Those found guilty in N2.1bn arms deal fraud shoud face firing squad - Taskforce DG says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 February 2016

Those found guilty in N2.1bn arms deal fraud shoud face firing squad - Taskforce DG says

The Director-General of the National Taskforce (NATFORCE), Emmanuel Osita, reportedly said those found guilty in the ongoing $2.1 billion arms deal fraud should be made to face firing squad. According to Tribune, Osita said this while speaking to newsmen in Abuja yesterday February 9th.
"Corrupt officials should face firing squad. So, we are of the opinion that Nigerians should support Buhari. If Buhari fails, that means Nigeria has failed. This is our only opportunity. Corruption saga is our main problem in Nigeria. If we do not fight it now to a standstill, we are in trouble.”he said

76 comments:

1. Please my fellow bvs, in the spirit of ash Wednesday am pleading for financial assistant from you all my lovely family here to go learn how to makeup, rather than sitting at home idle. irendwel@yahoo.com

2. Abeg keep quiet. Firing squad ke? For wat? Am not in support of what dey did bt der are worse cases of corruption even goin on as we speak now. For instance, d budget of corruption

3. Some of you jes dt understnd d ramifications of corruptions especially in nigeria. I feel its sound harsh buh i tink dis men deserve worst faith. Am sure in china dey wont try looting or diverting publick fund especially one dat has to deal with savin lifes n properties. Most of my hate pmb for tackling corruption but trust me if he failsw we all will suffer more. It will get so bad dat it will cripple all instituion in dis country. If dis looters see execution is d price for looting trust me tins will change.

2. Replies
    1. Omo,see punishment o

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

2. I feel so angry with myself right now.Please my fellow bvs, in the spirit of ash Wednesday am pleading for financial assistant from you all my lovely family here to go learn how to makeup, rather than sitting at home idle. irendwel@yahoo.com

3. E never reach that side biko

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

1. I concur wholeheartedly.

2. See who dey talk. Osy Okereke, ate u not corrupt as well? Abeg this Arondizuogu 419ner should shut his trap.

4. Mr man you are one of them ooooo

5. i conquer

meenah_wakil on instagram

1. I believe the word you are painfully searching for is 'concur', Right?

#Thankmelater

2. Eyes service just running his mouth like as if he was given he won't collect.Oloshi!

6. i conquer

meenah_wakil on instagram

7. Corruption saga is our major problem in Nigeria, a currupt country can never,if fighting corruption is the only Change PMB can offer to Nigeria, I'm more than happy in supporting him.

8. Abeg he should go &sit down make we hear word....he should check himself well

1. Those who support evil evil befall them

9. Corruption saga is our major problem in Nigeria, a currupt country can never grow,if fighting corruption is the only Change PMB can offer to Nigeria, I'm more than happy in supporting him.

10. Hmm! I do not agree with him with the firing squad angle...But I do agree with him with Buhari being our only hope for a fight against corruption. Buhari is not perfect, but he is our best choice right now. I waited 8 years for this man to become president cos I know he would deliver. Things might look bleak now, but give him till end of 2017...You will start seeing results. Trust me.

Research Shows That Most Women are Either Lesbians or Bisexual

11. Your time is also coming... they will also say same thing to you...

12. No ! Give em short sleave & throw em in prison, with immunity from presidential pardon.Its way Berra to let em see their lives waste away

13. well said, though it my sound harsh or perhaps uncivilised, but time has come for people to pay for their crimes to as deterent and to pave way for a better life for generation yet unborn

14. Am sorry to say dis, u are a very foolish old man.

15. well said, though it my sound harsh or perhaps uncivilised, but time has come for people to pay for their crimes to as deterent and to pave way for a better life for generation yet unborn

1. Realistically no one is bigger than the law, if a common magistrate judge should sentence pickpocket thief to life imprisonment then tell me while someone who rendered a whole country military arm of government Armless with his corrupt like mind people in the government. We can't expect Nigeria to change if you are still considering this evil men as people who want the best for this nation.

16. well said, though it my sound harsh or perhaps uncivilised, but time has come for people to pay for their crimes to as deterent and to pave way for a better life for generation yet unborn

17. well said, though it my sound harsh or perhaps uncivilised, but time has come for people to pay for their crimes to as deterent and to pave way for a better life for generation yet unborn

18. Lol.. Choi..

19. Mr. Osita is that the position of the law? Calm down. If the law has not been amended to effect such as sentence why talk like an opinion leader?

20. NO SIR, if we go by that method, we'll end up killing everyone that has ever ruled our country for 99.9 percent of all our leaders past and present and even future to come are oles, barawos and ndi oshi ndi oshi

21. These man is a fool..... There is nothing like fight against corruption, all I see is a fight against anti-buhari and APC...... All he is asking us to support is the killing of the opposition and anti-APC..... . If buhari is real abt fighting corruption tinubu, Amaechi, Obasanjo shouldn't be left beside.... Idiot people

1. U are a mad person for saying such thing against d anti-corruption crusade by PMB. Omo ale jatijati! Ur own PDP father follow chop money nii?

2. Bring your evidence mumu..
      Nuel

3. Anony 2:49 shot up there.which Apc member has been arrested or you want to tell me they are saints.

22. I concur.

23. Were did this clown is coming from who wake this idiot from sleep.
    Not only fire sword what of poison sword fools.
    There is noting like arms deal. Buhari and all a..p..c scam party members are part of it why not start from there idiot,brain wash animal like u.

24. Emmanuel Osita you are talking rubbish you mean you are not eating nigeria money too if there search you very well you are eating nigeria money will the citizen will are suffering here go to hell

25. Search yourself very well ooo before you shoot yourself on the leg.
    Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj

26. Na so, because they have not discovered your hidden skeleton. Just wait.

27. Look at dis hardened criminal ooo
    Am very sure dat d corrupt officials includes u so be prepared do die by firing squad.

28. We agree.while you are at it the citizens want you to include the 1000 office holders that stole #2 million each, which yields the same #2 billion cumulatively. All of them follow destroy our country

29. I strongly agree with him because enough is enough for all these corrupt leaders

30. HE JUST SAID IT ALL...GOD BLESS U OGA TASK-FORCE DG

31. If you say his statement is too harsh then consider the lives of soldiers killed as money meant for arms were lavished by these bastards. Consider the lives of those in the north that has been killed or abducted, perhaps you will agree if you or a relative fell victim.

32. Well said my brother.I support that....nuel

33. Lets start by first investigating this clown for d recruitment scam dey conducted in 2012/2013 esp here in Enugu. Oga, no let ur ancestors visit u now. Rubbish.

34. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin10 February 2016 at 15:24

No,e never reach that level abeg.

35. Nigerians dey vex ooo.firring squad.lol

36. I support the Firing Squad treatment. That is the only thing which will serve as a deterrent to others.

37. Don't worry ur time wil come soon idoit

38. E don reach ooo@joyous#Lindangwanu#

39. they should be prosecuted if found guilty ...Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
    More

40. Including u Mr

41. Lol, this funny man that can't speak good English

42. Rosie Said........Mr Osita go and sit down!!!!!! You are killing no one because of corruption. Highest thing is jail time and you Mr Osita do you have clean hands?........And for your info, If buhari fails, he fails not Nigeria,Period.

43. Rosie Said........Mr Osita go and sit down!!!!!! You are killing no one because of corruption. Highest thing is jail time and you Mr Osita do you have clean hands?........And for your info, If buhari fails, he fails not Nigeria,Period.

44. Was Obasanjo and Tinubu among the immediate past administration? Ode. Why didnt Gej also fight corruption of his past admin when he came to power, fool!

45. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)10 February 2016 at 22:44

NOT THAT LEVEL

46. lol.. good radiance....

47. After you tenure elapses..and you go free without probe..you can run your moith like calusha

48. National task force itself is a big scam ...I paid 100k for the job ...Linda I want you to publish their story too ...contact me if you need to know ..