Robbers attack bank, steal ATMs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 13 March 2016

Robbers attack bank, steal ATMs

Early yesterday morning, armed robbers who were about 12 attacked a bank at the university town of Amassoma in Southern Ijaw Local Government Area of  Bayelsa State and stole some Automated Teller Machines at the location. The robbers who were armed with sophisticated weapons and dynamites escaped through the waterways.

Sources from the community said:
“The armed men threw dynamites at the walls of the bank, bringing down its fences. They gained access to the bank premises but were unable to get in after much attempt,”an eye witness said.
“They therefore blew up the walls holding the ATM machines and made away with them.” “We are now under threat from thieves, rapists and robbers. Painfully, this is the town where the Niger Delta University is situated, thereby exposing students to more danger,”.“Overtime, students have constantly faced attacks from robbers.”
However, the spokesman for the Bayelsa Police Command, Asinim Butswat, confirmed that the bank was attacked with dynamites but denied that they stole ATM machines.”
He said:
“On 12 March, 2016, at about 0035hrs, unknown gunmen in three speedboats invaded Amassoma Police Division.
“Shortly afterwards, the hoodlums attacked a bank, damaged  the ATM machines and attempted to enter the bank, but were repelled by a reinforced unit of policemen.
“No life was lost and money was not stolen. Efforts have been intensified to arrest the fleeing suspects. Investigation is ongoing.”

Vanguard

44 comments:

1. Waiting for Ben Bruce to blame buhari for this!

2. They will get them arrested if they really wanted to do their job I trust naija police .

3. Everyday is for the thief Buh one day is for the owner .

4. Niger delta university... Thats my school, they even went to a police station close to the bank and released all the prisoners and locked the policemen..

5. Stupid robbers.

6. Na wah for Nigeria police and there first class lies so terrorist buhari don spit for there tongue to lie pass devil.
    They stole some money and even destroyed alot of thing in the bank.
    Terrorist buhari is the cause of this predicament yes.

7. God will catch dese ones

8. They need money for fuel hahahahaBuhari turning people to thieves

9. I believe the police's version of the story. The robbers couldn't have carried the ATM's. Do you know how heavy those things are?

Flash Fiction

At the Villa: Vol 1

Buhari sat at his desk, going through documents upon documents, talking to himself. 'When everything I am planning materializes, Nigerians will understand and know why we had to go through the initial harsh times.' He stopped flipping through a brown file in his hand when the iPad on his desk beeped. "I have told Adesina I don't want this thing on my desk." He muttered under his breath before picking it up. It was a message from MTN advertising a new tariff plan. He exited from the message section and was about to put down the tab when he had a change of thought and tapped on the small icon of the globe on the top right hand side of the rectangular device. 'Let me even see what's going on with Nigerians today.' He thought to himself. He hadn't been reading a particular popular Nigerian forum for more than 5 minutes when he gasped in shock. "Kai!" Just then, a knock at his door startled him.

"Who is it?" Buhari backed out with his face screwed up in a frown, still locked on the Ipad screen.

"It's me sir." A male voice said, and then the person popped his head through the door with a nervous smile on his face.

Continue

10. that's really desperate of them.

11. God help us all. Linda take note!

12. I prefer this type than terrorising innocent ppl in their houses

13. Thank God no life was lost o and I pray they catch those thieves

14. What's the point in destroying an ATM that you know will be useful to people? I hope they destroy all the cash in the machine while they attempt to break it open. useless thieves.

For men looking to last longer in bed, I have good news for you. You can now finally eliminate premature ejaculation without taking drugs or drinking alcohol.Click here for natural ways to eliminate premature ejaculation.

15. I feel for the students in that vicinity.... The thieves will never go unpunished..

Long Live LIB!!!

16. Just shut up police, repelled by which reinforced police, are we stupid? So after repelling them, the police allowed them go to the Atm? Hian!!!

17. Na so he easy to steal ATM machine linda and sensational headline. Do u know how heavy one machine is not to talk of 3. Did they come with cranes to lift it also

18. Which way Nigeria? We are in perilous times & sitting on a time bomb if nothing is done fast to reduce idleness of the youth in the society.

19. Govt need to clear the creeks of these so called militants. There is arms proliferation everywhere and these pple has access to sophisticated weapons. I don talk my own o

20. Hmm! Nah wahoo! Government shld pls look into this 4 more security. Robbing, rituals killing, scamming and kidnapping is the new illegal trend.

21. Omo mehnn I need dat ATM oo

22. ITS SAD HOW THE SYSTEM OPERATES, THERE'S AN EYE WITNESS YET THE POLICE ARE SAYING OTHERWISE. OUR LEADRRS INCLUDING THE TRADITIONAL LEADERA IN OUR COMMUNITY DOES NOTHING TO INTENSIFY SECURITY OF THEIR PEOPLE WAITING ON THE GOVERNMENT WILL TAKE FOREVER

23. Robbers dizi desperate

24. Lies, they went to the police station took the Guns from police with no single resistance from the police station

25. Is there no money inside the ATM machine that was stolen? God abeg protect us oo

Sipping my hennessy

1. Sipping u hennessy or sipping ur ogogoro broke ass niga trying to act rich .

26. Hehehe these guys they vers

27. Hian!! Hope they get apprehended

28. What is this country turning into ?

29. May those guys no thief my money oo lol (kidding)))

30. May those guys no thief my money oo lol (kidding)

31. May those guys no thief my money oo lol (kidding)

32. No money in circulation, no jobs = high crime rate

33. Terrible state, these guys are angry