Photos from comedian, Dede-One-Day’s burial | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 14 February 2016

Photos from comedian, Dede-One-Day’s burial

After a busy week of preparation leading to his burial, the remains of late comedian cum actor, Peter Onwuzurike Onyehidelam popularly known as Dede One Day was finally laid to rest.

The burial of the late actor who died of High Blood pressure related issue held in his country home, Umuduruori Umuarusilam Umuagwuru Mbieri, Imo state.
It witnessed the presence of top showbiz stakeholders and Nollywood acts like Nkem Owoh-Osuofia, John Okafor-Mr. Ibu, Charles Inojie, Victor Osuagwu, Nneoma Ukpabi, Iheme Nancy, Dauda, Mc Pecolo, Bob-Manuel Udokwu, Klint D’Drunk and many others.
Also present to honour him were representatives of the Imo state governor, Prince Eze Madumere, Ugwumba Uche Nwosu plus other top government functionaries.

Photo credit:Ugochukwu Favour

65 comments:

1. See crowd! Rip bro

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

2. Chai.may his soul continue to rest in peace in Jesus name.amen!
      #nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

3. RIP

4. Cha! Death no get respect at all,it takes the young and old,the rich and poor the millonier and billoner even the celebs,

2. May his soul rest in peace. The crowd tho, na party rice cause am?

1. May his gentle soul rest in peace... The jokes still lives on IG@official_ibeto call on 08084735644

3. #Lindaikeji Good - morning...
    OMG see multitudes..

4. May his soul RIP. * it's well*

5. Valentineboy
    aka Lindaikeji's son

Rip though!
    Today is my birthday o

1. Many of u dont even know when to use "though". U just think its what's in "vogue" abi? Na wa.

6. See crowd ooo. Continue to rest in peace dede

Sipping my hennessy

7. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin14 February 2016 at 06:00

Rip,we will miss him dearly,so sad.

8. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin14 February 2016 at 06:00

Rip,we will miss him dearly,so sad.

9. Rest in the bosom of our lord dede one day, your death really hurts me, but God knows why.RIP

10. May his soul rest in peace

OKORO UPGRADED

11. May his Gentle soul rest in perfect peace amen.

12. Enter your comment...what a crazy word........just one day, we will all die sooner or later.

13. I keep wondering why people smile in burial, like it's a joyous thing.

1. People see burial these days as an avenue to display their reached. They don't feel sober anymore. That's why weekedness continues in this world.

2. English is hard oo.

3. Na wa o. Is it by force to comment? Rubbish language and spellings

4. My thought exactly.... With well defined makeup as if they came for beauty contest

5. Anon, 7:03am. Dis Ur grammer no gt part 2. U go fear spellins. "Weekedness"

6. Will it bring back the dead? Mourning doesn't mean the dead should wake up

14. Hmmmmm what a world imagine what a crowd.
    People really love.
    This is what i wish my enamiesss this years.

1. Olboy you still dey here... Go back to school. Next time write 'enemies'not 'enamies'
      People really love??? Jajajajaj

2. Freeborn zinalima wot planet ar u frm plzz??? U hadly put dwn a good english here, yet u talk carelessly...

15. May his soul and all the souls of faithful departed rest in peace

16. What a great loss to Nollywood, He was such a good actor, may his Soul rest in peace

May his soul rest in peace:

"Dede One Day Lying In State, See His Corpse - Photos"

"Nollywood Actors Turned Up In Mass For Dede One Day's Burial - Photos"

17. Estate Surveyor & Valuer.14 February 2016 at 07:34

He's got much love from his fans even after death.the crowd is massive.May his soul RIP.

18. Imagine people smiling n taking selfie,,,. RIP to him.

#Linda'spal

19. Rest in peace. Linda observe!

20. how this guy take die sef...didnt knw he went to cherubim and seraphie

21. Kai RIP Dede one day!ur death really got to me but God surely knows best!u will be greatly missed Adieu brother!

22. Rest in peace bro till we meet to part no more...Believe

23. Rest in Peace bro. my favourite actor.
    I feel like crying now. mchwwwwew

24. Dede kip rstin in d bossom of d Lord almighty is well wit ur soul...

25. Rest in peace. Chicaly49@gmail.com

26. RIP

27. Okay ooo this life self.jumbo

28. RIP.....d crowd no be here ooo

29. And to think Munachi obiekwe's burial is not up to like this.

StillPainfulToMeThough.