Photos: Actress Bukky Ajayi wins AMVCA's Merit award | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 March 2016

Photos: Actress Bukky Ajayi wins AMVCA's Merit award

It was an emotional moment at the AMVCA 2016 this evening as actress Bukky Ajayi was honored with the AMVCA 2016 merit award. Wheeled to the stage, the legendary actress who was teary, thanked everyone for appreciating her work. ‎She was honored alongside Sadiq Daba who was absent.

104 comments:

1. Where can I stream this ?

1. Wow!

Big congrats to her and am so happy for her. I hav b her fan for God knows when.

She was really emotional and couldn't help it. All d best to her and I wish her d very best.

2. Smh! What was shown live! Low life

3. Congrats to her. I almost cried when she was giving her speech.

4. Big congrats to her. Linda take note!

5. It was so emotional tbh

6. Anonymous 10:05, it was shown live, so? He couldn't/didn't watch due to factors we both don't kno . How does this make him a low life? We sha can show body wia e no dey necessary

7. Awwwwww... She's so old! I miss her tho

?.. Merited happiness

8. Awww am so emotional

#spritual

9. stern simply asked a question. If it was shown live it can still be streamed live. Just like the epl that you stream on some websites. Thank me later

10. She deserves it. Kudos to her

11. Thanks for that Darismativ!
      Low life ke?
      These LIBers!

12. I hear Sadiq Daba is also on a wheel chair. Old age no good sometimes oh. No wonder he couldnt attend

2. Well deserved. Awww she's aging gracefully

1. There shld b live streaming na...from this pictures I feel lik crying too

3. Awww i was touched by by speech, somuch love mama.

1. God preserve you ma. It's good to know hard work is still recognised.

4. Awww i was touched by her speech, somuch love mama.

5. Congrats ma'am. I'd alwz admired u

6. Awwwwww. Old mama. She deserves it.

7. Replies
    1. Wonders shall never end even priest dey visit Linda Ikeji blog. Mrs Ikeji

2. @Anonymous 11:40PM Priest no be human being? Na God?

3. My God! when did she become this old,eeh yaa,congrats to her

8. Wow, she deserves it

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

9. Aww ! Congrats to her.....

#PEACEOUT

10. Whoa! It sure would have been a very emotional moment. She is a living legend.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

11. Wow!

Big congrats to her and am so happy for her. I hav b her fan for God knows when.

She was really emotional and couldn't help it. All d best to her and I wish her d very best.

1. You have BE HER FAN.... PRIEst abeg na

2. Hajiya linda biko keep deleting that slaveborn comments. If possible block him/her.

3. Hajiya linda biko keep deleting that slaveborn comments. If possible block him/her.

4. Becos ur own comments gud abi?
      Foolish boy

12. Aww ! Congrats to her.....

#PEACEOUT

13. Eyàaa, God bless you ma, what happened that she's in wheelchair now?

14. You could see it was so emotional for her.

15. I actually cried while watching this
    You only come to this world once and it's important to do your best and leave a mark

16. Congrats to mama bukky....what a living legend u re

17. Ma may God add more to your years with good health.

18. I watched it live,It was really an emotional speech indeed, congratulations to her.

19. I was really touched.. she deserve it.#Lindangwanu#

20. My! oh!! my!!!, have missed this woman. Mama i love love u, never knew she is now on wheel chair. Congrats all the same

1. In a wheelchair my dear, not on...

21. Eyah, never even knew she was confined to a wheelchair o... she's a living legend! May God richly bless you ma. It's so important we leave a good legacy in life! Once again, HOD bless you real good ma!

22. Y can't they make provision 4 dose that r not in naija to watch..when r we gonna be IT inclined ..

23. I dropped tears wen she was speaking

24. It was really emotional. She could not believe everything she had to voice it out by saying are you people standing for me?.. to me that was wow.. long live the legend!!!

25. Congrats to her, her speech touched me. God bless you ma

26. It was a teary moment when she said I could have stood but if I do I will fall and you all stood for me...congrats mama it was well deserved

27. linda's bestIe5 March 2016 at 22:07

Congrats ma'am

28. Congrats maami! Abounce oya prepare the faaji!

29. I really cried watching her speak on wheel chair, standing ovation,the crowd all stod up for her and she was even more teary, she's fulfilled in life,even if she dies now,she will be happy.

30. I really cried watching her speak on wheel chair, standing ovation,the crowd all stood up for her and she was even more teary, she's fulfilled in life,even if she dies now,she will be happy.

31. I really cried watching her speak on wheel chair, standing ovation,the crowd all stood up for her and she was even more teary, she's fulfilled in life,even if she dies now,she will be happy.

32. @freebornwhatever, you are a fool and most likely an animal too.

33. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin5 March 2016 at 22:13

Yea I watched it live it really emotional I shared tears too,she really deserve it congrats to her.

34. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin5 March 2016 at 22:13

Yea I watched it live it really emotional I shared tears too,she really deserve it congrats to her.

35. The speech was very touching, infact I wept. May d lord grant her length of years ijn.love u mama

36. I love this lady. God bless her. May she live longer and if I had the chance to give her another shot at youth and life over again. I will with all happiness. Joy n gladness. God be with you ma. I love you.

*** LIB JUDGE***

37. She's really aging in Grace God continue to bless her .

38. OMG!!!... She is old😦😦😦

39. @ freeborn zinalima, IT IS YOUR MOTHER, GRANDMOTHER, SISTER9S), NIECE, ANTIES THAT ARE BITCHES. HOW DARE YOU OPEN YOUR ROTTEN MOUTH TO CALL SOMEONE'S MOTHER A BITCH. O FE DAGBA NII (YOU DON'T WANT TO AGE WELL) BASTARD.

40. Hi STERN, I am sure you can watch the AM online, there are several livestream channel there

41. her being presented d award was my high point of d event, like I was seeing my mum,and when she said u all are standing for me....i would have stand but if I do I would fall,oh how age catch up with us. not forgetting her Peace sign. long live mama.

42. May God see her tru. Amen.

43. I was so happy for her. #AuntLinda

44. That got me emotional, this life sha, one time we are agile next minutes we are constrained by age . therefore we should live a life worthy of emulation.

May God healing balm be upon her.

Www.bolatitoblog.com

45. This Award will add to her life, congratulations ma. Wow reminds me of Fuji House of commotion.

46. Congratulations ma!his Grace is upon your life

47. Well deserved Mama Bukky u rock wth ur speech...

48. Congrats mama, she's looking real old why is she on wheel chair? Mrs Ikeji

49. T'was really emotional,i cried and cried.

50. Congrats ma, I like everything about the woman. Really touched when she was receiving the award. Well deserved

51. Ohhhh... This just reminded me of her movie 'widows cot'... How time flies. Well deserved ma'am

52. funkecrown05@gmail.com6 March 2016 at 01:04

Ws rili torched by her speech *tears rollin* it's well wiv u granma.

53. I so much like her congrat mama

54. Buki ajayi,a combination of class,humility and brilliance.there is not one movie I have seen her in that her role wasn't distinct.

55. well done to Multichoice abi na DStv abi na Africa Magic for the AMVCA. While people only see their bad side, they actually are making a mark in their own way and developing hollywood and the movie standards in Nigeria. See our own Oscars oh. I thought it was a very good show, highlight was the merit awards.Congrats Mama, loved you in Hotel Majestic

56. I was touched and I cried too.it was so emotional. May God bless you with more good health.

57. I love love her.she has a very good english accent