Photos from Kanye West's Yeezy show season 3 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 February 2016

Photos from Kanye West's Yeezy show season 3

Kanye West debuted his latest Yeezy collection to an A-list crowd at New York City's Madison Square Garden today. But unlike in previous seasons, front row-sitting stars like Vogue editor-in-chief Anna Wintour, a newly-blonde Kim Kardashian, supermodel Karlie Kloss, and fellow fashion rebel Jaden Smith were treated to some bold colors from the rapper-turned-designer.

For Season Three, Kanye injected a few bright hues into his go-to neutral palette, jazzing up shades of nude, brown, and black with — gasp — red, yellow, and blue. 
But the show was still quite unlike anything anyone had ever seen before, starting with the out-of-the-ordinary invites and a larger-than-life venue, and finishing with supermodel Naomi Campbell hitting the stage.
Other stars in the audience included Jaden Smith, Anna Wintour, Jay Z, Tyga, and 50 Cent, while supermodels Naomi, Alek Wek and Veronica Webb joined a stage overflowing with models
Unlike the clothes of past seasons, Kanye's new designs feature some color, beading, and pearls 
In one of the new songs from his album, the rapper suggested that 'me and Taylor Swift might still have sex'
Sources directly connected with Swift say Kanye called her to explain it was a joke and wanted to make sure she wouldn't be upset.  Swift said she got the joke and gave him the thumbs up to release the song with the lyric. 

92 comments:

1. Lol... the models and what they are wearing makes them look like some set of zombies, e don tey wer kanye don dey crase o..lol...all the best to him.

2. Fashion rebels, i think i can try d torn shirts tho..

1. Shud we be surprised Onyix, oh no! We aint cus we kinda know U nd ur potentials....+ Jhud nd ha Man looking gud

3. Awww! I sight Hova.
    The models looked like slaves.

4. Lovely

5. The show was great, watched it live! I must confess that Kanye TLOP album may be the best of all time! Every song is a blast! Name one genius that ain't crazy! Wake up Nigga, let's go make this paper! Awesome Awesome

6. Best album release show of all times! This guy is simply a genius!

7. Kanye ended up proving critiques wrong! His album is divine!

8. All the way to go Kanye. My day one Nigga.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

9. No be small thing

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

10. DoctorNotYours. MD12 February 2016 at 06:34

Kanye put on a dope Fashion show/Album release concert. Madison Square Garden was lit!!

YEEZY FOR PRESIDENT!!

DNY. MD

11. Good for him
    Visit www.mimiubini.com for juicy gist g

12. Cool that's cool

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

13. the first pic dey like Iraqi political rally setting
    the models re ugly from afar
    the designs are hideous
    GAWD!
    kanye what happened?

14. I would have being there but still have alot doing down here for now.
    Kanye is going down hmmm i pity for him if this few people are the ones that came with failed models.

15. mad men collection... double you hustle

16. Wow this is so lovely + it's nice to see he's now friends with 50cent. Big ups yeezy

#LibBadBoy

17. Check dis out http://dollarsun.xyz/index.php?ref=81069 it's real....

18. Walking dead season 3 (no beefing)

19. Whoever deceived this guy to be a designer!!! I don't care if he changed the colors, they still look hideous pls!!!! And having sex with Taylor swift??? Hmmm Kim watch out....I see jay but I don't see Beyonce

20. This people sef...Kanye west n family na real movers n shakers

21. All designs and models looking lik the ancient Greek..

22. All designs and models looking lik the ancient Greek..

23. Smhhhhhh it looks like a slave section

24. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin12 February 2016 at 07:18

I think is far better than seeson 2,good for him.

25. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin12 February 2016 at 07:18

I think is far better than seeson 2,good for him.

26. The venue arrangement and the people all look confused like its organizer,Kanye...

27. Now, I see more and more where Jesus said sin makes us slaves to satan But right ways makes us slaves of God*

28. Bad guy "ghost" from power was there.. good.

29. SLAVE TRADE OCCASiON.

30. Looks like the casting /shooting of 'The Walking Dead' to me

Ubanagum

31. Prisoners again!!!

32. Loving me some kanye this guy is awesomely creative

33. Happy for him. Linda take note!

34. nice...............

35. Good one. Why is Kris forcing that woman for a peck

36. New definition of rags to riches,ppl will be ordering these online in no time,even those who badmouth the label before,isok

37. Ha di ka ndi ekpenta...moving on

38. If these wears were so good! Why is kanye not wearing any of the samples just like the models. Rubbish! If I wrap my grandmother's scarf round my body, I will still look better than his models!

39. Kendall is a beautiful girl even in rags! Kim! Hmmm! Looks tired! Like something washed ashore! So happy for Lamar and Khole.

40. I wonder what 50 cent will say about this one... lol #EFFENVODKA

41. kanye needs help.

42. Controversial Kanye but successful.

43. He wants to resume a bant wif swift bah?
    Good for him

44. They sure look like zombies in those yeezy's outfit.Ugly collections.

45. He is like a God in america.....

46. These clothes remind of slave era

47. pple must still attend..no matter d hate

48. Rags! Rags!! Rags!!!

49. Idea behind the clothing line probably from African-American slavery

50. Nice one. Kanye is a genius

51. The show may be good but his desins are hideous

52. Look at the models. All looking like some grotesque.

53. Kanye!Kanye!!Kanye!!!

Apparently You're My Idol.

54. I see Lamar sitting next to Khloe!