OMG! See the huge multiple fibroids removed from a woman at a hospital in Akwa Ibom (Graphic) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 February 2016

OMG! See the huge multiple fibroids removed from a woman at a hospital in Akwa Ibom (Graphic)

A doctor named Tony Umana shared the photos on Facebook. According to him:
"The giant multiple fibroids were surgically removed yesterday at GH Etim Ekpo a typical rural hospital with absolute poor facilities and neglect from a-35 five year old married lady after spending years in a prayer house with false assurances that she was carrying a baby. We need help urgently to continue this missionary work"
I apologize if you're or were eating!

118 comments:

1. OMG...Linda it's friday..don't spoil my day pls

1. This is too much,God help someone o

2. ayama..warridis??. *spits*

#XENO-FABIAN

3. Jesus!!this is very big...

4. Jesus Christ is the Lord. Linda take note!

5. Dis is indeed big... She will nw carry her baby. Thank God for her

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

6. Wow!! I can imagine how big it mad her stomach considering the size of the fibroid

7. Wow!! I can imagine how big it mad her stomach considering the size of the fibroid

8. D surgery I believe is still very much in progress judging from d view,it still needs to be delivered out and the uterus&other stuffs sutured back.note also d engorged blood vessels, it would have been a carefully done procedure.We all need to app8 what doctors do and always encourage and pray for them.

9. Gosh! So irritating but thnkgod for her life

10. This is meat oh . yummy.just put it in a big pot add spice(plenty pepper) nd cook for 30minutes nd ua good to go with a chilled bottle of coke.

11. What is the this? This is gross

12. Lord have mercy!!! More Instagram followers for you Doc

13. Typical Nigerians, if it was abroad now, they will term it one mighty surgery and all of you here will start cussing Nigerian doctors that they don't know anything.
      No commendation for the hospital, no one saying the govt should equip the hospitals, instead Akpabio is busy employing Indians that harvest people's kidneys and sell to their people.
      You can imagine the poor condition where this surgery took place and they were able to bring it out.
      This kind of surgery would have cost millions of dollars abroad. Oyibo people don't even see this kind of large of tumors because they don't follow pastors blindly.

Let us grow our own. In the UK, they are busy hiring Nigerian doctors. In America,when they had power failure, Nigerian doctors took over manually in their various stations because they are trained for every condition.
      We prefer to cuss but not acknowledge. How many posts here commended the hospital???? About none.

14. Wow! D massive vein feeding it is as big as d vena cavae, if not bigger sef

15. Ooooo my its so big

Lop..am sorry if u r or wer eating....linda dis is friday pls dnt spoil my day...hahahhahahaha

#spritual

16. They really tried for success surgery. I saw it on Facebook yesterday. The fibroid was just too heavy

17. thank God for making it possible.

2. Jesus is Lord! Person carry dis tin for belle?

3. hmmmmmmmmmmm

AM Officially scared

meenah_wakil on instagram

4. hmmmmmmmmmmm

AM Officially scared

5. wow. so lovely. they suppose cook this one and eat it na.dis giant fibroid can cure lassa fever ooo

6. It's a serious issue. Over 70% of black women have this. Although not every woman's own gets very big and disturbs her so much. My sister had it and had to surgically remove it. I have it but mine is not big and doesn't disturb me so much

1. Yes it is a Big issue esp amongst black and Asian women!my sis had it and it was removed . I don't have it but please get married and have babies quick!

7. Hehehhehehehehhe OMGGG!!!!dat's too big oo

8. Nawaoooooo it is well what woman are passing through in this life .pls friends I need a job pls help me leave in ph.

1. You need school,not job. "You leave in PH" ??????????????

9. Omg!
    TF!
    This is much..got me throwing up
    Damn!

10. Eeya....
    Yet all glory goes to God. Now I believe she can get pregnant. God is good

11. Jezz! I can't watch#Lindangwanu#

12. Hmmm
    Thank God for her life.

13. The church led her to believe she was pregnant without a test?can't such recklessness be a crime?smh!

14. funkecrown05@gmail.com12 February 2016 at 15:03

Praise God

15. I JUST FINISHED MY FOOD N SAW THIS....HOPE THE WOMAN IS OK?

16. na real ambassadorial fibroid

17. na real ambassadorial fibroid

18. Oh my gosh Linda am feeling serious cold for seeind it

19. Linda after the cut na, nawa oh

20. Chai!! This one is very strong..eleyi gidi gan!

21. Jeezz..Lord have mercy. Thank God for a successful surgery

22. Replies
    1. Tanks to God, women live spiritual places an fake churches alone,

23. Who knows what this woman has been passing through all these while, Lord have mercy!
    Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj

24. Jesus,you mean all this in ones stomach. Nawaooooo

25. Thank God for a successful surgery...

26. God ve mercy on us women,this evil thing needs an urgent solution,mine is right inside my womb,even surgery is scary cus its in a dangerious position.am believing God for a miracle

1. Please you need to take it out.Go to your doctor.

27. Oh Linda! I was sure eating.. Jeeez

28. God have mercy this is too much

29. Hope she's Okay now
    This is so big
    Sorry madam

#Hajia Mufliat

30. Spot On! I WAS ACTUALLY EEEEEEATING!!!!!! Oh well, all tnx to God for d success cos it's no joke @ all.

31. LINDAAAAAAAAAA OOO. WAS ACTUALLY EATING AFTER A HECTIC DAY. NO APPETITE.

32. To God be the Glory. Fake pastors is that the baby that was in her womb? People, be wise.

33. This is too much. May God grant her wish.

34. Thank God for her life!

Do You Desire A Clear, Beautiful And Flawless Skin today?
    Click Here Now! for practical tips to achieve it.

35. This is huge, thank God it was removed succesfully

36. oh yes i am eating abi na was now cos i stopped after seeing it, u would av kept it after the cut" inserts angry emoticon"

37. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Ooky....

38. Ye for how long d devil is a lie

39. Idiot U so called prophet, u can pray it visit ur family. If u don't know what to say den u keep quite. God will give d person quick recovery

40. Jesus Christ it's so big#chiberry#

41. God first, I do believe strongly in this but I always disagree when one knows your faith is not commensurate with a situation, why deceive oneself? I am saying this because anything physical is physical, God will not do that for man, this is where human beings has a role to play: what is spiritual is spiritual and this is where God has role to play too. We will not leave our role not played and expect God to do His part "the preparations of the heart belong to man, but the answer of the tongue is of the Lord - Proverbs 16:1". Let's not leave the place of checking ourselves (check up), even spiritually we do check up (2 Corinthians 13:5), likewise physically and we then know what to do next, this is an era we need to put away fanaticism, embrace the truth and exhibit great faith and take care of our bodies as its supposed to not to cry foul.

42. This is massive...Thank God for her life

43. Jeez!!!! Women sure suffer a lot. God help us

44. God's wonderful work through man.

God is great.

45. "Only God can do this" no one else oh!!!!!!!!!!!

46. Looks like a deamon to me! Good Lord help us!

47. wowww

48. Omg linda I was acting eating when I opened diz.feel like puking

49. Does she still have a womb though?

50. Omg linda I was acting eating when I opened diz.feel like puking

51. Linda....please censor it next time...

52. Blood sucking thing..good serve us from fibroids..

53. God bless the doctor who took time to study something that is useful to humanity and gave this woman her life back.

I would be happy to support the rural hospital if we only know how to do so. Linda, perhaps you could do a feature on this doctor and the work he and his team are doing to provide rural medical care under stressful work conditions.

54. Someone else would have given her an hyresctomy. Thank God, her uterus is safe!

55. this is even bigger than 2 children

56. OMG! God will help us women ooo.

57. Thank God her nightmare is over

58. GH Etim Ekpo needs to be Equipped & the drs kindly rewarded! where is the Governor ?

59. Jesus!!never seen anythings like that before!! So sorry

60. More grace to their elbow, this is a great job

Amaram ogechi

Ogechi230@gmail.com

61. In all, we just have to thank God for the women. They pass through a lot just to retain their true identity, yes, a woman capable of having children. Tell a woman that has been looking frantically for a child of her own to drink or eat any rubbish and she would gladly do that for the sake of having a child who may even grow up to become something else. The late Lucky Dube has said it all, 'may God bless the women for all they go through for the sake of keeping the world alive. Thank God for the woman's life and may God grant her the rest of her life's requests.