Mum comes under fire for buying her 15yr old daughter waist trainer to wear under her school uniform | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 February 2016

Mum comes under fire for buying her 15yr old daughter waist trainer to wear under her school uniform

A mum, 48 year old Karen Green from Southend, has been blasted by other mums for buying a waist trainer for her 15 year old daughter, Tilly, because 'it gives her a better shape in her blazer'.

Tilly says wearing a waist trainer has defined her figure & given her more confidence. The teen says her friends have also jumped on to the waist training craze and compare who has the smallest waist under their school uniforms. Explaining why she bought the device for her daughter, Karen said;

Tilly's mother Karen, who has been married to Tilly's father for 20 years, said: 'Tilly told me 18 months ago that she wanted one. She follows the Kardashians and other celebrities who have been promoting their use. I did my research and while I wasn't totally sure I approved of a growing teen having a device which potentially might restrict bone development and growth I knew if I didn't buy it for her she'd get it herself.'

Over the past four years Karen said her daughter, 'partly due to great genes, waist training, gymming and dieting' has undergone a 'remarkable transformation'. She is even compared to her idol Kylie Jenner. Tilly is now trying to follow in her mother's footsteps - she used to be a fitting model for Debenhams - and become a part-time model or work as a Kylie lookalike. 

'People think you are not mature at 15 but I am and I'm glad my mum is aware of what I wanted and got it for me. I can't tell you how many girls I know from schools around here use waist trainers under their uniform. It's the new trend and I think my friends are in awe I can tell my mum about it.' 

Tilly at 13...

61 comments:

Dis one is 25 at heart o

Nothing bad jor

Spoiled generation

See what KK and co are causin.

She want the best shape for her, let them be...

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

Whatever boosts ur self esteem as long as u ain't getting hurt is okay!!

Ambassdorial mum

i don't see anything wrong in that.

#XENO-FABIAN

It's not a big deal naw

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Her mum is quite understanding... I like that

Glowyshoes's blog

My Facebook

Their biz tho

PEPSI ADDICT

Everyone wants to look sexy by fire by force......

#PEACEOUT

Men of God said...

It's cool. Is it bad to be sexy?

Ekenekwa m unu!

Menofgod247@gmail.com

btyful gal

just passing by

Izuben D gentle

MUMU is what I call this

Well, I don't see anything wrong with what the woman did. Linda take note!

Jules blog said...

No bad jor

Money is everything!!!

Oshiolo 1 of Belema kingdom said...

Not funny.

wonders

Andy sneh said...

Ppl can pork nose?

Sexy mommy abeg come and adopt me

U-C-J said...

What's their business if she wears it under her school uniform. Just beefers and haters.
Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj

Na wah 4 under wear

Pearlie said...

Their business....mtcheww

15 is too young pls. Rush-rush 4 nothing, ONLY good is this 15yr old can tell her mom while others already using it can't or won't as usual showing that the real decay begins from home/ within families*

She's too young for such though she doesn't look her age...

CUTE MOTHER AND DAUGHTER....... KYLIE GOT SERIOUS FANS.....

Funny.. mum want her daughter tushed

Good for her

Wise mum

Muna said...

I see nothing wrong about it shaa.

I see absolutely nothing wrong wit it.... people should learn 2 stop meddling in2 other people's ish... aprokoh!

I think it's great that she's working on looking good early. There is absolutely nothing wrong with that.my only fear is that it might obstruct full bone development.

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

She won turn am to kardasian by force by fire.

Ahh..whats wrong with that? People sef

Mofokosobonla said...

Well it did help her

Mi sef need one o lol

sanrock said...

It okay

Please my fellow libers, in the spirit of ash Wednesday am pleading for financial assistant from you all my lovely family here to go learn how to makeup, rather than sitting at home idle. irendwel@yahoo.com

Whatever rocks your boat!!!

I wish I had a mum who gave me that in secondary school. Was so fat and had very low self esteem!

Fyna said...

Is her money n daughter y r they complainin

keke driver said...

I frankly do not care, shebi when tour daughter start to dey stand for road, your head go correct.

MAKE NOBODY BLOCK MY EARS AGAIN ABOUT ADDING WEIGHT BIKO.

Is nothing na

And become a "Kylie look alike" is that a profession?

Please visit my blog bettykrislav.com

Ehen LINDA i nuna what the nwata 15yr old girl is talking that she is mature.

After now if a 35year old guy commission the bore hole or plug her already commissioned bore hole you guys will be shouting.

She already knows what she wants!!!

She is already hustling for Man.

Col. BN

Dnt see anythg bad in using a waist trainer,buh for a 15 yrs old,she ought to concentrate more on her studies

The woman wants her baby to be hot...I don't see anything bad in it.

-LIB PIKIN-

She's look older than her age ooo. D issue of d so calld waist trainer bein an obstruction to d developmnt of her bones is wot dat mattrs.If she wants to wear 30 pieces at a tym na thm sabi...

people should look for a better thing to do instead of attacking a mother who is trying to give her child her confidence.

YOUNGBUHARI said...

What is spoiled generation? For a waist trainer? That's why you are just 23 with those flabby stomach.

What's wrong in getting her a waist trainers...people won't just min their business

So how is that their problem

there is nothing with this abeg

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

hmmmmm

oh-G said...

Lool. She can smoke and have sex but she can't wear waist trainer. Cmon.

She will get all the sucking and fucking she wants

i don't see anything bad in that