Photos: 'World's heaviest teenager' finally walks after over 3 years of being stuck in bed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 February 2016

Photos: 'World's heaviest teenager' finally walks after over 3 years of being stuck in bed

Khaled Mohsen Al Shaeri, once called the "World's Heaviest Teenager," is seen walking for the first time in years in a new video posted by the Sun.

Shaeri lost 700 lbs after being airlifted out of his Saudi Arabian home in August 2013 on the orders of the late King Abdullah, who financed his medical treatment. As at when he was airlifted, he weighed a massive 1,345 lbs at the age of 17 and hadn't left his bed in three years according to the report by The Sun..

The young man has lost over half of his weight with a focused hospital fitness routine, and he is on track to lose more through his health program.

In 2014, Dr. Aa’ed al-Qahtani, the head of Shaeri’s medical team,told Sayidaty magazine that Shaeri’s muscle strength and heart and lung function had all improved, and his inflammation was down.

A custom wheelchair helped him start to become more mobile, and Shaeri, once called the ‘world’s heaviest teenager’ built up slowly to the proud moments on the video.

Doctors say he is now more cheerful, happy and lively compared to how he was before he was admitted.

50 comments:

Ambassadorial teenager

Ambassadorial walking

Awwwwwww. Thank God

wow

meenah_wakil on instagram

Wow! Thank God,so happy for him.

baba said...

Enter your comment...thankGod

greatevelyn57@yahoo.com said...

na die he dey bfore oh, well thank God for his life now.

I guess it was his happiest day ever. Obesity is a disease!

Iburibu

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person

Thank God for him o
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Thank God for him...

Up skinny biatches!!!! We rock!

Black Belle said...

Hahahha okay.. thank God he is recoverying

Demmy said...

Tank God, he shud pls continue his routine o

Demmy said...

Tank God, he shud pls continue his routine o

Thank God for his life no be small thing..Linda observe Carefully

Good for him... I wonder what his ppl re doing n dey allowed him get this kind of fat

Thank God#Lindangwanu#

Thank God oooh....nuel

Thank God

Wow! Is dis hereditary?

Posh Queen said...

How did he end up being overweight?

Avoid pizzar

Thank God

Pearlie said...

Na wa oo..thank God

Very soon some of u will answer linda's mess or shit ndi ara #still that Imo boy

ok

Good thing he lost all dat weight before it kills him. Linda take note!

That is obesity at its peak. That God ooo...

Hw on earth did he get so fat..

DADDYSWIFE said...

Nawaoo.really good for him.tnk Christ
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

Thank God for him

lawd have murcy!

How did they allow him to get that fat

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

mehnnnn he is obese

gab2shoes said...

Na em mama dem for flog?...ndi ars

The gods are not to blame
Gab2shoessaysso

God won't let them get to that level...lol!!!

Whaoooo!! Thats nice

U-C-J said...

Ok good for his health.
Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj

SMH.
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

Dam said...

If u r looking for cheap affordable and superneat braid wig add me on 5bf9a23f

Imagine rubbish..thank God he survived these years

Obesity is a disease...

Peace nwadire said...

Choi! Uwa enweghi nmeta. You fat na sickness, you lean na sickness, odiegwuoooo! ThankGod you made it. Congrats boy!

And at 40 I'm crying cos I'm 250lbs???

Tank God is ok nw

To God be the glory