Nigeria Defence Academy reacts to video of army Cadets beating a man for complimenting a female officer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 February 2016

Nigeria Defence Academy reacts to video of army Cadets beating a man for complimenting a female officer

The Nigerian Defence Academy has reacted to the video that went viral yesterday showing army Cadets torturing a young man for saying a female officer was beautiful (Read here). According to a statement by the Academy, preliminary investigation so far shows that the incident happened somewhere in Lagos in 2014. The statement reads;

"The attention of The Nigerian Defence Academy has been drawn to a trending video showing Cadets beating some persons. Please note that NDA is investigating the incident. Preliminary investigation has confirmed the incident to have occurred in 2014 somewhere in Lagos while the Cadets were on break. NDA as a responsible institution saddled with task of producing future military leaders will not in anyway tolerate such unruly and flagrant mistreatment of Nigerians. The NDA under current leadership has addressed most disciplinary loopholes. Further investigation is continuing. Please assist and circulate. Thanks. Nigerian Defence Academy".

147 comments:

1. hmmmmmmmmmm

meenah_wakil on instagram

1. Na wa ooooo........no freedom of expression again

#spritual

2. That Mumu must be Muslim! Ada agbagha ya agbagha!

1. Whatever he may be,you still Mumu Pass am as you own mumuness na till thy Kingdom come.

3. hmmmmmmmmmm

meenah_wakil on instagram

4. They sud better investigate more and get dat bitch and co

Milez

5. Enter your comment...when u guys don't groom ur soldiers thoroughly that's what u get.

6. Good dat stupid girl should b fished out and. Disciplined she is a disgrace to the army

7. Wen dem wear dis their camouflage dem go dey feel like say na dem create dem self.. Nonsense dey need to be dismissed.

8. Imagine, that means those idiots have been maltreating people freely since 2014. How i wish they've been ambushed by arm robbers or boko haram

9. Itt haffff finishhh!!!Linda,abeggg.who die???
    I pray they do....BUT STILL.ON STILL,

Who dem help?

10. Just because he said the Woman is beautiful. So u cannot complement someone by the way he or her looks.

11. Smh you compliment someone and get beaten by the process... Now NDA wants to investigate why someone was been beaten hahahahahah now i need two cup of tea

12. Thank God. Good job...I was beginning to loose faith in you guys. Please train your cadets or whatever they call themselves well so this sort of thing doesn't repeat itself.

13. In Lagos while on break? Do say dat to the marines.

14. Somewhere in Lagos. Last year? I laugh. Another case buried. Only God will intervene.

15. We are not accepting this. the investigation should better continue.that environment doesn't look like anywhere in Lagos.this cannot be swept under the carpet oh.

16. With all due respect Sir! that video is very recent and it's the vicinity of NDA Zaria.

1. Thank u ma dear the village is very close to NDA Zaria. 26th December 2015 @ Ventura mall samonda Ib some idiots from d cadet were arasing some civilians in the mall including me. Just told them that was in NDA some years back it was abacha dt said women are disgrace to d cadet with d frequent pregnant and bla bla so we were ask to leave d cadet if they don't behave themselves I will show them the way out and they did. The uniform makes them feel supreme. Don't hesitate to beat any one of them

2. Look@dis two idiots Paul ajayi and God dey! Nda is not in zaria and had never been in Zaria. Both the old and Permanent site are all in Kaduna City. Check ur facts before making fools of ur selves. Chai

17. Taking responsibility for d act.

18. They had better do something about that gruesome act..Kai, since 2014,people can really dig up thrash

19. Linda they lied.Na this year the thing happened....nuel

20. They had better get to d root of dis mata instead of jst releasing a statement..nd it ends dere

21. So what do they want to do about it. .

22. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    ^^^Adult Content^^^

Rubbish, investigating what shit...u seeing a video and u still investigating ur father....

23. Heard.
    Now go get that Soldier Bitch.

24. Heard.
    Now go get that Soldier Bitch.

25. Nice move, those involved should be punished to serve as a deterrent to others.

26. Liars wish 2014? This happened last week
    What a cheap cover up

27. From my experience in the military environment, it is not possible for cadets to be on break while fully dressed in their uniforms. They have no unit of assignment as their service base is the NDA. Secondly, the there where more than one cadet within the vicinity. It shockes my imagination that those were thermac 1 cadets ( first year). The NDA must come out plane to the public and immediately dismiss those cadets. Let this militirized politics of the NDA stop

28. Make sure the two fools face jail for life

29. Dear NDA, your statment is far from the truth....take a look at the background...pls kindly fish out the perpetrators of this act and let them face the music.

30. All these tamer 1 clowns will never learn.....lol,its lyk a tradition tho.

31. That's what we always hear. Savages

32. Linda try locate d man so he can testify if it's recent or not. Cos dats cruel does cadets were just showing dem selves

33. LINDA RELEASE COMMENTS NOW.THATS DO FUN OF THIS BLOG. since morning ogini

34. so it has been shifted back to 2014 incident....

35. I will also like to add to my previous statement. The victim said he was an NDA staff. At the NDA, staffs are to be respected by all cadets while academic civilians ( masters) are to be more respected. The NDA should not cover up this story probably because one of the accused is within the God-fatherism of the military. This abberation must stop.

36. Too Bad, is a pity on the side of the Army

37. Thank God is 2014 oo,@Stern don dey talk say na Buhari government, watch wat u say

38. How can an NDA staff be. In lagos silmotenously with the cadets. There is no cantonment nor barrack in lagos where such abberation can be condoned without intervention of the military police. I can boldly say that did not happen in lagos. The NDA should stop this blatant lie.

39. Not an acceptable statement from NDA. They should fish out the people involved even if it happened in 1990! They need to demonstrate that this kind of actions are non acceptable rather than just making statement. Nigerians are watching & waiting to see the result of the investigation.

40. wow I love this,defence academy should be commended for doing that.Linda take note!!!

41. It doesn't matter when it happened! The question is what did you do to the beasts that did that???!!! Why do most of you behave like wild dogs???!!! This is unacceptable!

42. I knew they would play the unknown soldier card una just dey waste una time if it happened to me hmmm wudda just kidnapped the chick and rape the hell outta her for 2 good days and then drop her in front t of the barracks naked, put the whole shit on video

43. If it was 2014 why is it up now? Even as at then what disciplinary action was done to avert future occurrence?

44. Linda pls continue to remind them. Those beasts need to be brought to book. Monsters

1. I totally agree with you.. Linda continue to playback this incident from time to time like the aluu4 till we find the victim..with his testimony we can get to the root of things... Such militarism must be stopped... Sambisa is still bubbling with BH and everyday they keep coming up with stories....#kissingmyteethhard

45. Nigerian NDA please you people should identify the cadets publicly, otherwise I would assume that the case is going to be ignored with time,if really u want your institution to be regarded as a distinguished institution, show d faces and names of the cadets, then dismiss them simple as ABC,don't suspend them, dismiss them period.

46. Unknown soldiers are the ones that did it. All te same thanks for reacting.

47. acid man(linda's husband)4 February 2016 at 13:29

Berra..tot as much..

48. Until there is synergy with the relevant departments this will continue to be an ongoing issue. Words are cheap and only have meaning when there is a correlation and synchronisation between utterances and actions to corroborate the intentions of the utterer. The ineffectuality in containing such barbarous acts and vituperations leaves one flabbergasted and perplexed at the salacious and insidious mind set within the average Military personnel. One must observe that the flagrant abuse of the citizenry is prevalent and permeates all ranks and file of the various security apparatus within the entity called Nigeria.

49. Okay investigate ooo.jumbo

50. Super story.. Am waiting for the day I will ve an encounter with one of them unless they r in group.. One of us will meet God that day

51. Zombie o! Zombie in Felas voice. Is that the issue? E happen for lagos or Calabar, e happen for sokoto or Enugu. Crime is a crime and they should be dismissed. I don't even believe the story from NDA. So cardet they wear kaki sleep, eat and fuck? That's a big lie the video shows a land scap of the north and not lagos. Mugus

52. Wash wash, stories worse than that will still come up in future. democracy prevails, #freedomofspeech

53. Good.. This force men/women needs mental check-ups

Their brains need to be re-wire

#justice should be served and they should be punished.

Bunch of bastards!

* by a Concerned Nigerian*

54. We hope something good comes out of it.

55. Info is power.tanks 4 comin out to inform d populace

56. NDA better investigates because the way this military people behave is terrible.

57. They had better

58. The officers should b dealt with ASAP

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

59. Still investigating since 2014?abi na me no understand wetin dem yarn?

60. Imagine! In Western world, uniformed men and women respect, protect the citizens and are genuine heroes but in Nigeria, some of them don't care about lives, treat citizens like animals.Kai! Wickedness of the highest order.

61. Hope she gets punished after the investigation

62. I hope these kids are not kids of top officers who are untouchables
    Since 2014 ????
    Haba

63. Stupid girl..... This is how you people prove to be protecting the ordinary Nigerians.......... You boys and girls will surely end up in the hand of wicked terrorist whom will behead you......... Wicked souls.........

64. it is no longer news that military personals in Nigerian actually try to oppress civilians with their uniforms everyday. imagine the people who have been oppressed for no reason by uniformed men... even common Man oh war will still oppress a university graduate because he has a uniform.. i think Nigerians have a long way to go

65. Very well spoken

66. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin4 February 2016 at 14:03

Days a good move.

1. Kai that's a bloody lie! What are cadets doing with uniforms during breaks! Kai this lie dey smell! On uniform during break outside of nda kai make dem talk true! They just dnt intend to do anything abt this! That's all! That's one smelling lie! Dis was done during dey academy session! Make dem just look for dey culprit n deal with them

67. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin4 February 2016 at 14:04

Days a good move.

68. They should flush those ugly beasts from the military officers or not!!!

69. Rubbish
    They won't stop their barbaric acts..its in their blood

70. Rubbish
    They won't stop their barbaric acts..its in their blood

71. Those cadets deserve punishment for this inhuman treatment to that poor fellow even if it happened eight years to serve as a lesson to others

72. Ugly girls from ugly families and ugly military with no conscience but stealing and destroying the people they should protect.

73. Dey should investigate well. Linda take note!

74. Pls looking at the back round you will know it's somewhere in the north. See dogoyaro trees and the open space that is synonymous with the northern part.

75. They should all be punished.

76. How I wish I know those 2 dumb bitches that called themselves cadets. I wouldn't hesitate to be a rat on they heads..

77. Biko it does't matter wen it happened,so since 2014 u guys are still doin investigation? Nonsense!

78. We need to hear the victim sidevof the story if he need a lawyer he should get one. This is not how you treat a human being.

79. I Love our Nigeria Military Personnel but they often make big deal out of what's not a Big deal

80. It's a lie not in Lagos that place did not look like Lagos it's somewhere inside old NDA kaduna and it's something of this febuary

81. please i saw another set of cadet officers during xmas at Shoprite Ring road, Ibadan assaulting members of staff of that branch of Shoprite. I had to walk up to them to state categorically to them that they were wrong. they werre ready to beat up people at that shoprite simply because they were drinking and it is against the policies of shoprite to drink in their premises

82. Since 2014 and they are just knowing & investigating?ok o...

83. This is sure the best reply I ve heard on an issue as bad as this...kudos NDA...just hoping this isnt just formality

84. Sins of 2014 hurts u now lol sorry o

85. Okay o make una find that cadet babe

86. Hope they sort it out... Double your hustle

87. bE it 2010, impunity sHouLd stoP at onCe.....The cADEt should Be fisHED out and gIVing propER trainInG on hOW to NOt leT dIER stATUs geT iNto theiR headS.

iS sHE tryING tO sAY d uniFORM chaNGED her froM beeN a LadY dAT a civilLIAN dudE can'T dATe?

It'S unCALLED foR.....

88. Hmmmmmmm we'r stilll waiting,hope it's not just true.

1. They should be seriously dealt with to forestall future occurrences

89. #NaaaSo?
    #GodDey!
    #EkeleDi'ri-Jesu!
    @LindaOgheneTryAskYourSelfSef...
    #WhoGovernmentHelp2016?

90. I believe they will be located and send to boko front line,as punishment for been given a compliment.If only they know the value of that uniform.

91. nice one Linda. keep on pressing until total justice is served.

92. As usual rubbish dts what they have to say....useless Nigerian army dt can't defeat Boko boys bt can freely beat up its citizens dt it ought to protect

93. Good job to both you and SR, y'all are doing a great job.

94. The Nigerian Defence academy must dismiss all this idiots. I doubt their claim that it happened in Lagos. The background , soil type and the trees clearly shows it happened in the north.

1. Yes. The pictures don't resemble anywhere in Lagos. Their explanation is faulty.

95. The continued violation of the citizenry of Nigerian. The abysmal non observation of basic human rights is an appalling act of shame, perpetuation of acts of barbarism, incessant and un-parallel levels of the dehumanisation of the populace and correlated with unabated abuse of basic human rights. The are synonymous with the modus operandi the Nigerian army irrespective of rank. They exude the cacophony of imbecility in genetic composition.

1. Simply put, dem be zombie.

2. Oooh boy!! This na Patrick Obahiagbob oh.

96. They will never change...
    Imagine that small bitch dey form important
    mtchewwwwww..

http://micostarmall.blogspot.com.ng/

97. Whether it happened Ten years Ago is not the Issue here, Those Animals should still be Punished... In terms of War when they were supposed to be active, they'll Ran away but if it's dealing with Harmless Civilians they become Monsters, Ugly Bitch... Time will Tell.

98. Whether it happened Ten years Ago is not the Issue here, Those Animals should still be Punished... In terms of War when they were supposed to be active, they'll Ran away but if it's dealing with Harmless Civilians they become Monsters, Ugly Bitch... Time will Tell.

99. That's better. This people have to be really cautioned. They shouldn't abuse the power they possess.

100. It better be oo. Such acts should be highly condemned.

101. Its now 2016, incident of 2014. Fellow Nigerians and Johnny Waiters, keep waiting.

102. That Guy would Have been very WEALTHY if only he knew his Rights.

I know Great Lawyers anyone that knows this guy should contact me, He has struck Gold he just doesnt know a blessing in disguise when he sees one.

103. Now am happy, wt kind of intimidation was dat.let da army officers be fished out and brought to book. So it's now a sin to compliment an officer.they tink bcs they are army officers they can behave rudely.i can't wait to hear d final stage of ds. NDA Tumbs up

104. Since they have so much energy, they should be deployed to Maiduguri to join the fight against Boko Haram

105. They are reacting now because the video has gone viral and they are afraid of the possible backlash. is the Army hierarchy unaware of such misdemeanor among its ranks and file? I guess her anger her anger stems from her perception of the boy as a "nobody". Would she have reacted the same way if the compliments came from a rich and influential man?

106. This is unacceptable to say the least.

107. This is unacceptable to say the least.

108. Linda the NDA is lying that is not lagos the video was shot in a village close in zaria

109. Since they hate compliment,my prayer for them is simple,they will be single and ugly in all aspect of life Amen.

110. This is a blatant lie! Tell it to toddlers!!! 2014? Cadets on break? And in their uniform? Say something else please!!! This is definitely a very recent video & NDA should come out clean on this! Rubbish!!!

111. I couldn't eat wen I watch d video, I pity d guy.. a fucking bitch beating a man, 1 on 1 can she beat d guy.. bastard

112. How about your Army Head that shot 1000 thousand people dead and their only crime is to stand in the way.A Crime against Humanity.but una dey talk about slaps.thunder

113. The beast must not go unpunished

114. NDA 69RC e-REGISTRATION FORM IS OUT..... THIS IS TO INFORM THE GENERAL PUBLIC ABOUT THE NDA e-REGISTRATION......THIS ENABLES APPLICANTS TO GET THE RESPECTIVE NAMES REGISTERED IN THE NDA PORTAL AND GIVEN UPDATED PAST QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS TO GET THEM PREPARED TOWARDS THIS FORTHCOMING 69RC REGISTRATION AND EXAMINATION . CONTACT (08131959706) FOR MORE INFORMATION

115. #Breaking News This is to inform all the aspirants
    wishing to get admitted into the Nigerian Defence
    Academy for the 69th Regular Course (RC) +2347034671879

ADMISSION INTO NIGERIA DEFENCE ACADEMY KADUNA (NDA) 2017/2018 69TH REGULAR COURSE ASSISTANCE & PAST QUESTIONS ANSWERS AVAILABLE.Get a secured and assured ADMISSION INTO NIGERIA DEFENCE ACADEMY 2017/2018 69TH REGULAR COURSE .

If you seek admission into NDA, i will strongly advice you kindly
    Contact directly to Contact THE ACADEMY REGISTRAR,
    BRIG GEN IM IBRAHIM IBRAHIM in charge ON

Contact Numbers:
    (+2347034671879)

for any help / admission assistance.
    NOTE: don't depend on your registration because many has wrote the exam every year without success but with some one to assist you on your admission is assured.Nigerian Defence Academy Admission (NDA) Kaduna 69th Regular Course 2017/2018 Registration procedures & get your Nda PAST-QUESTIONS & ANSWERS available on sale now from 1996 to 2015 update both science and arts subjects now and prepare your self for the Nda screening exams.for further information to get the past questions & answers inquiries and for help on procedures of Registration kindly Contact

directly to Colonel Desmond H, Nda admin portal in charge on-
    (+2347034671879) for any help / admission assistance.
    Applicants who must have applied for Nigerian defence academy 69th
    regular course, should note the following:

1. Apply jamb
    2. Select NDA as university choice
    3. Same courses written in jamb should be applicable to the courses

selected in NDA.
    4. Score at least 240 in jamb to create more chance of gaining

admission,though cut off mark is (180).
    5. When filling NDA form,avoid mistakes.
    6. Ensure your height is above 1.8inches for boys.
    7. Have 5credits in less that 2 sitting.
    8. Select different service of choice.
    9. Print all the printable material immediately after your jamb.
    10. Prepare very well the exam harder than jamb.
    11. Check your medical status.
    12. Write very well in the exam.
    13. Check shortlisted names in 21days after exam.
    22. Appear before AFSB( armed force selection board for 21days solidify
    screening and interviews
    23. Resume as a cadet officer..

NDA.

116. #Breaking News This is to inform all the aspirants
    wishing to get admitted into the Nigerian Defence
    Academy for the 69th Regular Course (RC) +2347034671879

ADMISSION INTO NIGERIA DEFENCE ACADEMY KADUNA (NDA) 2017/2018 69TH REGULAR COURSE ASSISTANCE & PAST QUESTIONS ANSWERS AVAILABLE.Get a secured and assured ADMISSION INTO NIGERIA DEFENCE ACADEMY 2017/2018 69TH REGULAR COURSE .

If you seek admission into NDA, i will strongly advice you kindly
    Contact directly to Contact THE ACADEMY REGISTRAR,
    BRIG GEN IM IBRAHIM IBRAHIM in charge ON

Contact Numbers:
    (+2347034671879)

for any help / admission assistance.
    NOTE: don't depend on your registration because many has wrote the exam every year without success but with some one to assist you on your admission is assured.Nigerian Defence Academy Admission (NDA) Kaduna 69th Regular Course 2017/2018 Registration procedures & get your Nda PAST-QUESTIONS & ANSWERS available on sale now from 1996 to 2015 update both science and arts subjects now and prepare your self for the Nda screening exams.for further information to get the past questions & answers inquiries and for help on procedures of Registration kindly Contact

directly to Colonel Desmond H, Nda admin portal in charge on-
    (+2347034671879) for any help / admission assistance.
    Applicants who must have applied for Nigerian defence academy 69th
    regular course, should note the following:

1. Apply jamb
    2. Select NDA as university choice
    3. Same courses written in jamb should be applicable to the courses

selected in NDA.
    4. Score at least 240 in jamb to create more chance of gaining

admission,though cut off mark is (180).
    5. When filling NDA form,avoid mistakes.
    6. Ensure your height is above 1.8inches for boys.
    7. Have 5credits in less that 2 sitting.
    8. Select different service of choice.
    9. Print all the printable material immediately after your jamb.
    10. Prepare very well the exam harder than jamb.
    11. Check your medical status.
    12. Write very well in the exam.
    13. Check shortlisted names in 21days after exam.
    22. Appear before AFSB( armed force selection board for 21days solidify
    screening and interviews
    23. Resume as a cadet officer..

NDA.

117. Good day my fellow students and those seeking admission into the NDA. my name is Abubakar Yusuf, I want to use this opportunity to say a big thanks to Bello Ibrahim for the help he rendered for me during my last year NDA examinations. I have been writing this examination for 5 years now and i have been turned down on many occasions. I sat for the examinations many times and my name always appear in the admission list but after some time, when i go to confirm the admission list, i always meet my name replaced with another name.
    Finally, last year, my friend introduced me to Bello ibrahim, who is a staff of Nigeria Defence Academy (NDA) and that was what turned my story around. He gave me assurance and told me to write the examinations last year. I did and after that, it was a shock and surprise to see my name finally on the admission list and now that i have been fully admitted, i will be ungrateful if i do not use this opportunity to thank Bello ibrahim for the help he rendered to me.
    If you have any similar issues, you can feel free to contact him on 08106328742 or email. belloibrahim011@gmail.com. He is a very easy-going person with a lot of understanding. Once again, his contact is 08106328742 or email. belloibrahim011@gmail.com