Teen saved by friends after she posts terrified selfies on Facebook while boyfriend threatened to kill her | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 6 February 2016

Teen saved by friends after she posts terrified selfies on Facebook while boyfriend threatened to kill her

A teenager whose boyfriend was threatening to kill her was saved by friends after barricading herself in the bathroom and posting terrified selfies on Facebook. Joshua Knight, 19, warned Amy Wilson, 18, 'I don't want to hurt you, but I'm going to hurt you' before pointing a BB gun, which she believed was real, at her.

The victim was too scared to call the police in case Knight overheard, so she shut herself in the bathroom and took several pictures of her tearful face on her phone.
She then posted the shocking images on a Facebook chat group, writing: "I'm in a legit hostage situation" and "This is an actual emergency".

Amy's horrified friends called the police and Knight - who has no criminal record and has recently been offered a university place - was arrested.

He was later convicted at a Newcastle-upon-Tyne court of having a BB gun with the intention of causing fear of violence.
Speaking after the court case, Amy, who is an apprentice at a school for children with special needs in Hebburn, South Tyneside, said: "I had no idea where this had come from.
"I was absolutely terrified, I thought he was going to kill me. "He just told me to get in the bathroom because he was getting agitated and saying he was going to hurt me. "When he was banging on the door it was so scary. I even thought about trying to get out of the window but it was too high. 
"I told my three closest friends what was happening on Facebook chat.
"I was scared to ring the police in case Josh heard and tried to smash his way into the bathroom.
"I was crying and my fingers were shaking so much that I couldn't type and my messages weren't making any sense.

51 comments:

1. Eeya
    Glad she was saved.
    All these sheep u call boyfriends.

#Hajia Mufliat

2. Na wa o

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

3. In Nigeria ,the girl would have been killed b4 one picture even upload, thanks to the pathetic network

1. Lwkmd pathetic network no b small b4 u go upload pic 4 fb na wahala tnx 2 mtn nd co

4. Lol. Facebook serves many purpose. Mark how you doing

5. Thanks be to God for giving her that wisdom she would have been history by now

6. Awww! Thank God he didn't hurt her.

7. At ur age u shouldn't be having boyfriend but thank goodness for ur life though

8. acid man(linda's husband)6 February 2016 at 07:32

Oh she to go to fb 1st....hmmmm smh

9. White pple too fear . Very emotional. But at d same time her bf might b crazy cos Dey r crazy toooooo. Looool

10. And social media actually saved her life... Thank God she wasn't hurt

11. ppl shld be careful of their frnds, whether GF or BF

12. God be with you.
    Meanwhile, Lin Lin u rock more than a rocket

13. She was smart about it

PEPSI ADDICT

14. If it were to be in Naija, she for don die before police come.

15. Noted.. *Linda stop wasting my time *

16. Dunno wat to say

17. Eyahhhh...thank God for her life..

18. Your business, it was you that choose the boyfriend not me

19. Your business, it was you that choose the boyfriend not me

20. v intelligent girl.....

Don~ jazzycrush

21. What kind of joke is dat kwanu??? Linda take note!

22. Thank God for Social Media !!!

Damolia.DEW

23. Eyah. Thank GOD say dem come on time if not dis one for be another murder scenario

AJ MAIN BOY...

24. Oyinbo girls can fear...and my hands was shaking,I couldn't even type...lol

25. Enter your comment...this female folks thisdays can so annoy somebori talk more of dem white amphibians awon yege yege. WESTINO SAID SO

26. Enter your comment...this female folks thisdays can so annoy somebori talk more of dem white amphibians awon yege yege. WESTINO SAID SO

27. I wonder where this world is heading to. These are mere children.

28. Na waooo every day different stories

29. Wow thank God she was saved

30. Hey bae keep it low with me or amma kill u, buh she wouldn't listen, now see where she's landed Buhahahaha

31. OMG her pic break my heart! White men should please do something about ownership of gun

32. Glad she was saved. We can all see the importance of social media.