Australia: The New Study Destination for Nigerian Students | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 April 2016

Australia: The New Study Destination for Nigerian Students

When Nigerian students consider an international study destination, they often think of the UK, USA, or in more recent times Canada as their preferred choice. These countries offer world class, globally recognised University education, but there is a new destination of choice that is quickly gaining popularity. Australia!

Did you know?

1.       Of the world’s top 100 Universities, 7 are located in Australia.

2.       When you complete your degree you can stay and work for 2 years and apply for permanent residency. (Starting Salaries $50,000).

3.       Australia has warm summers and mild winters

4.       Is one of the most multicultural countries in the world, with students from every continent

5.       Australia is one of the world’s most technologically advanced countries - Wifi internet was invented in Australia!

If you are interested in studying in Australia, there are some key points you should know:

1.       Students with WAEC and/or NECO can apply for year 1 entry at University, no need for foundation

2.       Students with lower second class or 3rd class can study a “Postgraduate Qualifying Programme”, this 1 semester course gives you guaranteed entry to Master’s Degree

3.       Flexible start dates, 3 times per year (Jan, May & Sept)

4.       Tuition fees per year for Undergraduate study are approx. $21,000 AUD (£3 Million Naira), much cheaper than the UK (3.5 Million) or USA (5 Million).

For more info and to arrange a time to meet with our visiting Australian representatives at BCIE

Sheraton Abuja                                                 12 April 2016                      3pm-6 pm

BCIE Abuja: 24B Djibouti Crescent, off Freetown St, behind Rockview Hotel, the 5th House after Zartech, Wuse 2
Tel: 081-7149-5402 / 09-093478930 Mob: 080-6678-8636 Email: abuja@bcie.co.uk

BCIE Lagos Australia & USA Branch          14 April 2016      1pm-4 pm

4th Floor, Valley View Plaza, 99 Opebi Road, Ikeja
Tel: 01-3427673 / 01-3427675 Mob: 08145935517 Email: studyabroad_lagos@bcie.co.uk

BCIE Victoria Island                                         15 April 2016      10am-12.30pm

14 Muri Okunola Street, Megamound Place, Off Ajose Adeogun Street
Tel: 013427601 Mob: 08062351535 / 07081819614 Email: nigeriaikoyi@bcie.co.uk

19 comments:

1. True, this post is so accurate, I have spent just six months in Australia and I wouldn't want to be anywhere else. I am a proud QUT nursing student

1. Taiwo, am Stella pls how did u gain the admission and whats the school fees like?

2. Can someone do a one year nursing course there

2. Issokay seen! Linda take note!

3. I no fit, 2days air travel no be here oo

4. Wrong information!!!!! There are more to it than what was written. Everything regarding Australian visa application is self explanatory on their website. We should stop deceiving others with fake info.

1. Thanks Mimi. I've lived in Australia for 16yrs and I can surely testify that the info is deceptive and it's all misrepresentation of Facts. Guys get online and see for yourself.

5. When you finish and try to apply for the residence permit, they ask you to leave. Make them go jo.

6. How can someone start for year one