but rather join their ancestors.
    You wouldn't know as you are not royalty.I mean no disrespect.

10. Iba don die since na.nor bee today.

11. May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

12. One spanner lost....at least oni of ife made peace with you before demise. R.I.P. baba oninu re

13. Wow the iroko has falling,oba ghator kpee iseeee

14. I will really miss my great oba,he remains the best.

15. so na now e come out for there mind to tell us. RIP my man.

16. Someone that died since last year around October...

17. You've ascended the throne the great oba of the benin kingdom since 37years ago. So painful you've gone. Rip oba Erediauwa

18. This guy died like 2 years ago

19. I love my culture, this man died two years ago but wasn't announced because his son wasn't ready. Now his heir is ready, we don't talk anyhow.LINDA WE DON'T SAY OBA HAS PASSED HE HAS GONE TO MEET HIS FATHERS! OBA GHA TO KPA E.... ISEEEEE

1. U call that culture? Sounds more like cultism to me

20. Warning to all non indegines don't stay out late at night until he is buried otherwise your head might be one of those escorting him to meet his ancestors o.

A word is enough for the wise.

21. Omo,Benin people be @ alerts cus they will use human heads 4 d burial

22. RIP. Good news for someone

POPULAR LIB READER!

23. Someone who has been dead since February last year..well its our tradition to get d next oba ready b4 announcing his demise...thats d reason they came up wt stories wen d ex president jona tried visiting he was dead already!!

24. May his soul rest in peace

25. In their mind ooo..someone that has died since early last year..i guess they've eventually gotten the heads of strangers to accompany the oba..smh

26. My oba has died,hmmmmm,may his soul rip. Ise

27. At last....the king as bn dead since last year,just because of d strangers they're going to sacrifice with him,dey didn't announce, now am very sure they're complete now......

28. Long live Benin Kingdom!and long live the Oba in waiting!

29. The King died over a year ago. They have concluded some rites before announcing his death.TRADITION!!!

30. Eyaaaaaaaaaa, ,i admired n respect dis man so much, may his soul rest in peace, amen

31. Oba way don kpai since. They're just making the announcement formal. *number of heads Don complete*

1. "E never complete yet o"

They still need some few dozens to go so if you are not Bini and you have to pass through or come into the city please ensure you do not get in later than 5pm.

32. oba atopei.rest in peace

33. The Great Benin Kingdom,i hail!

34. Flee people. No late nights or careless outings. Hmmmmmmmmmmmm is all I'm saying.

35. Oba Gha To Kpe e ise, Rest in peace

36. The King is Dead. Long live the King.

37. RIP

38. Oba finally go transfer.......Journey well Sir!

39. God is a Good God. The Oba of Benin is a Great Man. Long live Benin Kingdom. Jesus Christ is ALIVE

40. Well...they have gotten the heads needed so they could announced it....r.I.p

41. We all knew he died long ago though...

42. Na today day break to announce oba of benin death..una don complete human beings wey una wan use do in burial nawwww. ..shiyor. rip Oba.

43. I can imagine how many heads have gone missing

44. people claiming he's been dead for a long time should be wary of your claims and accusations... If you guys can't accept the news and respect traditionsI'm sorry for you lot...
    RIP Oba Erediauwa...