Shehu Sani frowns at FG's plan to increase Electricity tariff, says it will increase the hardship of the masses | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 February 2016

Shehu Sani frowns at FG's plan to increase Electricity tariff, says it will increase the hardship of the masses

Senator Shehu Sani says the proposed plan by the Federal government to increase electricity tariff is a wrong move. He says instead of increasing it, they should decrease the tariff because of the downtrodden.

81 comments:

1. They are only concern about their self interest..

2. walahi it will

meenah_wakil on instagram

3. increase of electricity tariff and no light? too bad.

4. FG's plans to increase OR already increased tariff? Well na God go help us

-LIB PIKIN-

5. Nna eh, its true finally. †ђξ poor masses just keep suffering for what they don't knw!
    Everything is fucking expensive...they just keep increasing price of things.... Na wa o

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

6. Replies
    1. Negative change

7. Tell them o, about 46% increment and yet no improvement in the supply... 'Diaris God oh' in mama peace voice.

8. I'm also against this govts decision to increase electricity tariff.It seems the brunt of this administration's policies always falls on the poor masses.We haven't recovered from the shock of CBN taxing us on all deposits made to our accounts & now this.If the govt wants us to go back to the stone age of using lighted logs of wood as electricity & digging holes in the ground to hide our money, it should tell us.
    Upon all the billions we recovered from looted funds, they are still exploiting the poor masses.Do we want to build heaven in Nigeria?
    I voted in this govt coz I thought it has a hindsight to see where we've been & the foresight to see where we are going.I hope it knows what its doing coz my voters card is in hand to boot em out come 2019 oh.We will keep this trial by error in selecting our leaders till we get a near perfect leader.

1. Am with you on the voters card issue bonita

2. Welcome to d wailers club as dey are fondly called by APC e-rats unfortunately der ar no forms again. Lol

9. I don't just understand why a Government will keep creating more hardship for it's people

10. I feel so too

11. Your opinion. As long as the power is stable, its all good.

1. You stabilize the power first then people will complain about increase. You are obviously blinded by your love for the ruling party. This is common sense not party matters.

12. Simple truth....... Govt should have a rethink!

13. What's the use of congratulating the Federal Government for recording the highest electricity transmission in terms of kilowatts if this does not translate to more hours of power enjoyed by Nigerians? Benin Electricity Distribution Company (BEDC) has not given anyone in the Benin area the reason to be happy. While other DISCOS are moving to improve the situations in their operational areas, BEDC is busy increasing the suffering of its customers.

14. This wasn't the change we voted for! And no Mr Shehu, electricity improvement was GEJ administration's handiwork which materialized under buhari's tenure.. Stop taking the credit for this!

15. And the change has started

16. This govt is frustrating Nigerians, people are leaving Nigeria everyday...........sydney shocker 92.3fm benin

17. 5k mega watts right? Improvement in power supply only in Abj, I haven't witnessed 240 hrs power supply since January, u talking of improvement.power supply in lagos is epileptic.... We are in a corrupt society, power should not be our problem in dis country, it's so crazy

18. Exactly, and it is not evn as if we enjoy the thing sef

19. Nigerian senators & hypocrisy. he should ask,is the increase beneficial to Nigerians on the long run or not? They should be pushing for a reduction in their salaries & sundry allowances & stop playing to the gallery like he & Ben Bruce.Which is better,increase in terrific with more power or using our money to buy fuel or diesel every two days?

20. Reached which 5k?
    No lyt in my place since last year

21. Sad to say.. this increase will come in with the January bill once shared... can't wait to see the outcome..

22. i like this man. brilliant and unbiased.

23. Wasn't it this man that bought transistor radios sometime ago? Hypocrite

24. It's a lie. Electricity generation and supply is still at 4k. It is actually fluctuating.

25. Strong yarning

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

26. We shd be talking abt stability or availability before any tariff increment but this is naija government policy are always taking reverse mode

27. What of people wey neva see light since 4yrs. Abeg tell Rochas Okorocha.

28. I'm beginning to like this man. He surely understands his people

29. Increment of which half smelling seed of electrical bill, so this ppl know there are poor masses?. I personally think it's high time we youths come to term with 'these ppl don't fucking care about you or me, they use us to get to the top by giving you half seed of smelling money, selling your birthrights, camping for cheats and throwing your God's given right as citizens away, and for what?, a small portion of meal. But I know a day will come when the masses will be enlightened to what is right and what is theirs, then that day 'you so called FG will experience every tiny bit of what the masses had been going through. It's just for a little time.

30. ITS ONLY IN NIGERIA THAT PAYMENT COMES BEFORE SERVICES; WE ARE PAYING FOR NOTHING AND NO ONE IS INTERESTED IN ADDRESS THE ANOMALY, GOD HELP US

31. Senator I concur with you in the area of reviewing the tarrifs for the downtrodden and rural areas. But I totally disagree with you that electricity generation has improved. It has gotten worse.GEJ regime left the generation capacity at 5k megawatts and not PMB. Buhari has not added any megawatts since he took over. Let us learn to give credit to whom it should be given to, and stop playing politics of propaganda.

32. Senator I concur with you in the area of reviewing the tarrifs for the downtrodden and rural areas. But I totally disagree with you that electricity generation has improved. It has gotten worse.GEJ regime left the generation capacity at 5k megawatts and not PMB. Buhari has not added any megawatts since he took over. Let us learn to give credit to whom it should be given to, and stop playing politics of propaganda.

33. They re increasing everything without increasing the money coming into our pockets...they re laying off workers...how would people cope..some people hve nt bein paid 4 over a year nw..this govt sef..this is nt d chnge we voted 4

34. They re increasing everything without increasing the money coming into our pockets...they re laying off workers...how would people cope..some people hve nt bein paid 4 over a year nw..this govt sef..this is nt d chnge we voted 4

35. They re increasing everything without increasing the money coming into our pockets...they re laying off workers...how would people cope..some people hve nt bein paid 4 over a year nw..this govt sef..this is nt d chnge we voted 4

36. They should be thinking of how to make the power available not to increase the tariffs

37. With due respect Sir....PBM has not spent a dime so far in this adminnistration.Let us be sincere for posterity sake and give credit to whom it is due.Everything we are enjoying in respect of infrastructure was put in place by GEJ.

1. Shut up there.Credit to whom? So before GEJ there were no other governments in Nigeria? OBJ did time 20 of what GEJ tried to do.All GEJ ever did was try to complete OBJ's works yet he didn't.stop praising this GEJ. All they did in his govt was loot our treasury.

38. And buy us that cheap dirty radio u shared for ur pple abi?... dee

39. If only the electricity will improve. Paying for something you don't enjoy isn't something one Enjoys doing.... And this increment again

40. BUHARI HAS NEVER EVEN LOOKED AT THE ELECTRICITY COMPANY,HE HAS NOT DONE JARK THERE. THE 5MWTT IS JONATHAN'S WORK. STOP ACCREDITING WRONGLY. HE AS ONLY INSTITUTED CABINET,WITCH HUNTING AND HAS BEEN TRAVELING ALL OVER THE PLACE.BRAINLESSLY

41. Even in my area I no c d light nw u want to do what?????

42. Change is here just embrace it and don't complain bcos u were all warned.

43. Nigeria is a country where all the govt does is take take take and never give back to it's people!!!

44. This guy and Ben Murray Bruce are the ONLY two senators so far that are truthful, how do you go ahead to increase tariffs when we no dey see light...WTF who does that? It's like paying for what you don't have, and experience has taught me NOT to trust ANY Nigerian Government.

45. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin5 February 2016 at 10:38

It is well,all na change.

46. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin5 February 2016 at 10:38

It is well,all na change.

47. Pls tell them oo

48. How much tarriff do we think they pay in those developed countries that makes their power to be stable, even Ghana..?.Though it might'nt be convenient for us,but if its what boosts our power to be constant..whatever..its OK.

49. Electricty as not improved in my area nd minister for power nd housing is planning to increase tariff dis is heart breaking

50. Nigerians??? You think USA, Asia & Europe got to where they are without sacrifices. Nigerians want to be given everything free.A proper govt. Tasks it's citizens to give service.We should be prepared to play our role.The Father Christmas oil we used to bank on is now worthless.

51. Was it not in January this year year that they announced an increase in electricity tariff and removal of fixed charge? Yet till today they are still collecting N700 fixed charge every time I buy units.

52. Please they shouldn't make things worse than it already is for us, it's a very wrong move.

53. Please tell buhari and his fellow thieves in apc. Buhari is a sadist and the worst mistake called a Nigerian president. Buhari would only cos more hardship and steal enough money secretly for he and his evil family. Buhari is a wrong choice

54. Where is dis country heading to?

55. Nothing good comes free in life . Electricity at this price is 1000% better than having to fuel generators that are degrading our environment , reducing the life span of our citizens through disease and fires. We should learn to use power as and when required to reduce amounts paid . Switch off your lights please when not required.

56. Nothing good comes free in life . Electricity at this price is 1000% better than having to fuel generators that are degrading our environment , reducing the life span of our citizens through disease and fires. We should learn to use power as and when required to reduce amounts paid . Switch off your lights please when not required.

57. Badluck government. APC a party that enjoys, drives happiness in pples hardship & suffering. U called it party, I called it a Cult. 4 ur information there is no stable power supply here maybe only in Abuja.

58. APC CHANGE.......Come to think of it, nobody dey shout chage again...LMAO