Photo of Cameroonian military officer killed by Boko Haram in Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 February 2016

Photo of Cameroonian military officer killed by Boko Haram in Nigeria

A Cameroonian Military officer identified as Captain Yari, pictured above, was killed during a gun battle to capture an explosives factory in Goshi, Yobe state from Boko Haram yesterday February 11th. 27 Boko Haram members were killed during the operation. The soldier was the only casualty from the military. May his soul rest in peace, Amen. Photo credit: Etahoben Bisong

60 comments:

1. Soo sad. He was my secondary school mate

2. Ambasssadorial Military personnel

3. May his soul rest in peace, Insha Allah.

4. Oh what a young dude for that matter.
    Buhari will never have peace him and his northerns elders for raising a terrorist group now this is the result oh God why.

5. Ehyaaa.. He died protectin wat we believe in..
    Rip dear soldiers..
    Your fight is over..

6. Rest in peace our fallen hero

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

7. Oji baru ike! RIP

*Linda's best friend*

8. Amen!

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

9. Subhanallah
    Rest in peace

#Hajia Mufliat

10. may his soul rest in peace may God comform is families

11. Rip......

12. May his soul rest in perfect peace Amen,

13. May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

14. Valentineboy
    aka Lindaikeji's son
    .:
    .God is watchin
    .this boko harams
    My birthday is on feb14
    linda take note!

15. Omg so so sad Rest in peace Mr#chiberry#

16. RIP to him
    Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj

17. May his soul rest in peace.
    Amen...

18. Person no die for him country, na another man's land he came to die..
    Rip!

19. Chai RIP

20. R. I. P gallant officer.. Aunty Linda pls accept my request

Future Cadet says So

21. May His Soul Rest in Peace *Roseflower*

Damolia.DEW

22. Na waoh! important personalities getting killed bcos of these animals called islamic boko haram...

23. Being the only casualty means he was leading from the front like a good officer. RIP

24. He was my classmate in high school. Such a brave and enthausiastic young man. RIP Yari AKA Pipso Black

25. This comment has been removed by the author.

26. He was my classmate and friend back in High school. such a fine young man. RIP Yari Emmanuel

27. May his soul rest in peace in Jesus Nam.amen!
    #nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

28. He fought for his neighbouring country and gave his life for it... dee

29. So sad! May his soul RIP