Woman finds severed snake's head in can of beans | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 February 2016

Woman finds severed snake's head in can of beans

Troy Walker from Farmington, Utah, was making dinner with church members when she discovered a very unsavoury addition to the meal, a severed snake's head. The beans came from a can of Western Family Fancy Green Beans. Initially, she thought the beans was burnt as she scooped it out of a cooker, a closer inspection revealed the gross find.

She returned to the store where she bought the beans and received a full refund on all the 30 cans she bought previously.

But Walker said it wasn't about the money. "My biggest concern was that someone else would get the body," she said.

She then sent a photograph of the serpent's decapitated head to Western Family. 

The Oregon-based company said it was investigating the bizarre discovery and as a precautionary measure, it has suspended shipments of beans from the same batch.

"Foreign matter is not something we take lightly," Western Family's chief financial officer Peter Craven said.
He refused to confirm whether it was a snake's head, but said that the product was "on hold" at the wholesale level.

Walker meanwhile couldn't stomach the beans in which she found the snake's head, she she chucked it all in the bin. . "It was just terrible," she said.

46 comments:

1. Ewwww... Ewwww Ewwww have huge phobia for snake *yuck*

1. Hia! Datz anything can food i no dey buy..

AJ MAIN BOY...

2. They look alike... She should enjoy it

3. Jezzzzz! I feel feverish already can't imagine it.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

4. Jeez... Dats gross and scary..
    Wont goto dat shop again sef..
    Wtf...

5. Hmmmmm I don't believe this story

6. Blood of Jesus.I really think someone in the company is behind it. May God guide n keep us all from all evils......

7. Time for you to become a millionaire woman. SUE THEIR DESTINY.

8. Hian! Wch one is snake head inside beans again o?

9. Wawu! Can you imagine.

10. Terrible indeed imagine eating such in de dark tank God 4 u madam cos de whole tin whld hv bin poisoned

11. JezzZ! This is scary.

Okbye.

12. Chineke na wah 4 snake beans oh

13. Choiiii
    What de hell
    Too bad
    Am temporary out of service
    Pls try again later
    Linda dont take note!

14. Luv me a diet of snake head in a beans sauce anytime anyday.

15. My goodness! Seeing that gave me a chill... Na wa o

16. It's so Horrifying...

17. Omoh this one pass person.so disgusting but at least the company took the matter seriously.

18. Heaven alone knows what seeing this post has done to me. The caption alone was horrific enough.Amebo me went ahead to open and read...... Piffff!!!

19. Hmmm. The things we see this days

20. Creepy