Yushau said this while testifying before a Federal High Court in Abuja at the continued trial of the immediate past Chief of Defence Staff, Air Chief Marshal Alex Badeh, who is alleged to have siphoned over N3.9 billion from account of the force in 2013.
“The practice of setting aside the N558.2 million was already there, even before I was appointed as the Director of Finance in 2010,” he told the court.Yushua stated that the system was in place when he served under former Air Chief Marshal M.D. Umar from October 2010 to October 2012. Umar is presently under investigation. He added that he briefed Badeh about how his predecessors diverted the said amount monthly when he assumed office and he decided to continue the practice.
Yushua who was cross-examined by Badeh’s lawyer, Akin Olujumi, said: “I gave the Chief the complete brief of the financial position of the Nigerian Air Force when he was appointed. From then he took control of the expenditure of the balance of N558.2 million which we monthly deducted from the salary account.”. Badeh's trial continues on April 8th.
Source: Vanguard
Half a billion every month going to one man's pocket? Lawd!!! No wonder these people were getting fat. These guys were balling hard before Buhari. Thank God for Buhari...we wouldn't have known any of this if not for him.
ReplyDeleteDo You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?
Haba how can you say you don't know all these people steal our money. Even all past governors of every state and all local government chairmen.they are all criminals. They will be the first to say Nigerians are corrupt but na dem chop pass. Do you remember Bader said the military was poorly funded when indeed they where funded but people like him took the funds
DeleteGod has His own ways of doing things, Buhari may not be the Savior we're looking for but God might have appointed him to have him expose these attrocitties that we are seeing today
DeleteMy God! This country will need the combination of harpic, bleach, hypo & even acid to sanitize the entire system.Alotta sharing has happened & this is why this is the right time for Buhari to be president. I'm almost certain that this country would have bled to death had the govt not been changed.Only a stout, stoic & stubborn president with big balls can champion the cleaning process of this country.I want to believe Buhari is that man
ReplyDeleteOmg! All these looters from the past administration were ready to bring the country down to square one o... Imagine jona winning the re-run election it will take Nigeria thu Kingdom come to recover! More reason to say PMB is a God sent to save Nigeria, if corruption is the only thing this administration can offer, it's still the best ever. Chio!
ReplyDelete~glo rule your world~ cos I do•
God had a reason for saying not again to GEJ he as gentle as he was and is could never had dared to touch any of these criminals. Shame to all our looters
DeleteThey should all be summoned too.
ReplyDeleteAll goats must vomit what they ate.
From 1960 till date. That's how they roll
DeleteChei! So much money. Naija is blessed bt it's d rich gets all d riches we have
ReplyDeleteLIB ADDICT#just passing#
I WEEP BLOOD FOR NIGERIA! Bastards have been leading this country to doom! I hope this should be the last straw.
ReplyDelete*faints *
ReplyDeleteNdi oshi everywhere! Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteMore to be revealed soon
ReplyDeleteThe corruption problems here is not from the chiefs but those directors in Airforce who briefed the chiefs on how to embezzle on their ascension of office.
ReplyDeleteAnd you expect them to rest in peace when any of them die prematurely? God help us
ReplyDeleteNigeria lacks nothing - the only problem we have is the so call law makers who are there only for their bellies and families while deceiving Nigerians that there are there for them. Until the members of the house of Assembly, The Judiciary and the Eexcutive will tell themselves the truth. Nothing can change it is all a game! we know it too well- Buhari want to change Nigeria
ReplyDeletebut he cannot do it alone.
Heartless set of people! They must all return their loots!
ReplyDeleteLong Live LIb!!!
the big question I have is WHAT DO THEYDO WITH ALL THIS MONEY? the poor still suffers...this is just too painful for me to see...LORD please hear my cry... # inspired by Linda
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteWhaooooo!!
ReplyDeleteSee dem. Linda observe!
ReplyDeleteThey should all be locked up and their assets seized
ReplyDelete.Mehn this is so much money.for how long have this been going on?
ReplyDeleteThe prophecy is coming to reality, as the man of God fr mbaka said,our president buhari is ordained from heaven to fight a course in nigeria and I am with him, thanks to our hard man of all time buhari, we just getting there by god,s grace