Beyoncé and Jay Z spotted at her Uncle's funeral in Houston | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 20 March 2016

Beyoncé and Jay Z spotted at her Uncle's funeral in Houston

The power couple attended Beyoncé's favourite Uncle's funeral in Houston. Her Uncle Skip, (real name Lumis Beyonce) was said to have been very close to Beyoncé when he was alive. According to his obituary he is survived by his parents, Agnes Derouen and Lumis Beyonce Sr.; his wife Cynthia Beyonce; sons, Terrance Beyonce and Terrell Beyonce; daughters, Andrea (Stan) Beyonce, Lynn Beyonce, Michelle Beyonce, Dominique (Jimmie) Beyonce-Hilton; Siblings, Selena Rittenhouse, Roland (Jeanette) Beyonce, Florence (Jimmy) Hilliard, Larry Beyonce, & Tina (Knowles) Lawson; several grandchildren and a host of family members. Another photo after the cut...

Beyoncé's mum, Tina Knowles (now Tina Lawson) was born Tina Beyonce, but she named Beyoncé after her maiden name (and changed it to Beyoncé) because she didn't have a son and didn't want her family name to stop existing.

62 comments:

1. I look @ JayZ and I can't stop imagining how he'd look if he were poor!

1. Lolzzzzzzz u thingking wat am thinking

2. U wont see dangote in diamond gold chains....a true person always look neutral,its only we d broke dat try to look we re richest

2. Everyone of dem is claiming the name Beyoncé! Na wa....I thought her first name is Beyoncé and her last name Knowles?...Beyoncé is now the last name for everybody?!!!

1. As in... I'm just wondering

2. Mumu,Beyonce is her mums maiden name,she gave her daughter the name to keep it in her family

3. Google is your friend. Beyonce is her mum's maiden name. So of cos all her mums family are Beyonces.

4. Beyoncé is a name that runs in the family of Tina Knowles. Do your research.

5. Beyoncé was the family's last name before 'Beyoncé' was even born..... Tina got married therefore her last name changed, but she wanted to keep her family name alive and well
      🐝🐝🐝

6. Beyoncé was the family's last name before ' Beyoncé ' was even born...
      Tina got married therefore her last name changed but she still want to keep the family name alive and well
      🐝 🐝 🐝

7. Dumbest her mother's surname is BEYONCE...she only named her that because she didn't have a son to carry on the family name

3. Nice pics.....bt d lady in blue is endowed.....

4. Beyonce na even learner 4 where DAT gal in blue deey . infact she never even start work sef. Damn DAT gal in blue she lovely . earthquake

5. I knew she wud wear somethn transparent

6. R.I.P, d lady in blue though. Linda observe!

7. Ok. Beyonce is bae#Lindangwanu#

8. The name Beyonce everywhere. Lol. #BeyHive

9. Hello Linda,
    You mentioned her uncle's last name is 'Beyonce'? How is that possible?
    AA

10. Smilin.......datz my pant! Kkk.

11. Power couple for real,God bless there decent union

12. Not one ugly chick in that family

13. Beyoncé was given her mother's maiden name. That's why everyone on her mother's side of the family has that last name. Originally, the family name was Beyincé but was legally changed to Beyoncé for ease of pronunciation purposes.

14. So Beyonce is now their surname or what?

15. Her mother's last name (maiden name) was BEYONCE! The parents gave her that name because they did not have a First Son. As a way to always keep the name in the family, they named their First daughter Beyonce - True story.....They are not 'claiming' Beyonce as last names. That is their original last name from her mother's side of the family....Naija people self! Do some research and stop hating on the family.

16. Their last name is not Beyonce, face check

17. Beyoncé is her maiden name it was given to since mrs knowles didn't have male children to keep it in the family. Got that?

18. Beyonce without the accented e is Tina's maiden name, she wanted the family name to carry on. It looks like there are no grandsons, all Beyoncé's cousins on her mom's side are girls, so unless one has a child and uses Beyonce as their surname, then Beyoncé will carry it on through her at least. Sorry for their loss, but what a beautiful family they have, the lady in blue is prettier than Beyoncé even.

19. Please do u read before u do your plagiarism. It is Beyince then named her beyonce

20. The uncle's surname isn't Beyoncé. Linda, please do read over after your worker finish typing. Beyoncé uncle and her mama maiden surname na Beyince.

Upon all say na lift you lift the story, typo error still dey.

Ngwanu

21. gd 4 dem

22. And she had to expose her boobs at d funeral.

23. LADY IN BLUE IS EVERYTHING!!!

24. Is a pity.how I love dis guys#mrs Buso4#

25. may his soul rest in peace