Photos from Kanye West's Yeezy show season 3 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 February 2016

Photos from Kanye West's Yeezy show season 3

Kanye West debuted his latest Yeezy collection to an A-list crowd at New York City's Madison Square Garden today. But unlike in previous seasons, front row-sitting stars like Vogue editor-in-chief Anna Wintour, a newly-blonde Kim Kardashian, supermodel Karlie Kloss, and fellow fashion rebel Jaden Smith were treated to some bold colors from the rapper-turned-designer.

For Season Three, Kanye injected a few bright hues into his go-to neutral palette, jazzing up shades of nude, brown, and black with — gasp — red, yellow, and blue. 
But the show was still quite unlike anything anyone had ever seen before, starting with the out-of-the-ordinary invites and a larger-than-life venue, and finishing with supermodel Naomi Campbell hitting the stage.
Other stars in the audience included Jaden Smith, Anna Wintour, Jay Z, Tyga, and 50 Cent, while supermodels Naomi, Alek Wek and Veronica Webb joined a stage overflowing with models
Unlike the clothes of past seasons, Kanye's new designs feature some color, beading, and pearls 
In one of the new songs from his album, the rapper suggested that 'me and Taylor Swift might still have sex'
Sources directly connected with Swift say Kanye called her to explain it was a joke and wanted to make sure she wouldn't be upset.  Swift said she got the joke and gave him the thumbs up to release the song with the lyric. 

92 comments:

fresh presh said...

freshpresh says, nice one

Lol... the models and what they are wearing makes them look like some set of zombies, e don tey wer kanye don dey crase o..lol...all the best to him.

Fashion rebels, i think i can try d torn shirts tho..

End time show. * it's well*

Awww! I sight Hova.
The models looked like slaves.

Nk said...

The show was great, watched it live! I must confess that Kanye TLOP album may be the best of all time! Every song is a blast! Name one genius that ain't crazy! Wake up Nigga, let's go make this paper! Awesome Awesome

Best album release show of all times! This guy is simply a genius!

Gold said...

Kanye ended up proving critiques wrong! His album is divine!

Babylawyer. said...

All the way to go Kanye. My day one Nigga.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

No be small thing

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

Funny outfits

DoctorNotYours. MD said...

Kanye put on a dope Fashion show/Album release concert. Madison Square Garden was lit!!

YEEZY FOR PRESIDENT!!

DNY. MD

Good for him
Visit www.mimiubini.com for juicy gist g

iOpen Heavens said...

wooooow
Tech news- G+ Android app Update 7.2.0 2016 with Chrome custom

Cool that's cool

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Prince Nwachukwu said...

Interesting....

WELCOME TO SKYPRINCE BLOG

DashenDuch said...

the first pic dey like Iraqi political rally setting
the models re ugly from afar
the designs are hideous
GAWD!
kanye what happened?

I would have being there but still have alot doing down here for now.
Kanye is going down hmmm i pity for him if this few people are the ones that came with failed models.

Nice one.

mad men collection... double you hustle

Charles White said...

Wack

Wow this is so lovely + it's nice to see he's now friends with 50cent. Big ups yeezy

#LibBadBoy

SURPEISE said...

Check dis out http://dollarsun.xyz/index.php?ref=81069 it's real....

Walking dead season 3 (no beefing)

Dem try

Whoever deceived this guy to be a designer!!! I don't care if he changed the colors, they still look hideous pls!!!! And having sex with Taylor swift??? Hmmm Kim watch out....I see jay but I don't see Beyonce

This people sef...Kanye west n family na real movers n shakers

OMIDAN ABBY said...

All designs and models looking lik the ancient Greek..

OMIDAN ABBY said...

All designs and models looking lik the ancient Greek..

Smhhhhhh it looks like a slave section

Rotimi segun said...

Illuminatiii

I think is far better than seeson 2,good for him.

Congrats Kanye

The venue arrangement and the people all look confused like its organizer,Kanye...

Tear , tear , patch, patch

Now, I see more and more where Jesus said sin makes us slaves to satan But right ways makes us slaves of God*

Cinnamon Apple said...

Bad guy "ghost" from power was there.. good.

That's great

celeb things

YOUNGBUHARI said...

SLAVE TRADE OCCASiON.

Noted

Karlsson said...

Looks like the casting /shooting of 'The Walking Dead' to me

Ubanagum

Prisoners again!!!

Dan said...

Loving me some kanye this guy is awesomely creative

Happy for him. Linda take note!

Beautiful collections

They look like zombies

That is good#slimmy

nice...............

Black Belle said...

But this guy is creative sha

tollyjems said...

Good one. Why is Kris forcing that woman for a peck

Tosin Bankz said...

New definition of rags to riches,ppl will be ordering these online in no time,even those who badmouth the label before,isok

Angela Judy said...

Wow Naomi Campbell made it

Awwwn dats nice

Ha di ka ndi ekpenta...moving on

Were is Kylie?

If these wears were so good! Why is kanye not wearing any of the samples just like the models. Rubbish! If I wrap my grandmother's scarf round my body, I will still look better than his models!

Kendall is a beautiful girl even in rags! Kim! Hmmm! Looks tired! Like something washed ashore! So happy for Lamar and Khole.

kokomaster said...

I wonder what 50 cent will say about this one... lol #EFFENVODKA

Zombies.

Madness

kanye needs help.

chommy said...

Nice. Linda observe!

real satanic

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Controversial Kanye but successful.

lizzy said...

He wants to resume a bant wif swift bah?
Good for him

Olamee said...

They sure look like zombies in those yeezy's outfit.Ugly collections.

He is like a God in america.....

These clothes remind of slave era

It was a success

pple must still attend..no matter d hate

weird freaks

Ye *sigh*

Ye *sigh*

Mad collection

keke driver said...

Rags! Rags!! Rags!!!

Nkemy said...

Idea behind the clothing line probably from African-American slavery

junia said...

Nice one. Kanye is a genius

The show may be good but his desins are hideous

Look at the models. All looking like some grotesque.

Kanye!Kanye!!Kanye!!!

Apparently You're My Idol.

Kanye My Idol.

I see Lamar sitting next to Khloe!

Shud we be surprised Onyix, oh no! We aint cus we kinda know U nd ur potentials....+ Jhud nd ha Man looking gud