Dangerous pole that needs to be removed asap (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 March 2016

Dangerous pole that needs to be removed asap (photos)

A LIB reader sent in the photos and wrote;
"This pole has been like this for years. It swings from left to right, right to left each time there's rainfall due to the wind. As you can see, it carries high tension cables. This road beside the pole leads to PHCN..(Amuwo Odofin, Mile 2). All efforts to get them to do something about it has proved abortive. If this pole goes down, it's going to pull all poles linked to it down as well, causing mass electrocution...please save thousands of souls..

27 comments:

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

Those that need to do something about it take note...proudlydeltan

Na wa o... which way???

Na wah oh,where are they imbecilic phcn or the authorities that is incharge of this they should do fast and remove this dealy trap.
A....p......c. Chains is here ambode is responsible for this rubbish.

eunymz said...

Yeah too bad.they should do something about it Asap

EUNIQUE

Mr. Enigma said...

And they are waiting for PHCN?? That is how their Death is swinging from Left to Right!! Bring down the stupid pole yourselves.

Hear, oh LASG

Thisis inhumane...something urgent shld be done abeg oo...the tragedies face already are too much for the nation..

Amuwo of all places..... When idris sang Nigeria jaga jaga, poorman dey suffer suffer,... Nigeria was still paradise, na now Nigeria really jaga gaga

...... Liber maniac......

That pole needs to be removed as soon as possible...

Danger looming.

I hope something urgent is done about this, before it results to serious damage.

Hmmmmmmm issorite!

Nawaooo just look at it

Danger zone,authorities take note!

HMMM FG tk note

ohwolerbee said...

Be responsible for God sake,buy cement and stones,put a pillar at the base of the pole(save ursef from impending harm)..before u spend 2k una done stop big wahala,PHCN no send ur ass o

The people in dat area shld gather money an do it, cos nepa will tell you they are on strike.

This naija wicked ooo

Until this pole kill people am very sure northing will Be don about it

Goaldyn Boy said...

You will see a lot of the residents driving big and latest SUV, but they can't come together to contribute and replace the pole and save themselves from the impending disaster! Are they not aware that in Nigeria now everybody is a government of his own! You drill your own water; generate your own electricity and build your own road!!!

The people concern (EEDC)will not do anything now,but when it cause damage you will see thousands of them rushing as if they are coming to save life .jumbo

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Wow not good

You are talking rubbish. Na only electricity bills PHCN sabi send ?

Dangerous pole or dangerous house??? .. Both the pole and the house need removing ASAP.. That house can collapse at anytime.. Very dirty & dilapidated house. No wonder the pole befriended the house. What a perfect combo..😂😂

Dy wont care..
Until it kills somebody..
Nawa oo
Biko nu

Luciana Chinda said...

Not good

It looks familiar.

Zeemicheal said...

Lmao..like seriously, what a house!