Photos: Mass service held at the residence of Senator David Mark | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 21 February 2016

Photos: Mass service held at the residence of Senator David Mark

Following David Mark's declaration as winner of the Benue South Senatorial re-run, a Mass service was held this morning at the former Senate President's residence to celebrate his victory.

Speaking after the service, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) chietain appealed to his main contender, Daniel Onjeh to join him in moving Idomaland forward.

"I want to thank all sons and daughters of Idomaland because this victory is for us not David Mark. I also want to urge those whose political interest might have clashed with mine to join hands with me in moving Idomaland forward.

Photo credit : Vanguard

68 comments:

1. I hope the APC dude will not waste time going to court. Enough of time wasting. We await Rivers re-run, no one should waste time going to court.

2. Thieves! Who dem don help!

3. The service is needed. Hope he fulfil is campaign promises

4. The service is needed. Hope he fulfil is campaign promises

5. Congratulations Okpokpowulu k'Idoma 1.....I'm just laughing at Akume atm

6. Mcheeeew!!! Pls he voted himself in...we idomas didn't! May God forgive him for all he did to win the election.

1. Dts ur own opinion please. Ur nt representing d Idomas. We voted him n wil continue to vote him.

7. For the first time in History the Idoma's united to put Tiv people to shame. Dear David Mark we voted you not because you did anything for us oh we just want to Keep shutting the Tiv people up at the Federal level as we leave you to your conscience

8. Catholics gaining there lost grounds . Ave Maria

9. He should be tired of contesting.

10. shame upon shame. Even the attendees look like clowns. What a shameful congregation celebrating a shameful cause.

11. What is his nid of going to d senate wen u no longer raise a Motion or sponsor a bill becos u feeling nervous of not being d senate president.

12. He was Senate president for year,did anyone expect him to loose it ??

1. No one ooo Gay lord only the clueless APC.

2. At least not me dear, but when will these people resign?

13. I know you will always win; congrats!

14. Issokay seen, thanks for sharing. Linda take note!

1. Linda,Biko what's "mass service"?when a catholic priest officiates and there's consecration of bread and wine;it's a mass, otherwise it's a service.

15. Hmmmm dey nvr get tired of power

16. Congrats to David Mark

17. Congrats to David Mark

18. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin21 February 2016 at 15:59

Congtrat once again.

19. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin21 February 2016 at 15:59

Congtrat once again.

20. Person house big reach to hold mass service inside.... God punish devil.
    Congrats sir

21. #Enjoy# the winner takes it all & make the loser stand so small. After all the troubles.

22. The old guns don't want to step aside. May GOD help us. Want a Natural Way To Lose Weight in 9 Days Click Here To Read
    More

23. Congrats to ma national leader David mark on his well deserved victory and above all for ma idoma nation, u guys made me proud. Shame on those who tot we would spit out honey from our mouth!!! Leggo D mark for president 2019, pdp get hope!

24. He's supposed to be ashamed of himself and his end time disciples will have no opportunity to see him again till the next election if Jesus tarries

1. U must b a fool to hv said dt. Who r u to complain wen we his pple nt complaining

2. Anon 4:52, ur end is near cos u are the type that collects money to vote .

3. U, ur time it's nw if mine is near. Mind u, I wasn't even able to b home to vote and so dint get a dime. But I was solidly behind him n will always b. So learn to deal wit it.

25. So we should expect a thanksgiving everytime a politician wins after blood shed. The idomaland that he hasn't moved forward in his over 16 years as a top man.God will continue to deal with you David mark.

Equipping the youths with drugs and weapons to harm one another.God is dealing with you and your family already.The world might not know but you know.

1. God wil deal wit u first bfor dealing wit him. Ungrateful idiot. God wil also punish u n urfamily n ur generations yet unborn. Ode lik u. Hw dare u talk to our hero lik dt.

26. @Anon 4:47pm...so all Idoma pple wey him pack full civil defence & SSS nko...fools. Make una dey there dey mumu...wetin happen to Naija go happen to una

27. You don't know what u have till its gone...Congrats Sir

28. Congratulations

29. i don't see the reason why his people should still vote for him when he has not done anything to develop his community for 16 years he has been in power

30. Mass is mass, not mass service. Catholic dont do service.

31. We as Nigerians are weak how long will we watch this fools take and take from us and he is celebrating mass as in God allowed him win? Wat does it profit a man .........

32. Evil service from an evil man..U rigged the elections.Onjeh won hands down. 29k votes declared invalid, that calls for an inconclusive elections..

33. Congrats. When Idoma people do not complain, who are we 2 complain? That's shows they love u. Pls make them proud.

34. Congrats. When Idoma people do not complain, who are we 2 complain? That's shows they love u. Pls make them proud.

35. This is better than waiting state funds on useless thanksgiving parties

36. The whole Benue na only this man una get? Why are these old men depriving the youth of their chances?

37. Its not easy..
    Congrats man.

38. Big Congrats to him na God win ooo.This has shown that even a rerun can't give victory to APC. Shame shame

39. Linda which one is mass service again Abeg it's called a mass not service or mass service Biko