Moments when man whose throat was slashed and his son killed dug himself out of a grave | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 February 2016

Moments when man whose throat was slashed and his son killed dug himself out of a grave

Disturbing footage has been released showing the father a murdered boy moments after he dug himself out of a shallow grave with his throat slashed.
Forrest “Butch” Bowyer was stabbed in the neck and his 12-year-old son Brett shot dead by robbers in Alabama in February 2002.
The victims were buried in shallow graves - but Bowyer somehow managed to claw his way out.
Bleeding heavily with his throat cut "from ear to ear", he crawled to Highway 431 in Seale, Russell County, for help.
Only now, 14 years after the gruesome crime, have Russell County Sheriff’s Department released the horrific dashboard camera footage from that night on February 18.

The officer on camera can be heard saying: "I got a man that’s been cut to hell and said his son’s been shot 3 times.
"[The son] is buried in a grave down here at Uchee, and he wants to go get him.
"He was buried and dug himself out, this is a bad one."

In the video, obtained by WVTM-TV News Leader 9 , the officer asks Bowyer who attacked them, to which he responds multiple times, "Jim Brooks".

Bowyer can be heard telling the patrol officer that the killers would likely be back at his home "trying to get some more money".
Brooks and accomplice Michael Carruth were later arrested found guilty at trial.
Both are now on death row, WVTM-TV reported.

Russell County sheriff Heath Taylor told the news channel: "It’s crazy to think about he [Bowyer] survived that night.
"Not one single time do I pass this area, where this occurred, that I don’t think about that case."

Watch the video below:

66 comments:

1. Dis piple sef..
    Wat does dis one mean again..

2. Home video things

3. Pls.I can't watch this...viewer discretion

4. Gruesome
    Justice was served, that's what matters

LINDA MY LINDA

5. This life,they really wicked the man, that's so sad

6. Some things i hear this days make me wonder if devil is still in hell or the world parading as dudes and bitches.

7. Linda, please take me to Dubai with u.....

8. Hmmmm I dnt understand anytin here pls#slimmy

9. Haba! Wicked people everywhere

10. Brave Man. Brave Man.
    I think Dude Butch is Build 2 Last.

11. He came out!! Wow God is wonderful!!

12. When God says it's not yet time nothing can change it

13. Wowo!! Na only God get power!!! So touching Ãήϑ Thank God d. Men were caught.

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

14. Wow creepy!

15. Reminds me alot of the revenant.

16. If it isn't your day no one can change it!!

Even though good luck!

17. D thieves go what dey deserve. Linda take note!

18. He's got 9 lives. 7 tons truck for sale. Bb pin 58BF8F56

19. bullsh*t. he probably killed his son and he is probably trying to cover up

20. Hmmm
    Is this miraculous or horrible?

21. Is that bravery or desperation to live......death really is not an easy road.

22. Thank God for his lyf o. Linda observe!

23. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin20 February 2016 at 09:10

Too bad.

24. Nah wah ooohh. This all happened 14yrs ago, the world is so cruel. They couldn't even Leave his kid they had to kill him too, a kid!!! God help us all.

25. Hian...this what they say when your time never reach no matter wetin you must survive....ProudlyDeltan

26. Hmmm,wonders shall never cease

27. Pls whats d name of this movie, cos me find it difficult to blv

28. That's vamp movie amirite? Dis can't be real nah

29. I cant see nithing linda except motor that id packed at a place but am glad the man survive.

30. That's quite a scary one....

Long Live L.I.B!!!!

31. The world that we live in, may God deliver us

32. Choi! Odikwa egwuooo! It's jus like a movie, That's how God Wil bring judgement upon my enemies. ThankGod you survived it

33. I really need explanation as to what this world is turning into.

34. Woooow! Not that is some brave, strong man! Geez!