Capital Oil and Gas reiterates commitment to the Nigerian masses as Dr. Ifeanyi Ubah advices labour | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 March 2016

Capital Oil and Gas reiterates commitment to the Nigerian masses as Dr. Ifeanyi Ubah advices labour

Capital Oil and Gas reiterates commitment to the Nigerian masses as Dr. Ifeanyi Ubah advices labour In the wake of the just called off strike action by the labour unions and resultant fuel scarcity, Managing Director of Capital Oil and Gas, Dr. Ifeanyi Ubah has called on the various labour unions and their leaders to atleast engage in constructive negotiations and dialogue with all relevant stakeholders before commencing on future strikes rather than embarking on sudden strike actions without warning which eventually leaves the masses in misery.

While thanking labour for calling off the strike which has helped to alleviate the untold hardship caused by the action, Dr. Ubah pleaded with labour to consider and understand the plight of Nigerians who suffer immensely as a result of these strike actions, so that the country could move forward as fuel scarcity has the propensity to ground the economy of the nation if not properly managed.

He also reiterated Capital Oil and Gas' commitment to serving the Nigerian masses. "I feel the pulse of the masses, and this makes it unbearable for me during these difficult situations as it brings untold hardship to the people" Dr. Ubah added.

Dr. Ubah, whose Capital Oil and Gas' filling stations has been swarmed with Nigerians seeking to buy fuel, promised that Capital Oil and Gas will do everything within its means in conjunction with NNPC and all relevant stakeholders to ensure that the fuel supply situation improves drastically within the next two days. "Just yesterday, 9th of March, Capital Oil and Gas loaded out over 9million litres of PMS in line with NNPC's directives and we are poised to do more in the coming days to ease the suffering", Dr. Ubah affirmed.

Dr. Ubah concluded by thanking the management of the NNPC for their sincerity of purpose and innovative ideas while reaffirming his confidence in their quest to drive the oil and gas sector forward. He urged the masses to give the NNPC their full support and trust as they seek to put an end to the issue of fuel scarcity in Nigeria. Pictures below goes to show the plight Nigerians go through to get fuel including officers as seen in one of Capital Oil and Gas' filling stations in Omole, Lagos state.

40 comments:

1. Hmm. OK oo

2. Whoa! See that queue. I would rather just go to my house and sleep. But really, this fuel scarcity is disrupting a lot of my plans right now.

Are You A One Minute Man?

3. If his motives are of goodwill then God bless him

»LINDA SEES IT ALL#EAGLES EYE«

4. Ifeanyi please in the name of freeborn God allow them they voted for change which they are seeing,if they like make them call it of or on i don't care noting mega e no day affect me at all.
    Ifeanyi nigerians can't wait to vote u in as president as they are tore of terrorist buhari they are now checking calendar when buharis tenure go end.

A....p......c.. Chains is here.

1. I want to look for words to insult you..hold on I'm coming o.werey jati jati

2. Igbos should be on the frontier if this nation is to be developed
      We are industrious intelligent enthusiastic and wealthy both with natural and human resources
      Nice one Mr. Ifeanyi

Miss Freeborn!!

5. Tell me o Oga meanwhile Thx sir 4 always coming to the aid of the Nigerian populace

6. I was there life... this is seriously change.. from fire to fly pan.. wicked buhari.. Ọlọrun fi awọn ọmọ rẹ

1. *fly pan* @billionaire's wife. D man should send U 2 sch to learn some more English language.

2. I never had thought of that before. I understand where you are coming from. There are all kinds of crazy people, of all persuasions..ode, Ìyáàfin olukọ

7. Na them sabi..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY

8. Am glad I left Nigeria illegally when I had the chance. Thank God for the good people of GREAT BRITAIN 🙌🏾

9. Wtf ..see crowd lik tomao no dey .

10. Fuel price goes down in the international market, but price increase and scarcity is what we experience in Nigeria. Irony of life

11. I tire o! Every small thing, Na strike go follow. We no dey even pity ourselves for dis naija, mcheeeeeeeew! Linda take note!

12. Hmmmm!!! Can sense he's aiming a political position. He's speaking for Nigerians all-of-a-sudden. It's good

LIB Celebrity

13. You guys that voted for change, please do not say anything because I'm very angry, people are suffering seriously for stupid change.

14. Ifeanyi Uba thank you for your sweet talk ooo.
    At least you will be remembered by every well meaning Nigerian as the man behind (director general) of the ill fated Transformation Agenda Of Nigeria under GEJ.
    Una try well well but keep talking cos soon you will go answer query for all the kerosene looting etc

15. Bet me this gvment of apc is sick

16. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin11 March 2016 at 07:03

Thank u,my brother.

17. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin11 March 2016 at 07:03

Thank u,my brother.

18. Ifeanyi Ubah always showing himself

19. Had it been that this man is the President of Nigeria things would had been better.