More photos from the traditional wedding of Oni of Ife & new wife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 March 2016

More photos from the traditional wedding of Oni of Ife & new wife

The Ooni wasn't there but sent representatives to marry his new wife, Wuraola Zynab Otiti in Benin today. More photos after the cut...

132 comments:

1. What is nice adultery? This African tradition of polygamy is against God's laws on marriage and for sure God is no respecter of persons

2. Wetin I wan take am do? Next!!!!!

3. Hahahaha lol
    If the marriage fails
    Twil be like
    Did I marry u mysef? Funny

4. Hmmmmm he will soon marry another bitch.
    Congrat to the shameless ooni.

5. Chaiiii wahala dey ooo so wat was he doing that he had to send representative..not as if he's abroad

1. He was probably making arrangements for his 2nd wife

6. Congratz and happy married life.
    Kindly visit my blog for Latest working free browsing cheat on all networks.. Entclass.com

7. Congrats to dem, I guess, she's iyawo Sara given to d king.... bae looking like Dad why will u giv me to d king cos u need more appointment #lol# kidding#

8. Even if he wasn't there in person, as long as money is involved; the lady's family will smile all the way. Smh

9. This babe looks old has o! #IMO

10. Wat a colorful wedding ....can't wait to get married too .

11. Interesting. SO he wasn't there, and yet the traditional wedding took place.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

12. Can you imagine the nonsense???

13. Hml to her but why was d Ooni not there

14. Linda u are blessed, I av fallen in love with u already.... Wonderful personality ... She's even more beautiful Dan her pictures we see calm humble and God fearing lady, u motivated and inspired me today...I'm in love

15. Linda u are blessed, I av fallen in love with u already.... Wonderful personality ... She's even more beautiful Dan her pictures we see calm humble and God fearing lady, u motivated and inspired me today...I'm in love

16. That limo though. But who sends representatives to marry a wife???!!!!??? Doesn't make sense

1. Oonis do
      Makes lot of sense

17. Of course nah, the king can't go to plead for a wife. Linda take note!

1. It's not pleading, it's marrying

2. Naso dey marry ur mama? Linda observe!

18. Congrats to them

19. But will I like it if it were to be my wedding? I doubt it

20. The Ooni of Ife did not attend his own wedding?

21. Congratulations to d new Olori

22. Urgent recruitment for immediate employment in a private company for the following position; HR, sales rep, asst sales rep, business strategist. Qualified candidates should forward their cv to odukoya617@gmail.com

23. Really? Y did he not go abi na tradition?

24. Congratulations your Royal Highness sir.

25. Hmmmmmmm. He married one wife before becoming the Ooni and afterwards, another wife already! Guess it's a tradition for Obas to marry many wives.

26. Na wa ooo what a culture! Wedding without husband

27. Jehovah that 4th picture? She might be pregnant though.

Let me just say congra..... Still saying Jesus will prevail

1. She is pregnant, na wetin the 2 time divorcee and still legally married runs girl take hold ooni

28. Lovely..
    Nice ride..

29. Nawa ooo ooo which kind of parooooo be Dat self any ways hapi marriage life

30. The wife biko she fine?.jumbo

1. She no fine, no be all light skin dey fine, there are dark skin way better than this

31. Nawaoo for African culture . Sent representatives hmmmmmmmmmm

32. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin12 March 2016 at 21:31

Wasn't there ke?where him dey now? Abi na tradition?.

33. To busy to attend his own wedding? Nawa. Some girls self.

34. The girl is not serious, after how many wives

1. She has married 2 husband's and is still legally married to one

35. Good for her...why I she looking as if she's forced into the marriage

1. Cause he sent representatives to marry her

36. ok na him make her frown her face lik dat without a single smile?na wa oo.dat is wat u get wen u ar marrying a big man.

37. ok na him make her frown her face lik dat without a single smile?na wa oo.dat is wat u get wen u ar marrying a big man.

38. People are having money in Nigeria. Unfortunately I don't date black men!!

1. No one needs ur where toto

2. Go date Albinos.

Go girl!

39. "He send people to marry his new WIFE" very romantic....Even though good luck!

40. Now I know the real season behide this marriage.
    May be the lady has sometin in her that will help the ooin rule better,that is tredition for u.

41. God will help our King with the right decisions at this historic period.
    I like the Ooni so much and the last thing i ever wish is very costly mistake at his young age.God bless the King.

42. How will a man send reps,for his own wedding

1. Cause he's a king_they do send reps no be new thing,some cultures the kings don't go to their sons traditional weddings sef,they send reps like this too_hiannnn..........

43. Hmmm occultic bondage
    Why did he have to marry another wife??
    Dint the first conceive??... Or is it sumfn dat komz wit d title???

Miss Freeborn!!

1. The first wife divorced him

2. Marriage is now occultic bondage shey?

Dis ur crayfish brain shaa

44. She doesn't look happy. Not even a smile.

45. This wife doesn't look happy at all... She probably has a guy who shes into...I feel for her though...

1. She's secretly legally married to someone else, she just used pregnancy to hold ooni and she's not smiling cuz he sent representatives

46. What on earth would the ooni be possibly doing that will make him an absentee on his own wedding day?. It is very, very avoidable but their culture wants them (the kings) to be seen and treated as God himself......
    Na them sabi shaa

Long Live LIB!!!!!

47. This new wife doesn't look happy at all...she probably has a sweet guy she is into bfor al dis monarchical connection of matrimony...

48. sorry what happened to the previous wife?

49. Heh Oghene biko! lol so you cant be there for ur own marriage? what in d world is more important dan ur own marriage even if yu dont love d person? respect nko? hyan! mayb wen marryin wife #2 he will show...smh

50. No matter who d man b,e can't send ppl to come nd marry me for him wen e is in d country nd also healthy not sick.haba

1. Oya go and marry the oni and see if he will attend

2. Of course he cant send people to come and YOU now.

Who u be in d first place

51. This bride is just dere, meanwhile where is d ooni himself, wonders shall neva end

52. I don't understand, why in benin city, but the name of the is not representing benin culture.

53. Nawa o!he missed his own wedding...

54. How will a groom be absent from his wedding wen the distance is not too far? This is a sign of single motherhood in d making

55. How will a groom be absent from his wedding wen the distance is not too far? This is a sign of single motherhood in d making

56. the husband no even they there, haa oga o

57. Replies
    1. What are you chatting? ibo kobo kobo. We are not yoruba

58. Guys, Chill! According to the tradition, the king is not meant to be there. They marry her and take her to the king.

59. In any yorubaland the king cannot be present for any functions like wedding,burials and house warming ceremony. Note he is a divorce.

60. So benin people cannor find one fresh blood geh to give ooni?

Na this mummy dem see give king? mtchew!

61. She sha doesn't look hapi 2 me sha

62. In Yoruba tradition, Kings do not leave palace to marry, the wedding ought to take place at Ooni's palace if not dat she is from a royal family. Gbam!

63. The power of moni, in all thy getting, get Money...

64. I heard the met on Facebook, Linda confirm this.

65. Sampson and deliliah??!!! Didn't ther Oracle see say their new na recycled wife? Smh ....the oba should have done better jor....

66. People making stupid comments sha_u start wondering if they're not Africans or Nigerians or don't know what some traditions demand.....

67. Thank you very much linda ikeji ma. I wish new oni wife happy married life.

68. Is your income not good enough, are you unemployed , or a student ?4Corners is giving everyone great opportunities to make huge income. Come work smartly with us and make your money.
    For more details WhatsApp me on 08104982994

Why did he send someone to represent him on his own traditional wedding? I see no sense in this.

69. D king cant go to marry a wife his pple go and do d ceremony and bring her to d king. Same with d oba of benin if he decides to take a new wife he cant be present d wife is brought to him. Its tradition

70. Tradition of nt being present on ur wedding day doesn't seem quite cool to me,besides the wife is sad n not happy from the pic poster here

71. She looks old and unhappy