Photos: Nigerian troops ambush Boko Haram terrorists in Borno, recover cans of petroleum, arms and grenades | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 February 2016

Photos: Nigerian troops ambush Boko Haram terrorists in Borno, recover cans of petroleum, arms and grenades

The Nigerian Army said troops of 212 Tank Battalion, 29 Task Force Brigade laid ambush on some Boko Haram terrorists at a cattle market in Gwai Mainari around Mainok area in Borno State on Wednesday morning. The statement issued yesterday, February 10 by the Acting Director Army Public Relations, Col. Sani Kukasheka Usman read:
"In continuation of their clearance operations of remnants of Boko Haram terrorists in the North East, troops of 212 Tank Battalion, 29 Task Force Brigade, early this morning laid an ambush on some Boko Haram elements at a major cattle market in Gwai Mainari around Mainok general area.
The ambush party supported by a Quick Response Group (QRG), captured a Hilux vehicle containing 8 jerry cans of petroleum, oil and lubricants, large quantity of 7.62mm ammunitions, 127mm ammunitions and 4 AK-47 rifles, as well as 5 hand grenades.

Some of the terrorists were killed while others escaped with gun shot wounds. It is important to note that more operational strategies are being employed to further flush out the remnants of Boko Haram terrorists wherever they might be hiding in the North East.Thank you for your kind cooperation."

37 comments:

1. Nice one
    Weldon to our brothers in the army.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

2. Wow! Dese ppl r innately wicked

1. Nice job. Make dem continue to dey ambush dem until dem kill dem finish.

AJ MAIN BOY...

3. Ok that's good

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

4. Mtcheeeew what kinda clearance when its obvious these insurgents are back from their hibernation & their atrocities are escalating.

1. Not impressed in the least sense, lives are being lost in multiples daily.

2. It is well. Linda take note!

5. freshpresh says, they are trying but can't imagine a close friend of mine being among those fighting boko haram,the tension alone no b here

6. Nice one boys.. Boko boys didn't see this comeing

7. Good job boys..

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

8. Lies upon lies. We're used to it.

9. How are we sure these guns belong toboko haram .. i dont trust anything coming from these administrastion, their lies baffle the devil

10. HUMMM,JOB WELL-DONE,IF YOU FEEL THEY ARE NOT TRYING ENOUGH YOU CAN SEND DOWN YOUR FAMILY TO GO AND FIGHT GBOKO AND IF YOU SAY BUHARI IS THEIR LEADER,FREE WORLD COME OUT WITH UR EVIDENCE.

1. Abi oh. Help me tell them. Wailing losers.

2. Abi oh. Help me tell them. Wailing losers.

3. IT IS ONLY THE WAILING LOSERS THAT WILL NOT BELIEVE BECAUSE THEY ARE STILL MOURNING THE FACT THAT THEY LOST ELECTIONS

11. Na today? We don hear. Linda observe!

12. HUMMMMM,JOB WELL DONE,DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY MILITARY MEN DAT HAS LOST THEIR LIFE'S IN DIS BATTLE??WE NEED TO ENCOURAGE DEM PLEASE

13. This what we see wen information is about bokoharam is bn controlled by d military. Military hardly tell us how many were killed by bokoharam, is always about them killing and recoevering somethin from bokoboys. We Nigerians deserve full details, stop telling us what u wan us to hear.

14. HUMMMMM,JOB WELL DONE,DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY MILITARY MEN DAT HAS LOST THEIR LIFE'S IN DIS BATTLE??WE NEED TO ENCOURAGE DEM PLEASE

15. HUMMMMM,JOB WELL DONE,DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY MILITARY MEN DAT HAS LOST THEIR LIFE'S IN DIS BATTLE??WE NEED TO ENCOURAGE DEM PLEASE

16. When insurgency goes down, the report will be understandable. Kaji kwo.

17. Lovely...

18. But Linda come to think of it ooo...the recovered Hilux truck is a Military Hilux patrol vehicle...aw did they get it...thinking right now...#we are winning the war against BH

19. Say that 2 d birds of the air lol

20. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)11 February 2016 at 10:19

SEEN

21. What clearance? When they still hv d boldness to keep bombing places.