Nigeria is in dire need of PDP- Acting Chairman Uche Secondus says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 February 2016

Nigeria is in dire need of PDP- Acting Chairman Uche Secondus says

Acting chairman of PDP, Uche Secondus, says Nigeria is in dire need of its party, PDP. Secondus said this today at an Interdenominational thanksgiving service in Akwa Ibom state over the victory of the Akwa Ibom state governor, Emmanuel Udom at the Supreme Court.
"Nigeria is in dire need of PDP, you can see the difference. Eight months ago, the exchange rate was N160, today it is N313. Eight months ago, vessels of goods and services were competing to enter into our harbor. Today, none.
The economy is sliding; it is getting to a point of collapse. The political situation of the country is in coma and we challenge the APC-led government that it is time to realize that they need the people more than they need the guns because we are not military. We dedicate today to God to the strength that he has given PDP. PDP will come back with strength and we warn the APC led government that Nigeria should not be a police state where people are harassed and stake holders are being intimidated.” Also speaking at the occassion was the Ekiti state governor, Ayo Fayose who said if members of PDP work together, they will get back their inheritance “If we put our house together, if we stay together, if we put the past behind us, we will take back our inheritance, it is our inheritance taken by deception, taken by propaganda, taken by hidden agenda,” he said.

81 comments:

1. it's very obvious all these pdp members are suffering from post traumatic stress disorder, awon wailers!

1. Sorry Nigeria can never be in dare need of obvious looters and thieves.

2. Sorry Nigeria can never be in dare need of obvious looters and thieves.

3. Is it not the last administration that caused the present bad economic situation in the country?

2. indeed

meenah_wakil on instagram

3. indeed

meenah_wakil on instagram

4. LIES...THE INCREASE IN THE DOLLAR IS THE GLOBAL RECESS HAPPENING ALL OVER THE WORLD STOP MIS INFORMING THE PUBLIC OIL PRICES HAVE FALLEN...U CANT FOOL US WE ARE EDUCATED...SO STOP THE SLANDER.. PDP KO GOD FORBID...

5. Which inheritance?your farther Fayose!!!Thunder fire your entire generation.PDP was there for Donkey years without any tangible thins.Mark my words,your stupid party is dead for life.omooba

6. We need Allahs intervention

#Hajia Mufliat

7. God help us o bt oga its not ur inheritance stop saying nonsense

8. Eziokwu di ya

POPULAR LIB READER!

9. U don't hav d fear of Almighty GOD!@ll

10. BUHARI HAS COME TO STEAL, KILL AND DESTROY. This was the resolution he made before contesting for presidenCy. For the past 8 months, everything has been on the increase..It NEVER went as high as that until BUHARI came in. BUHARI IS A FAILURE, AND I swear, andbody who comes here and shout change again, shall not see anything good in life. What kind of change is this pls?? PDP is still the backbone of this country, the more you get to understand this, the better for you.

11. You are all the same jooor! Bunch of incompetent corrupt personalities.

12. He should keep dreaming. Linda take note!

13. Buhari and its cohorts APC has destroyed Nigeria completely

14. Daddy,we don't need party anymore,we need a wise and prudent leader like Solomon of old! Enough of this party madness. It was this same party craze that made some people vote for this negative change we're experiencing now!!!

1. Exactly, it was stupid people like Bonario that voted the negative change!

15. D-PinPointer Says: Shameless people who do not have respect for the citizens they led. A country's economy is not measured by exchange rate, but by its gross domestic product ( GDP). A decline in the country's currency would have been a good thing had it been that Nigeria is a productive country - that would have attracted foreign investors.
    I think it is about time for all these old politicians to retire so that new and innovative young generation could take over

16. Well we need prayer not PDP or APC again

17. Politics! Politics! Okay naa

18. Nigeria is not in dire need of professional looters

19. The economy is in total mess and the hardship is still gonna hit harder so everyone tighten your belt.
    Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj

20. Inheritance my ass. I don't know why politicianslie like crazy, petroleum was sold more than 100 dollars per-barrel during Goodluck's time, and what did you guys do with the money.

21. Nigeria is in need of Messiah not failed PDP.

22. The punishellaquinta will punish whoever says it's his inheritance to sit his fuckd up ass on our economy in the name of leadership and milk us dry like they ar doing.... We don't need any of these two thieves called apc and pdp.... We need young pol sci graduates to stage unprecedented civilian coup with military backup, take over the leadership of this country and take us to di utopia we've been clamouring for.... Sunsu de peyali galiantus

23. Very correct.. I congour

24. And some people with no sense will believe Secondus. It all went wrong under PDP. $1 was #140 one year ago. It all started from PDP. Secondus is a wacko!

25. Yes... We need pdp to re-loot the already collected loots

26. this man should stfu! when his dasuki and fellow pdp stalwarts were changing naira to dollars did he take leave of his senses? this was expected, we dont need pdp! this is the time for kowa and the rest who performed well at the last elections to step up their political game. secondus and pdp can take a hike to hades!

27. Linda,u no dey hear word..court don sack am.stop callin him actin chairman.jus imagine ds bunch of jokers want 2 collect power back.na lie...if una continue like ds,no 1 go vote 4 una.xcept mumu stern and co..

28. A beg, go siddon for gutter. We are in this deep s**t because of PDP. What do we need you again for?

29. PDP chairman must b talking about another country or he must be really high on cheap weed ..dollar was never N165 8months ago..we don't need liars to rule us again..thanks Fake PDP chairman

30. See them, who needs the thief people. 16 yrs of people deceiving people rule compare to 8months rule. u beta go and sit down, cover ur head nd face in shame for d next 4yrs first. You are not one to tell nigerians what do, nigerians will decide when d time comes. shameless pdp people.

31. Is he serious???? Well i think so because for me APC is just same with PDP

32. PDP leaders are on cheap drugs I must say.. How's Nigeria their inheritance? This is delusional..

33. Ok cool...cos I no understand this apc government

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

34. Taaaah! God forbid! How did the naira slide & the economy become troubled? PDP!!! Eight months? That's no time to judge anyone! Much less a govt that inherited your looting bazaar.The economy is bad because all of you, were thieving contractors.

35. FAYOSE IS JUST A COWARD. SO NIGERIA IS NOW YOUR PARTY INHERITANCE? PLEASE HAVE SOME SENSE AND RESPECT THE PEOPLES DECISION. WE WANT CHANGE AND WE ARE SEEING SOME CHANGE.

LINDA BETTER POST DIS COMMENT

36. Haba, SECONDUS LEST YOU FORGET THE OFFICIAL BANK RATE FOR NAIRA WAS 197 AND THE BLACK MARKET 260 WHEN PDP LEFT OFFICE. WHY ARE YOU POLITICIANS ALLWAYS DECIEVE PEOPLE.

37. YOU PDP ARE CLAIMING YOU DONT GUNS BUT YOU USED GUN TO RIG EKITI ELECTION

38. Ha ha ha...In what realm would this happen again?..Who are those 'nincompoops' that are hungry for d " derailed,shattered, inconsistent and destructive PDP"?..Reasonable Nigerians reject d resurface of their party in uncountable years to come! We need no more "woes" in this country!

39. LOL We need NEITHER PDP nor APC

40. This guy secondus must be a clown. his name even implies that. Secondus you must be on cheap drugs. It's like you dont listen to news. Just be counting your stars if you do not feature in that dasuki gate scandal. opo

41. PDP will surely bounce back 2019 in no distant future.

Baba Goslow seems not to be prepared for the job ahead was using mouth to make $1= N1.

Was promising 5k stipend when you cant pay federal workers.

outrageous sum to replace Aso rock kitchen equipment.

they cant even pass a simple budget.

we await 2019 in earnest!!

Col. BN

42. If i swear for you mr man, e go reach your body. Your inheritance kor, your inheritance ni. May all haters of this great Nation, answer to her creator in The Name of Papa JESUS. Amen.

43. No sir. i already have PDP in aPc.
    We needs God to intervene.

44. He is not far from the truth especially now that most currupt members ve taken shield wit dis cluless government...a government with no transperent economic policies but fighting for teritories and money in other to repay saudi government...let hope in four years to come we see a councious nation fighting for it freedom

45. God bless u Uche secondus. I just hope that we don't start killing and eating ourselves.

46. this man is a big fool. and it quite unfortunate that Nigerians will swallow him without further clarifications. I don't belong to APC neither do belong to PDP. i don't even reside in Nigeria. but if your'e a student of global economics you would know that the constant raise in the dollar against our naira is not just a Nigeria problem, its happening everywhere. check the conversion of the dollar to pounds 9months ago and compare the two currency today and see the difference.

for the sake of the pdp fool talking here talk is cheap doe, he needs to understand that our major exported good where we get most of our forex is the crude oil, therefore if the price of the crude oil has drooped this drastically globaly, how then do we favorably compete with the power of the dollar? this is economics 101.

Our hope for the naira at such a time as this should have being our forgn reserves. but our reserve. a country like the Saudi Arabia is not feeling this bad time because of the huge reserve they kept. so big fool go and seat down

47. As in PDP must come back

My view not urs!!!!

48. When will this politicians allow us to drink water and hang cup.today if is not PDP it will be APC.odiegwu oh.linda huz gal

49. Well said Total Chair

50. P d p is on point

51. they lie, we need good governance, not pdp or Apc.

52. So that you will cone and suck us dry again abi?onye iberibe

53. Hmmmm

Sipping my hennessy

54. Foolish man. You think Nigerians are still so gullible? We all know that your actions or in actions today, you will account for tomorrow. had we had enough foreign reserve when crude oil price was above $100 we wont be in this mess today. stupid man

55. your inheritance indeed bunch of fools after all this revelation how did u except to win without the support from the north

56. Aboki sold @ 303 to me today..

57. they want to come back and finishe what they (PDP). these people are shameless bunch of hypocrites. imagine the nonsence coming from their pine holes

58. PDP RIP! The mess you created is what PMB is clearing. He cannot build on the deadtrap you set for Nigerians. May all those and parties that are against the wellbeing of Nigerian die without any trace of their memories. Amen!