$2.1billion arms deal: Jonathan should face justice - Ndume | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 March 2016

$2.1billion arms deal: Jonathan should face justice - Ndume

Senate leader, Ali Ndume, says former President Jonathan should also be made to face justice in the ongoing $ 2.1 billion arms deal scandal. Ndume said this while speaking to newsmen in Abuja today March 10th
"I do not want to dabble into that being one of the victims of the insurgency. My house was taken over by insurgents and my town was declared a caliphate of the insurgents. My Emir was killed while these people were smiling to the banks with the money that was meant to buy arms and ammunition.
It was for lack of ammunition that the Nigerian Armed Forces had to run away.‎ As far as I am concerned, these people are living on blood money, the blood of so money innocent citizens of this country particularly from the North East. No justice is too much for them, nobody is supposed to be spared. Because the case is judicial and I am not a lawyer to determine who should be brought to book, what I am saying is that justice should be served. Over 10,000 people have lost their lives, at one time you could see my people were slaughtered like chickens and the reason why this happened was because our army was not equipped and not well kitted. And somebody made away with the money meant for the procurement of arms and ammunition. I am not defending President Jonathan but he approved that this money be used for procurement of arms. So if the law says he should be part of those that should be part of the accountability or those that should face justice, I think nobody should be spared. I really don’t want to make comment on that but anybody that is involved in that blood money should be held responsible. If the President approved that money in the name of buying arms while giving a directive that it should be shared among his cronies, then he should face the law. If anybody is supposed to buy arms and you gave them money to buy arms, as the president, after some time you should ask `where are the arms anyway. Let me add and clearly that is my position, if because of this or any other criminality Jonathan should face the law, he should, I did, I am facing the law. Nobody is supposed to be above the law, if Jonathan is a culprit he should face the law: if there is evidence that the former president should face the law then he should. After all, he is presumed innocent until proven guilty.”‎he said

71 comments:

you go fear man of the year na...

meenah_wakil on instagram

Dy wana disgrace our man..
It wont work..
Let em probe him n see hez innocent

This Ndume is as stupid as his name, you are saying all this for Mr president to appoint you sorry it won't work, pls leave Jonathan alone a

Why not go and arrest Jonathan by ur hands.
Any attack against Jonathan is attack against the Niger delta region and Nigeria must break.
This hausa fools hate Jonathan with passion that's why they will not have peace upon what Jonathan did for them.
Terrorist buhari must die .

Anon said...

Mumu Ndume...Enjoy it while it lasts...your persecution comes after...Reality check?
Fool!

Kayode Odusanya said...

True. And it is actually mind boggling that some people are still wishing Jonathan won the last elections with all that has been revealed. It is so shocking... these people don't know the gravity of his offence. SMH!

Are You A One Minute Man?

I concur

And ur generation the northerners should all face probe

Sir please keep quiet and let's tackle the issues on ground...
No fuel,no light,increased crime rate....
Please just keep quiet

Yes o

Okowright Balaxy said...

Ndume is a mad man! Touch now Jonathan for whatever reason, they should not even invite him for silly reasons else...Don't ask what but time will tell. silly APC dudes that took over power to punish Nigerians.

Jonathan administration was the greatest looting era so far ,just imagine what this country would be without stealing all this money, all this huge sum will give a good standard education in Nigeria or better still channel it to our poor power sector I bet Nigeria will be the number one country in Africa! Instead the " jonathanians " were busy looting the money and sharing it within themselves. I support that man calling for the arrest of jonathan over the on going $2.1 billion arms deal,jonathan ought to be standing trial with immediate effect!

Pearlie said...

You people should leave GEJ alone

cutestlove said...

Mr man don't drag my Goodluck into this mess you've put yourself..just keep your mouth short and enjoy the change music.

Imagine Ndume too talking, Vagabonds in Power... Time will Tell.

Abeg make person hear word for una. Linda take note!

You should go and arrest him na. see ya mouth like tolotolo

PEPSI ADDICT

STFU, Ndume

Yes.useles and clueless Ebele Jonathan should face justice and remain in kuje prison now.He took us to where we are today.Jonathan tenure is worse than useless.Stupid Ibo people will be wailing now.omooba

flexfelix said...

Come and carry him now jobless Ndume yes he approved the money for procurement of Arms and ammunition did he ask them to share the or have anyone come up that GEJ approved the money for sharing,you people are just looking for a way to drag GEJ into this but you people have failed.

shescute said...

Ndume...shebi you people run EFCC na...send them to arrest him so that they can give u d money he stole to marry 5 wives idat....

He has this diplomacy thing protecting him,and more so, there's no evidence against him,yet.

Davido's Driver kindly Mail me Asap Thanks #urgent dew_event@yahoo.com

Damolia.DEW

empress ojukwu said...

Ndume have u forgotten when they were killing xtians in the North and burning churches.YOU Northerners you saw nothing bad in it.Remember Jos crisis,kaduna killings,kano killings.You are calling for probes cos everyone is partaker.Ali Ndume am supporting arms deals but you Northerners contributed to the killings. it was religious crisis now they formed and became organized as a terrorist group.

Hmmmmmmmmmm

SAME NDUME THAT MADE IT HIS PRIORITY TO GET THE SENATE PRESIDENT A SECOND WIFE??? THIS MAN IS SUFFERING FROM MISPLACED PRIORITY!

I concur.

mimiliscious mimi said...

Is GEJ facing justice going to solve d economic n power issues at hand. Y wont dis clueless n senseless administration find solutions to impending problems n quite dis stupid annoying arms deal already. How will dis bring down d price of fuel or add value to naira or even generate electricity to d suffering masses. Change nkea di kwa one kind. Annoying adminstration. I wish i could get to speak wit dis people sef n i will tell dem d truth as it is on my mind.

Ndume take your time o

TRUTH said...

YES JONATHAN SHOULD FACE JUSTICE. WE CANT SUCCEED AS A NATION IF THERE IS NO JUSTICE. THE BLOOD OF D DEAD IS CRYING

Ali ndume may thunder fire you.have forgotten about that you re one of the sponsors

leave GEJ alone.

Chris said...

You just want to start another civil war.

»LINDA SEES IT ALL#EAGLES EYE«

Adaobi said...

Ali onye ara! e no campaign for 4billion for cars again, its now Jonathan.. Ali in your dreams fool

Chinyere said...

All these people calling GEJ should get a life. Do they think they know better that the people handing the matter. Am sure if there is need to persecute GEJ they will not hesitate to do that. Knowing well that this government has been blaming the last government for everything. Being that they have not found reason to invite him on this matter. He should be allowed to enjoy some peace without every tom,dick and Harry calling his name.

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

Preach preacher preachest politicians all of una na the same thing

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

In Nigeria, it is so easy for kettle to call pot BLACK. The question now is, does it mean that kettle does not know it is the BLACK one? Mmmmmmmmmmmm.

Kachi said...

In your dreams.

God punish una fada !!!bastard apc is that the problem now ?fools is. That what you promised Nigerians one year ago !!!!

Pls u fools should leave GEJ alone or,hmmmmm or.

Nigeria have experienced difficulty in the past, bringing jonathan the hero into justice, better rethink, you and ur so called administration is looking for trouble, please let the sleeping dog have rest,

ndume dats a bookoharam sponsor is Talkg too when he shud b in kuje prison,bigot

Ndume, abi na weti them you, call u, in fact your real father.

confuse people funny enough dis present govt hv not purchase even a demm ammunition so wot nonsense is he talking abt.Ali onye ara

Joker!

Can't comment on this man. He once once accused of sponsoring boko haram and that has not been completely cleared yet. Now the only contribution made so far in the senate was to advise the senate president to take a second wife. I rest my case

God punish that mouth of yours! GEJ tenure was alright... I had light, had water, even fuel. Today no light, no water, fuel na gold...sachet water na 10 for one. You dont want GEJ to breath! U accusing him are u not a thief? Take care of ur own house, all those funny biro stealing of billions eg 1b+ budget for what is not needed..... Menh fucking put ur ass to better use

Most biased faggot on lib

Yes

Yes Terrorist Buhari must die, while Muhammadu Buhari lives on as the President of Nigeria.
Sad man,U can choose to commit suicide.

Go after dat ineffectual buffoon GEJ he is a criminal who doesn't deserve any human sympathy, he should b probe ASAP

Uzo said...

Yes I remember then,

chommy said...

Ndume is an ass. Linda observe!

Abacha's looth is still coming in billions & trillion, Obj harleybotton saga ws never visited now u want 2 arrest & investigate GEJ, ezi bida!!!!! See Almajiri tout accusing a prof. If I catch & dt ur funny surname ehhh!!! Nkakwu lyk u.

Go after dat ineffectual buffoon GEJ he is a criminal who doesn't deserve any human sympathy, he should b probe ASAP

Nigeria will definitely break up. When the Fulanis killed people like chickens, we didn't hear your voice but now you want Justice. When Babangida, Abacha & your other Brothers institutionalized corruption, & killed southern people unjustly, we likewise did not hear your voice. People of the South simply can't wait to leave you guys so you can have all the Justice you want then

Well said

@Ichebi Christian you are a big fool. Is it not Jonathan that caused the issues on ground? If they didnt loot money, the present government would have had enough money to solve all the issues you just raised and they wont need to borrow too much money from world bank. So just shut your dirty mouth there. Empty brain!

idaresit Etteh said...

How come the ministers in this Administration that inflicted figures in the ongoing budget are not brought to book.
Oh it’s only Jonathan and his Government that should face the Law.
$15b was discovered in Amechi’s budget and that was swept under the carpet. Buhari is not fighting corruption in that angle . Olochiii

You are right. GEJ's looting caused the problem the country is facing today. May God judge all those that looted

@Kayode Odusanya Dont mind the idiot blind followers of Jonathan. They are also thieves that's why they are still supporting a criminal like Jonathan.

Yes. Me too i support the arrest of Jonathan. He is the cause of the problems we are facing in the country today. May God punish all those blind stupid followers that are still supporting corruption, looting and stealing. It will never be well with all of you in Jesus Name!

Wahala

Monemi said...

Very biased, you can say that again

Monemi said...

What about the blood shed In the name
of Buhari after election, remember the blood is crying out and one day recompense Will be meted out . Remember, God is not biase in His dealings

Ur ignorance of history n statement without facts is unbelievable.shallow minds like you are a threat to our collective wellbeing.

mummy prince said...

The evil that men do lives 'with' them and no longer 'after' them. When Ndume was sponsoring Boko Haram, he thought that yes, he was dealing with Jonathan and his administration. Today, God has turned the evil he sponsored and planned against him and the evil is chasing after him, why then is he complaining? You are the one that started the evil and it will remain with you. Boko Haram will not only kill your Emir, they will deal with all those that frustrated the government of Jonathan. If you are among them then kneel down and say your last prayer. mtchee!