President Buhari to depart for Saudi Arabia tomorrow | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 21 February 2016

President Buhari to depart for Saudi Arabia tomorrow

President Buhari will depart Nigeria for Saudi Arabia tomorrow February 22nd. A statement by the Special Assistant to President Buhari on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, states that President Buhari, who will be accompanied by a high-powered Federal Government delegation, including the Minister of State (Petroleum) and Group Managing Director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, (NNPC), Dr. Ibe Kachikwu, will first fly to Riyadyh for talks on Tuesday with King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud and senior officials of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

Ongoing efforts by Nigeria and other members of the Organisation of Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) to achieve greater stability in the price of crude oil exports are expected to be high on the agenda of discussions between President Buhari and the Saudi Monarch.

Crude oil prices and market stability will also be on the front burner when President Buhari goes on to Doha on Saturday for talks on Sunday with the Emir of Qatar, Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al Thani. Buhari is also scheduled to meet with leading Saudi and Qatari businessmen in Riyadh and Doha, and invite them to support his administration’s efforts to revamp the Nigerian economy by taking advantage of the great investment opportunities currently available in Nigeria’s mining, agriculture, power supply, infrastructure, transportation, communications and other sectors.

President Buhari’s other engagements in Saudi Arabia include meetings with heads of international financial organisations and multilateral associations. Before going on to Doha, the President will also visit Medina and Mecca to pray for greater peace, prosperity and progress in Nigeria.

245 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 245 of 245

okay we are waiting and hope he comes back with some positive feedback

Check This Shameful: See What A Girl And The Lecturer Was Caught Doing In The Office

bayray said...

Enough of travelling and face the economic crisis on ground. Thank you.

okay we are waiting and hope he comes back with some positive feedback

Check This Shameful: See What A Girl And The Lecturer Was Caught Doing In The Office

sanrock said...

I actually won #1500 recharge card from my friend just playfully predicting the next country he's travelling to.......wow....boohari boohari go come

Linda, is possible to withdraw my one vote for Buhari ? These trips are making no sense to me. Can't he sit down and address the nation on the state of the naira dollar ballet?

Where is Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida? IBB pls come and overthrow this foolish man called PMB. Now I can see why you struck on that faithful day (27th Aug.1985). You need to strike again because the foolish man hasn't learnt his lessons. The country is on fire (economically) and the foolish man is busy chasing shadows. Where art thou IBB? We need you now more than ever to send this man to where he belongs. IBB please don't delay. *** Decency NHS 84/90***

Sperm! I guess sterm! Fool like u, I blame the woman who gave birth to you cos YOU ARE A WASTE

Your dumb friends stays in Pluto right? Cos after several months, u foolishly show them your best dad's photo as Nigerian president.

Omo ale! Am sure your focus in life is to buy data and seat with linda's gist while she keeps making money.

Ode! Goat like you without in depth knowledge of what the details and intent of the trip was for.

Can't you see? Vision is not for everyone. You think your uncle Jonathan didn't try all he could to get back as a president?

It's called hand of God.

#wakawakabuhari

Nice one!

You will remain anonymous forever...
Suffering and smiling idiot

Buhari is real a disaster

Thank God you spoke the truth

Jude Akinwole said...

I just like coming here to read all the hilarious comments when Linda posts that PMB is travelling again! The comments are so rib-cracking!

Aboki pls speak for yourself... Who is we?

Loool.....u wicked chaaa

Buhari go well and may you never return... Idiot

It is u dat God will punish, u're the ode, ole,& ur future is alrdy mortgaged if u don't knw. Useless thing like u, ppl like u are making dis country like dis ekewesu.

Pedro said...

Lol @ visiting Nigeria.😄

Diamond, anon 6.48pm and anon 7.02pm the three of you are bastards. Ewu!

Abeg shut up with ur brainless arguments. Illiterate

Nice..
I just hope its for d betterment of Nigeria ooo

He has gone to recruit men for Isis

Kinkylicious me said...

All of u saying dat gej put u into dat mess.prove dat he actually put u in d mess or u ar just using d political word dat buhari nd his cohorts are using. Continue dreaming dat baba is trying to bring u out of d mess until u find ur self even in shit( feaces) , #dreamers club# Nigeria politians are all d same. No one has done better dan d other

APC change ...baba travel joor no mind them . After all you have a good excuse joor .just tell them that you met an empty treasury . Abeg buy me chocolate for duty free.

Oji ukwu eje Aba..#johnnywalker

Nnenne don't mind them o. Say how u feel after all u re making sense

Lolest

Safe journey.. I hope you mean well for us and not about the travel allowance.. Give osibanjo some travel time to

WeALTHY ChIC said...

U cab travel to hell from y here for all I care. Clueless ptesident

Save journey my love Hehehehe

BUHARI'S GIRLFRIEND

Queen Bee said...

Na u be Buhari? Idiot like you.

Bucket list in action.
Papa enjoyment, carry go. hahahaha.....
Dis Na d shange una vote for.

Prince Onyewuchi said...

Air President, mr tourist .d most travelled presidio in naija .I pray he doesn't contact zikka virus

Prince Onyewuchi said...

Air President, mr tourist .d most travelled presidio in naija .I pray he doesn't contact zikka virus

Air President, mr tourist, the most travelled presidio. I pray u don't contact zikka virus oh.

emmyjnr said...

Air President, mr tourist, the most travelled presidio. I pray u don't contact zikka virus oh.

Make him sha no go crash one day.

I cant believe some blind fools are still blaming GEJ for Buhari's failure. Tot Buhari was a magician with his "Change" noise? Its almost a year and notin has been achieved nd u guys r still talkin abt GEJ dat left A naira to A dollar at just 180. Has Buhari even talked abt it? Does he even care?? I guess its still GEJ fault dat Naira is now 405 per dollar. SMH!

Idiots writing rubbish. Is he going there for holiday or jamboree? PMB is working assiduously towards promoting our dear nation. Our youths need to receive brain and stop playing to the empty gallery.

IF YOU WANT TO MARRY A MAN,DONT MARRY A WAKAABOUT,IF NOT NA SO SO TROUBLE TROUBLE U GO GET,NAIJA DON'T MARRY WAKAABOUT.UNA GO WAIT FOR CHANGE TIRE:)

Wakanow.com

Miss Ferragamo said...

Ajala!

Kunle said...

Is this the USELESS CHANGE we voted for ?. Na wao for the WAEC wey Buhari no get !!!!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 245 of 245   Newer› Newest»