Nigerian passenger accused of smuggling 1.7kg of cocaine in his intestines through Dubai | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 9 February 2016

Nigerian passenger accused of smuggling 1.7kg of cocaine in his intestines through Dubai

A 40-year-old Nigerian man has been accused of smuggling nearly 1.7kg of cocaine capsules in his intestines via Dubai in transit. A special device helped capture the man carrying the cocaine in his intestines. (screenshot)
Jail wardens did not bring the suspect from his detention and present him before the Dubai Court of First Instance where he was scheduled to enter a plea on Sunday, February 7. Presiding judge Mohammad Jamal adjourned the hearing until the defendant is brought from detention on February 21.

Law enforcement officers at Dubai International Airport were said to have discovered that the Nigerian passenger, C.J., had been carrying drugs in his intestines when they had him checked at the special detecting device at the airport’s transit terminal in November.

The passenger was referred to Dubai Police’s anti-narcotics department immediately after the scanning device exposed tens of capsules in C.J.’s intestines.

Drugs prosecutors charged the suspect with smuggling 80 capsules that contained a stone-like white substance via Dubai in transit. A policeman claimed to prosecutors that he was tasked with accompanying C.J. to a public hospital to make him emit the drug capsules.

"I escorted the suspect to the hospital where he was provided with a medical substance to help him emit the capsules. He got out 45 capsules over a few hours," testified the policeman.

Dubai Police’s forensic laboratory confirmed that the extracted capsules contained nearly 1.7kg of cocaine.

Source: Gulf News Court

58 comments:

Wetin money go cause

baba said...

Enter your comment...arrest am

Oshiolo 1 of Belema kingdom said...

Nigeria again?

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

See and some people are chastising Buhari for his saying the truth.....yet we are the ones going around spoiling our name......ProudlyDeltan

Hey, here is some great news for you. Click the link below to start earning upto $100 per day by just a simple task http://ReferralEarning.com/?ref=495780

YOUNGBUHARI said...

Oh lawd.. In his intestine? Am deaded. Such creativity.

wen will u guys stop disgracin the name of this great nation.

tosisochukwu said...

Hmmmmm! Nigerians? We no dey hear word @ all @ all

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Are they sure,abeg na lie.

Osetia!

Cool good job

The quest to get rich

What a bad ambassador...Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
More

Mufliat said...

People can like to risk their lifes, if your destined to make it you will it only require patience.

#Hajia Mufliat

BOYS ARE NOT SMILING

Nawaooo

Anything for d money

AJ MAIN BOY...

When Buhari talk now. Nigerians go quickly react but we keep smearing the image of the nation with dirt. Linda take note!

U-C-J said...

He should know that every day new technology is innovated and Dubai as a country always likes the latest. He will answer his case.
Linda mee k'anyi fu anya!

nekkymighty said...

Hmmmmmm....its well with him o....The struggle to survive

now hes going to pay with long jail term. Kind of serve them right. Hope hes learnt his lesson

Are you Dealing with type 2 diabetes? Watch How You Can Naturally Completely Reverse It Today. Click Here To Watch This
Video Now

When my president called criminal everybody accused him of not protecting criminals.See what is happening in dubai...nuel

Nawa ooo

Ndi igbo i hail oooo, wen shall we stop embarrasin nigeria abroad.

In PMB voice criminals

PEPSI ADDICT

Nigerian men and drugs nawaoo

I don't know y pple keep putting them selves at risk bcoz of money, I pity him

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Nigerians in diaspora that are disgracing us outside the country, God is watching u all in 3D.

talk2frankky said...

Linda when did chukwudi Johnson turn to CJ

Na wa oooo...Nigerians again??!!!
Why won't our president call us criminals abroad..???

na wah o...people wan make money by any means
Its like margic but its real. Earn money online by working as a part time job, earn up to 2500$ weekly guranteed, Its jst too real friends. join at http://dollartab.com/?ref=29519

He must be an Ibo man. Ibo men and drugs. Una dey fear me pass King Cobra.

And when the president said some Nigerians are tarnishing the image of the country outside. .Mr Bruce and his cohorts were shouting.... stupid people. .

Demmy said...

Hmmm....nigerians!

Typical example of criminals PMB was refering to.

Why can't people learn to work for money.Why must you traffic before you make money. When you see the musicians,actors and actresses and genuine rich people don't just look at their output(wealth)look at how thry struggled to make it. Greed is what is disturbing Nigerians greed.
I am not surprised and i don't blame the president for he said last week about Nigerians.
Work hard,even the bible says Heaven helps those who help themselves.

Tunde I. said...

http://dollartab.com/?ref=267904. Earn income and additional fund by clicking d link above. As simple as ABC. Goodluck

applegeniuz said...

all these Nigerians sef... I fear ooo
#kpomkwem

NIGERIANS AND THEIR QUEST FOR A SHARP SHARP MONEY,THEY SHOULD AT LEAST SPARE US OF THIS HUMILIATION AND EMBARRASSMENT.

He should carry his cross...I don't know y pple go extra miles just to get money...too bad

God don catch am!

God will help us.Linda see to that case

These people just don't learn.What if he's given the death sentence...

9Ja how market?

#aboki wey soji#

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

They never learn sigh

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

People can do very risky stuffs all in the name of money

Wooooh,Joblessness,God will help us,bcos dis kind change dey fear me

Hmmm naija

Pearlie said...

Chai..all because of money. What is wrong with human beings

But Nigerians are not criminals na!!!! This is a lie!!! Buhari is a goat!!! The Dubai authorities framed him!!! Nigerians can NEVER commit crimes abroad!! 😜

OMIDAN ABBY said...

..and yet another one again. One yesterday too and almost like this everyday and yet some dumbfuck will take to the social media to abuse the president cos he was blunt enough to say the truth and y'all know but hiding from it with a stupid tag of not been a criminal, surprisingly enough with some old fool joining in the slogan...
The day one accepts the truth, life will def b a better place..
Read the news everyday and don't just stick to this blog alone and see how some Nigerians disgracing us since 1604 and b ashamed to b a Nigerian...
That's an example there.
For anybody, anyone against this change mantra, this administration, and hurling abusive words to d president, watch ur tongue cos he who curses the old, might not get to that stage.
Kappish?
Nonsense!!!

True talk

Why is your brain so dense like this???? Must you bring tribe into matters? Whatever your tribe is, why are you like this? Foolish entity

Na Linda name am? Abi when did your name become talk2frankky? Mumu

Why alway Nigerians

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

seen

Hmmmmmm....its well with him o....The struggle to survive

who is dat crazy person na . its cus of u that that there are racists in the first place.