Photos: Fayose seen driving truck in Ekiti, says he drove and sold trucks before he became Governor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 March 2016

Photos: Fayose seen driving truck in Ekiti, says he drove and sold trucks before he became Governor

Ekiti state governor, Ayo Fayose, has challenged the residents of Ekiti state to be proud of their vocation, as he once sold and drove trucks before becoming a governor. Fayose said this while meeting with some tipper drivers in the state yesterday March 10th.

According to Fayose, there is dignity in Labor and that people should not be ashamed of their means of livelihood. He personally drove a tipper round some streets in Ado-Ekiti
''This is what I do, I sell trucks, I'm involved in haulage, I can even drive this truck to Ibadan and even Lagos, this is what I have been doing before I became governor and I must continue working even after my tenure, so I don't see anything special in this''he said. Continue to see more photos of him driving a tipper

96 comments:

1. This man ehn... Honestly he is responsible tout.. Lol,😁😂😀

2. He is only encouraging ppl..get it dat way

3. Please go back to truck driving and resign as governor because you are still a tout and that is where you belong. Being a governor doesnt suit you at all. You are better off as area boy. Meanwhile go and pay your workers' salaries that you have not paid for four months. Hoodlum!

4. Please go back to truck driving and resign as governor because you are still a tout and that is where you belong. Being a governor doesnt suit you at all. You are better off as area boy. Meanwhile go and pay your workers' salaries that you have not paid for four months. Hoodlum!

5. And so what if he drives trucks?? How does this affect the price of fish in the market? How does this add to my salary? Linda abeg if you dont have better news for us, show us more bags and shoes on your instagram page. I prfer to fill my eyes on your designer bags and shoes than this trash here. Next please!

6. Local champion!

2. Abeg enough of this area boy

3. Whatever weed he takes, I'm not interested!

4. All na for show...

5. This man na pure Agbero that's why APC are so scared of him...

1. Which kind APC is scared of him? He should come and try APC na, them go use him head take drink water. Rubbish!

6. I too gbadun this guy.he too much.

7. Ok I now know he was a truck driver.

8. I just love this guy always on point,baba 2019 na u oooooo as president.

1. Your president. Not my president. Speak for yourself

9. Words of encouragement

10. It is not about driving trucks for showmanship or giving out right that truly helps a people.It is about showing em the way to the river, a fertlile one, providing em with fishing nets & all & teaching em how to catch that fish.
    That in my definition is true leadership

1. Shut the the hell up and Tell this to your president. He is doing well and his people loves😨😨him... hypocrite😂

2. @Ify will you shut up that your stupid mouth. Idiot! I go soon put pepper for that your clitoris. That is if you even have one. Na toto this one dey always reason with dey come talk trash here. Ewu

3. @Ify who told you that his people love him when he has not paid workers' salaries for months? You Igbo silly little girl. Do you live in Ekiti State? Dont say what you dont know.

4. @Anonymous 7:50 PM, you are so on point. Heeheeeeeheee!

11. I just looooooove this man. Call it what you want, there is no governor in this country as close to his people as this man.

12. How dis one take concern me now?
    Linda b careful.

Edobabe#replinda#

13. He's an idle man. He lacks vision and ideas

14. He should chew this K

15. He's an idle man. He lacks vision and ideas

16. Practice makes perfect because you will end up as a truck driver.....stupid man!!!

17. Eyaa
    I lyk dis man
    His down to earth

#spritual

18. I guess this is one of the reasons why he was elected. Smh.....

19. EKITI people elected mr joker as governor

20. In as much as I respect fayose, but I'd love for him to concentrate and do his job than to be wasting time on gaining cheap points that does nothing to adding value to the lives of the common men! Him driving or selling trucks won't guarantee vision 2019.

21. Dis man and his shows

22. Dignity of labour is a very important factor that we cannot ignore in this country!

23. Been a governor doesn't make him higher beings so people should let him be

24. Drama king

25. no sit belt. hmmmmmm

26. hahahahahahahahha

27. Street ti take over Ekiti Govt house

Ubanagum

28. Eruje je to deru ba Buhari, irumole to nje jollof rice, God will continue to uphold you

29. Ny governo my governo chief fayose noting do you that is why a...p...c. Shameless party governos are emulating u why u are better than them.
    Ekiti people are proud of u as the best humble and open governo they have.
    Terrorist buhari have failed an will continue to fail for trying to bribe state assembly with 1 million dollars.
    You are servant of Jesus enjoy sir.

30. Nice way of passing a message. Fayose is one of the strength of pdp

31. This man is not commissioning projects, busy meeting in Amala joint, and driving tipper, what a governor.

32. And someone feels its a big deal for a governor to drive himself to work in a luxury car when one rides okada, even drives truck.

33. God is faithful.

34. God is faithful

35. I like this man sha. Rossy

36. I just like Gov Fayose.This guy has a powerful PR team that are very good at maintaining a very high profile media presence for him.Guys keep it up because other Governors lack a PR team hence why there are some governors that has not been heard of in almost a year.I am sure that haters will come after me by saying that he should focus on developing the state but governance cant work without astute PR team.

37. action governor

38. this man has a way reaching out to his people. if elections are help 1000 times he wil stil win. He is the only leader that is close to his people desired his non performance.

1. Leader or what? I believe this is a typographical error you need to rewrite. Can you use Fayose as a role model for your children to follow and emulate? Tufiakwa!

39. D fact he tackles our president, i dont em..
    But i tink hez ah role model and ah teacher..

40. Are u sure this isn't the kind of Governors we need. An encourager and motivator of masses?

Explosive Seminar ahead, Trade and Investment Opportunity here. Google Ladails Services Ltd.

41. Lol this man is a very funny man I like him

42. Am beginning to like dis man..

43. THE REALEST GOVERNOR EVER!!SAY WHAT YOU LIKE,THIS IS THE KING OF SOUTHWEST POLITICS!

44. The man of the people!

45. Carry go sire

46. Yeah we get it, leaving by example right? Don't you think he should be fined for not wearing his safety belt? Jst saying.....

47. Fayoshe stop deceiving the stupid people in nigeria like all this people loving you.you are a bad governor and remember one day you will be judged by God.

48. Alawada of Ekiti Clan! Fayose the mega propagandist!

49. Moron!... Someone tell the fool to buckle his seatbelt

50. This is just sad! What are you people liking about a man taking you for a fool.

51. Story for the gods.see simplicity in d highest order

52. This guy mumu sha.....because he is a truck driver before so he should be driving truck now as governor. Jossima01@yahoo.com

53. Agbero ni bobo yi sha!

54. pls the are just deceive people of Ekiti becous he know if he did not do , they will believe dat he did not Steal .Bro u are BIG Thief

55. Somebody check whether fayose's current license permits him to drive a truck on the road

1. Best truck driver of d year ride on

56. Does anybody notice that presently in Nigeria,Fayose's name sells more papers than any other person.see Fayose front page and d paper is sold out!we are the ones making dis guy more popular!cant we just ignore him?

57. Egbon after you na you oh!!!

58. I love this man anytime any day.

59. I love this man anytime any day.