Photos: Nigerian troops ambush Boko Haram terrorists in Borno, recover cans of petroleum, arms and grenades | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 February 2016

Photos: Nigerian troops ambush Boko Haram terrorists in Borno, recover cans of petroleum, arms and grenades

The Nigerian Army said troops of 212 Tank Battalion, 29 Task Force Brigade laid ambush on some Boko Haram terrorists at a cattle market in Gwai Mainari around Mainok area in Borno State on Wednesday morning. The statement issued yesterday, February 10 by the Acting Director Army Public Relations, Col. Sani Kukasheka Usman read:
"In continuation of their clearance operations of remnants of Boko Haram terrorists in the North East, troops of 212 Tank Battalion, 29 Task Force Brigade, early this morning laid an ambush on some Boko Haram elements at a major cattle market in Gwai Mainari around Mainok general area.
The ambush party supported by a Quick Response Group (QRG), captured a Hilux vehicle containing 8 jerry cans of petroleum, oil and lubricants, large quantity of 7.62mm ammunitions, 127mm ammunitions and 4 AK-47 rifles, as well as 5 hand grenades.

Some of the terrorists were killed while others escaped with gun shot wounds. It is important to note that more operational strategies are being employed to further flush out the remnants of Boko Haram terrorists wherever they might be hiding in the North East.Thank you for your kind cooperation."

37 comments:

Babylawyer. said...

Weldon to our brothers in the army.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Wow! Dese ppl r innately wicked

tosisochukwu said...

Ok that's good

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Mtcheeeew what kinda clearance when its obvious these insurgents are back from their hibernation & their atrocities are escalating.

fresh presh said...

freshpresh says, they are trying but can't imagine a close friend of mine being among those fighting boko haram,the tension alone no b here

Nice one.

Their end is close IJNA.

linda's bestie said...

Nice one boys.. Boko boys didn't see this comeing

Good job boys..

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Nice one...more to come

Not impressed in the least sense, lives are being lost in multiples daily.

Wonah said...

Lies upon lies. We're used to it.

It is well. Linda take note!

How are we sure these guns belong toboko haram .. i dont trust anything coming from these administrastion, their lies baffle the devil

Hmmmmmmmm ok we thank God

HUMMM,JOB WELL-DONE,IF YOU FEEL THEY ARE NOT TRYING ENOUGH YOU CAN SEND DOWN YOUR FAMILY TO GO AND FIGHT GBOKO AND IF YOU SAY BUHARI IS THEIR LEADER,FREE WORLD COME OUT WITH UR EVIDENCE.

chommy said...

Na today? We don hear. Linda observe!

HUMMMMM,JOB WELL DONE,DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY MILITARY MEN DAT HAS LOST THEIR LIFE'S IN DIS BATTLE??WE NEED TO ENCOURAGE DEM PLEASE

This what we see wen information is about bokoharam is bn controlled by d military. Military hardly tell us how many were killed by bokoharam, is always about them killing and recoevering somethin from bokoboys. We Nigerians deserve full details, stop telling us what u wan us to hear.

HUMMMMM,JOB WELL DONE,DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY MILITARY MEN DAT HAS LOST THEIR LIFE'S IN DIS BATTLE??WE NEED TO ENCOURAGE DEM PLEASE

U are a fool and u die being ignorant

Thank God

When insurgency goes down, the report will be understandable. Kaji kwo.

baba said...

Thank God

Lovely...

Anonymous weezy said...

But Linda come to think of it ooo...the recovered Hilux truck is a Military Hilux patrol vehicle...aw did they get it...thinking right now...#we are winning the war against BH

OK, SEEN...

Say that 2 d birds of the air lol

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

SEEN

Hmmm noted.. job one

Posh Queen said...

What clearance? When they still hv d boldness to keep bombing places.

Abi oh. Help me tell them. Wailing losers.

IT IS ONLY THE WAILING LOSERS THAT WILL NOT BELIEVE BECAUSE THEY ARE STILL MOURNING THE FACT THAT THEY LOST ELECTIONS

Nice job. Make dem continue to dey ambush dem until dem kill dem finish.

AJ MAIN BOY...