Uche Pedro wins 'Best Blogger - Africa' at Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 13 March 2016

Uche Pedro wins 'Best Blogger - Africa' at Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards

Nigerian entertainment blogger and media star Uche Pedro, founder of Bella Najia, won the “Best Blogger – Africa” category at the awards. Uche beat fellow bloggers Sylvia Kamau (“Style by Sylvia” - Kenya), Aisha Baker (“Baked the Blog” - South Africa)and Theodora Lee (“Theodora Lee” - South Africa) to take home a coveted KCA ‘blimp’ trophy.

Uche and her fellow nominees Sylvia, Aisha and Theodora flew into the US a few days ago to attend the star-studded event.

Commenting, Uche Pedro said;
“Wow! This is such an amazing moment for me and the BellaNaija brand. Thank you to my husband Bode, our wonderful children and our families. BellaNaijarians and BellaNaija team - we made it! Thank you for all the votes and positive vibes. Thanks Nickelodeon for the opportunity and to my fellow nominees, you are an inspiration! To everyone out there with a dream, this is a testimony to never give up, be a rebel with a purpose and vision.”
Congrats to her!

99 comments:

1. Congratulations
      Lunday u r getting der ooo

#spritual

2. Congratulations to her
    Linda I wish say u dey dere. U for win too. No wahala sha

3. Congrats to her.

Linda plz dnt start with with robot thing

I am not a rob

4. Choi.. Really nice..
    She beat oda africans

5. Thnk God!i voted for her like it was linda!NiGerians will be makin us proud!

6. Ok! Waiting for comments on this one and subtle shades on miss ikeji.

7. Nice one my dear congrat my dear,freeborns blessing is the best more than all yoruba scam pastors stain blessings.
    My dear yoruba bitch i bless u and u win just thank Linda alot for this.

8. Awwww... congratulations to Uche!
    Hard work really set her apart! Totally deserving!

BeautifullyJune Blog 

9. Congratulations to her and her team.

10. I hardly visit bellanaija but I voted like a hundred times for her... Congrats

11. My sweet sis Linda is sure taking this trophy come next year. Amen. Abi?

12. I don't understand why ur name is not there o? Not even on the nominated list

13. Congrats to you sweetheart - you inspure me in so many different ways

14. freshpresh says, congrats to her...you rock lady!!!

15. Congratulations uche on your award. More to come. Linda my love, Yours is coming and is going to be bigger. God bless you lili you are doing a wonderful job.

Sipping my hennessy

16. Hope linda takes a leaf from Uche on humility.cuz no one will vote linda to win anything maybe of course of theres a category for the blogger that shows off the most.lol

17. Congratulations to her

18. E go pain Linda...hahaha

19. Linda,your time will come.
    Just keep at it!!

20. What about you nah nwanyi oma Linda, you didn't even get nominated. Well congrats to her.

21. Perceiving that coming to you soon, so you'll be big when add tittle to Money.

22. Congratulations to her.

23. Replies
    1. Congrats to her. Linda take note!

2. Congrats to her...
      Am happy she won cos I voted for her

3. Congrats to her...
      Am happy she won cos I voted for her

24. Anty Linda!, I love the fact dat ur celebrating her.

Wen u celebrate others for their achievements God will cause ppl to celebrate you too.

Ur the next in line for awards cos you are trying with ur 10million self made girls.

Bt u shld take it to other states whr u have fans too.

25. Seconded. While Linda is a political blogger for money And not for reality. Engr Emy

1. How many times have u gone to d toilet so far this noon? Cos I'm sure ur bad belle will always purge u!
      Even if she is, at least she's giving bk to pple.
      So Wats ur stress?
      Engineer ko, mechanic ni.
      Ekwensu!

2. Actually Linda is a better blogger imagine the amount of info she puts out there compare to others lol make una no allow West and award to deceive una ooo Bella is a lifestyle blogger shes not the best in Africa never Linda is.

26. That's nice of u, linda

27. Lindoo, am happy that you could post another bloggers success on your page. I love miss petite Nigeria as well as Stella dimkorkus but I was shocked when none of them blogged about you buying your mansion. Nne you are already blessed and with this your recent philanthropist isshhhh..... no one can dull your shine. E remain small and God will give you your man. Shine your eyes and pray. Your hubby might even be in one of the camps doing his nysc.

1. No be only NYSC, na village square.. You no well!lolz

2. I used to like sdk too..but after seeing the cruel way she carried news of ay and Caroline ekanem's impending marriage breakup, which ended up as a false story..I disliked her. It was such a pity that she seemed so bitter...u know.
      I love bella naija anyways...their commenters are super classy unlike LIbers and sdk bv.

3. Bella naija blogged about linda ikejis mansion. Get ur facts right.

4. Bella you rock girl. Congrats. Linda if na you win the award shai, we will keep announcing it. Wow!wow! I am the best blogger! I am this n dat you will make sooo much noise about it.

5. Laila also blogged about Linda Ikeji's mansion

6. @gentle sdk is a saddistooo,dragging people down up and down,she has been attacking linda recently,trying her best to bring her down,forgetting dat u can't bring down whom God has not brought down,linda learn to ignore her,is obvious she is envious and bitter of ur success,stop giving her attention by replying her,bitter hearts don't goo far in life,keep soaring high my lindodo

28. humility! Linda aka miss bragadocious take note.

29. LINDA U NKO.U NO DEY WIN AWARD

30. Congratulations to her

Igbo's rock

Linda I pray that one day, you will win more than that

31. Welldone linda you have all the prospects required of the best blogger , if not the best hands down. You're great!

32. Daddy Freeze also won this award he was the first in Africa to win this award

33. yea she has more arranged categories, more news and on a lowkey

34. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin13 March 2016 at 13:10

Congtrats to her,still prefer Linda ikeji blog than Bellanija.

35. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin13 March 2016 at 13:10

Congtrats to her,still prefer Linda ikeji blog than Bellanija.

36. Congrats to her....Linda I salute ya big heart

37. Awesome...I guess you should be nominated too

38. lowkey shady thou

39. Yeah, congratulations to her. We voted and our votes count.

40. Imagine and she was not even listed in d category of dose dt won.d african blooger part wasnt included on Us weekly

41. Congratulation to her and linda ikeji is next

42. Congrats
    I really enjoyed the selfmade program yesterday,it was fun filled. you are more beautiful in person linda,i love your simplicity and humility. God bless you .Everybody that srrounds you are cool, sandra,laura,benita,Aju and your dad. you are simply the best linda. You will forever be the head.
    He will continue to watered you

just hoping i get picked

43. Congrats Uche

44. She don fat oh!!

45. Where d fuck was Linda Ikeji...sha..there's always a next time

46. Linda Ikeji you contributed too, at least you encouraged us to vote for her as many times as we could which we did. Congrats to bellanaija. Linda you're also blessed.

47. MERCY CHUKWUMA.13 March 2016 at 15:16

Congrats to her.

48. Congrats to her, Linda u r next. Linda observe!

49. Awwww! I'm happy for her but I wish it was Linda(cos I'm a big fan) all the same I'm happy for her cos that's what Linda would do.

50. Supposing my Linda have started when Bella was out,I know she'll be the one to win the award.love u always lindodo and congrats to Bella love you too,ma

51. "Be a rebel with purpose " that was my high point in her speech. Congrats ma'am!

52. "Be a rebel with a purpose and a vision " that is my high point in her speech. Congrats ma'am!

53. Linda, she also beat you too,or aren't u an entertainment blogger too? But weldone for congratulating her though.

54. Seriously... Bt my lindaikeji blog has more content and better usabiliyy dan dis guys blog.

55. funkecrown05@gmail.com13 March 2016 at 20:37

Congrat 2 her urs is comin@sisi linda

56. congrats to Uche ,My namesake. Well deserved.

57. Big Congrats to BellaNaija!
    Very well deserved!
    Uche Pedro, such a class act you are! You rock!!! God Bless you beautiful!

58. Have u ever wonder how N11,200 can set you up in a biz??? You don't need large capital to set up your own business. All you need is N11,200 ,and you are already your own boss. Start a cosmetics, skincare, fragrances biz today and earn big. Interested to start up??drop your WhatsApp enabled number to join my group seminar today by 6pm/add me on 07032319166 as I tell u more.. Shalom

59. Lwkmd...Linda & her "sensational" reporting. Nickelodeon Kids Awards is now a "star-studded" even. Nne biko calm down, it's a flipping minors event, ain't nobody breaking a finger nail for that shit!!! BellaNaija, won...that's ok, no need for all these tushes & famzing..."she flew into the US a few days ago" before na for Imo State she go collect the award? Mstchewww

60. Uche Pedro BIGGER, RICHER AND VERY HUMBLE. Linda learn from her.

61. Congrats to her

62. I just had to come here and read comments and i'm shocked that some people are not yet over the birkin issue. You guys say the worst things when you're angry but just because someone is in the spotlight you can't help your hypocrite selves from criticizing, she made a comment she regrets and has since apologised, get over it and don't be so pained. Allow God use you, allow peace in your heart.