Budget padding: Buhari reportedly orders redeployment of 184 top officials from Budget office | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 March 2016

Budget padding: Buhari reportedly orders redeployment of 184 top officials from Budget office

President Buhari has reportedly ordered the redeployment of 184 top budget officials to other parastatals that have little or nothing to do with budget, as a punishment for their roles in padding the 2016 budget sent to the National Assembly.

According to a report by Vanguard, a top official in the Budget office confirmed that 22 top officers from the Budget Office of the Federation were affected in the mass deployment.

The rest were moved away from budget-related duties in other Ministries, Departments and Agencies, MDAs. Out of the 22 top officials deployed in the budget office, four were directors on Level 17, six were deputy directors while 12 were Assistant directors.

The ordered for their redeployment was reportedly conveyed in a statement by the Office of the Head of Service of the Federation. Media Adviser to the Minister of Budget and National Planning, Akpadem James, confirmed the development but declined to give further details.

45 comments:

1. @Ify, your hatred doesn't change a damn thing. Get used to it.

2. @AGB your a fool GMB is your mentor in the world of foolishness why deploy then instead of sack them mumu. Yeye president with fried brain.

3. A so-called corrupt free president redeployed corrupt and incapable officials instead of sacking them.. keep up the corruption fight foolish fulani cattle rearer

4. Ify, Anon 3pm and lucky boss, thunder fire ur dirty lips!!

2. When I see people who criticise,i see people raised with corruption funds and have gotten use to it that they don't want to endure sacrifice to clean the system...smh.. Sai Baba, this is the CHANGE we voted for...who can't deal migrate to another country.

1. You always talk like a fool as always. You won't say a word when he does things wrong n very soon u will just be quite mr goat...

2. Yeah exactly
      Aboki da warri boy
      When u see him do wrong you also criticize him..not only wen he does good dat u hale him
      Atimes he does bad u just b quiet like akamu

Am no hater by d way
      Just saying

#spritual

3. When I see people who criticise PMB,i see people raised with corruption funds and have gotten use to it that they don't want to endure sacrifice to clean the system...smh.. Sai Baba, this is the CHANGE we voted for...who can't deal migrate to another country.

1. I love you aboki. Sensible guy

4. Hmmmmmmm.... Its d further details dat I'm interested in.....

5. Hian,this man and punishment though,lol

6. Better!!! Nice one Mr President

7. This whole fight against corruption do tire me ooo..no money its really affecting me am broke as hail God help us ooo

8. I expect the top level officers whose jobs it is to scrutinize the budget before it goes out of their office to lose their jobs.If they can't handle what they are paid for, then let some people from the teeming unemployment circle handle it.This wasn't a MISTAKE, this was a SABOTAGE
    What happened is a blatant disgrace to Nigerians & Nigeria

9. Hmmmmm so this failure is still talking about this his corruption budget why Nigeria is on fire.
    Terrorist buhari is confuse as the founder of terrorism and pedophile religion call Muslim.
    Nigeria is too big for terrorist buhari that is why he don't know were to start.

10. Hypocritical Buhari, the same budget he presented and called buget of change is now padded. I guess he was high on cheap drugs when he presented the budget to the senate.

1. Your father is high on cheap drugs

11. How cud they try that under Buhari's regime? They shud ave known beta. Anyway thank God they were not sacked

12. Hmm.. OK o

13. Hehehhehe....no be small thing

14. Y re deployment terminate them

15. Very good! Linda take note!

16. OK SEEN...
    THE CLUELESS OLD MAN TRY SMALL

17. More troubles for PMB on the way. He thinks is easy being a president.

18. No single trouble I believe! yes challenges will come but I want this discipline to continue. I will only fail me as a person if after all the probing and firing I spent 4years and the impart of the actions don't yield any +ve return on average Nigerian.

19. to me this does not make any difference because most of the first hand experience in that department must have been affected.
    i pray we don't have

20. I hope this budget thing will not linger till December?

21. I think that's kinda lenient. A more severe punishment should be meted out to them!

22. Ok o

23. When there is a mess in the office,the boss is always protected. Who will tell me the ministers and the president did not know? Do we agree that it was not proof read b4 submission?. I de laugh all of ona. Why not sack them,he will not bcs dey will speak out.

24. Thank you very much,they are busy saying he did well,they forget that he was the one who submitted the budget to the senate in the first place,he didn't read it abi?they should continue to deceive themselves.

25. Oshi pple dey shud rest one side abeg

#nwanne linda

26. A so-called corrupt free president redeployed corrupt and incapable officials instead of sacking them.. keep up the corruption fight foolish fulani cattle rearer