Mother shares photo of her 2 duct-taped children for sale on Facebook and gets into trouble | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 20 March 2016

Mother shares photo of her 2 duct-taped children for sale on Facebook and gets into trouble

A Memphis, Tennessee mother is at the center of controversy after she posted a photo of her two children and said they were for sale because they were bad. She wrote:'Kids For Sale, 45% Off because they bad' on facebook.  The photo was posted by a Facebook user named Jaton Justsilly Jaibabi.
A lot of people were outraged when they saw the photo of the girls. However, the family members of the poster said it was a joke.
See the unedited version of the kids. See how sad they look :-(

Joke or not, authorities in Memphis have now launched an investigation into the woman and the treatment of her children. She has since deactivated her Facebook account
The poster is the one on the left
However, her cousin, Derion Dewayne King, who came to her defence has come under severe fire from the public. Read what he wrote and some of the responses from the public below:

66 comments:

I wonder how some people reason.What kind of a sick joke is this?

With how strict the social services in America is,I'm baffled at the demeanour of certain parents!

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Some folks are just been callous and stupid at times.

Rubylicious said...

This is no joke. They are babies for crying out loud.

Gasmien Global Resources said...

Her head dey shake

Hmmmm, how can they joke over such a thing

Na waoo! she is not fit to be called a mother

Posh Queen said...

It was funny though, babies can be so annoying at timesm

I'm sure she was jus joking but it elicits how daft she's, how wud som1 post dia children on FB soliciting unrequited attention.its jus not cool

That's too bad on God's wonderful gifts (children)

Omo those comments are powerful.good for her.

Dorcas said...

Expensive joke

......thank God there are still some oyinbo wey still get sense.

Too ko, next

Too long

Nawa o

Nawa o

AMMY said...

Dats y dy keep disrespecting blacks. What kind of joke is ds,den u go nd put it on social media. Did dy think pple will applaud dem. Brainless chicken. And d guy defending dem. Shut up,if u ave nothing 2 say

leshood said...

She mst b out of her mind....sense mst be far frm her.m.

Everything Na play to them.. What an expensive play..😳😬😬.. Useless people!!!

Crazy mum.

Okbye.

Nawa ooh. Some people are crazy

Now u tell me, is every woman suppose to be a mother?

#LibBadBoy

She is stupid!!

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

When a joke is taken too far....ProudlyDeltan

hey guys, open office!! Paste ur USA and Canada drops for next day reflection, let's share the funds asap.... addup bbpin 566dd130 or messenger- sean2gbaski@yahoo.com

Cynthus said...

The woman get mind, paint them in colours for a joke, not duct tape for a joke, too extreme mehn.... #pissed

Not fair at all

She could be drunk

chommy said...

Wahala dey. Linda observe!

ThiS kind joke...IfFA hear

Some mothers tho

She should be locked up ⬆... Nonsense

#reeshahr

Hmmmm. Some women re nt meant to b called mothers. Cus it tks jst givin birth to b one.

I hope she's sent to jail for a long time. Linda take note!

Wht kind of stupid joke was dat sef..

I have kids and believe me, some kids could put you through so much, they deserve just this. The gross part of this lady's is putting it up on social media for public criticism

Very funny

annabelvinsaint said...

They are insane. It is well

She just landed herself in trouble in the name of joke that's too expensive

This not funny @all n a misplace priority. I swear I were to b D husband,Make I no even talk.

Idiot, you don't joke like this!

Eyah..joke took a bad turn

Jude Akinwole said...

Doesn't she go online and see what such action has caused those who did something similar in liar past! It's too expensive for a joke! It's a sick joke!

What stupid joke is that??

joel said...

I think she truly want to sell them off,or which sensible woman will tag a healthy kids like that BAD,when she's not high of methane.

Beauty Fables said...

These people don't joke when it comes to child welfare.

www.beautifullyjune.blogspot.com‎ 

Sick joke!!!

chyyy said...

These is d problem wth a black man. Just apologize & admit ur stupid mistake they ll be look 4 a stupid reason to justify their stupidity. Oyibo ll simply apologies, submit herself to investigation to prove is just a joke.

They should come to Nigeria and see proper child abuse. They'll shut up and embrace this one. Smh. Sick people disguised as moms. The lady should be sanctioned

How can she do that, this is an expensive joke, the woman should be arrested and punish for her Mis fortune,

That is a process they Don't know my dear!! Those kids are below 3years I guess how do you want to explain this to them, we are playing what? Social media has make it possible to see the stupidity of many people. This isn't New

Silly joke, is funny tho!

Smilin.....wat a demented lady! Mayb she nids to visit d asyllum!

Cruelty to children. Does she know the health implication that duct tape could cause especially the one spread across the kids' mouths? Just try sneezing with your mouth sealed. It could burst a vein in your ears due to repressed pressure. Social media madneas will turn some to jail birds.

Ak 100..medically speaking

Invite Jesus into heart today and proclaim him as your Lord and Saviour. Forsake your sins. Study the Bible everyday and pray daily, believing that your Father has heard your cry. He will surely show up for you when everything seems to be falling apart.

JESUS IS LORD
JESUS IS LORD.Invite Jesus into heart today and proclaim him as your Lord and Saviour. Forsake your sins. Study the Bible everyday and pray daily, believing that your Father has heard your cry. He will surely show up for you when everything seems to be falling apart.

JESUS IS LORD
JESUS IS LORD.Life without Christ is full of crisis. If you dont have Jesus,please accept him now. Pray this simple prayer and mean it with the whole of thy heart.

Lord Jesus,I invite you into my heart. I beleive that you came to warth to die for me ,so that I will receive salvation. I beleive that you are the Son of God. Please come into my lie and live in my heart. I proclaim that you are the Living God. Thank you father. I am born again. I receive a new lease of life through the precious blood of Jesus,in Jesus mighty name I pray.

Child of God,if you did say the above prayer,from today,you are enlisted into the family of God and your sins are forgiven. Now,present any challenge you are facing to God and ask him for solutions. Tell God to give you insights on how to tackle the challenges you are facing. When you do this,it is very essential that you beleive that God is able do it. The strong arm of God will deliver and restore you. Give God thanks and bless his name. You are blessed.

Akanimo

Golda Awosika said...

We all know that is just a joke, some of ur mothers beat ur asses with orogun did u post her picture online.

#*Karlishah*

Pearlie said...

That woman sef. Duct tape are usually painful upon removal. Stupid joke

Abi oh I see nothing wrong wit that is just a joke that she also laff about.

Abeg na joke joor who want sell him pikin no matter what?see how people dey dash d woman insult yeye people,Sabi Sabi people.

hmm

Really? Did you look at the faces of those kids??? Are they laughing or do they look traumatised? A joke? Are they animals?

Only a sick person will see this in the least bit funny.

Stupidity is not an offence but when you display it like this, travesty!

Owner of pickin don talk say na joke. Which one una still carry the matter for head? Naija no dey like to mind their business.

It was just a joke and really funny for those who have good sense of humour because the mum even laughed at it too. The only part i blame her for is taking the joke too far by posting it on a public place like social media.

Am happy you have kids. Ask those who are looking for one then you will know that no matter what they do, they don't deserve such punishment. You and I did worst things as kids and our own parents did not kill us.

Anon 4:43pm ur jus a first class fool. Joke indeed !!!