Megan Good & DeVon Franklin smoulder on Rolling Out cover as they explain why saving sex for marriage is the key to success | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 February 2016

Megan Good & DeVon Franklin smoulder on Rolling Out cover as they explain why saving sex for marriage is the key to success

In a revealing cover story for Rolling Out, Minister and Hollywood executive, DeVon Franklin and his actress wife Meagan Good urged fans to wait and explains why they chose to walk a different way - celibacy.

"I was tired of living a lie. Doing one thing outside of the pulpit and doing another thing in the pulpit. I really wanted to align my spiritual life with my personal life,” said Franklin.
Meagan Good detailed doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results, only to meet further heartbreak.
"After my last relationship, I was in a place where I was just like, ‘Why do I keep running into walls?’ I got tired of it and decided that I was going to do it all your God’s way. Not half your way. I’m going to do all of it and it really changed everything," she said.
Needles to say, it was their discipline and vow of celibacy that allowed the long time couple to find an organic, true love — with each other. Today, the couple who recently released The Wait, "a powerful practice for finding the love of your life and the life you love," shares why saving sex for marriage is the key to success.

72 comments:

1. Both of em deserves a trophy well who does that?... Some people do sha

2. Replies
    1. Cute couple ... all dis sex freaks wey full for lib una don hear. Make una go celibate

AJ MAIN BOY...

3. Lol..save sex for marriage ke..this days..kojoo

4. Swt colabo

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

5. Hmmm.. OK oo

6. Nice

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

7. She is such a Bae,i love the way she smiles.xx

8. Yea, celibacy is everythin good.

1. I love them together, I pray their marriage last

2. Good. Wait till after marriage, that's the best thing.

3. They are cute for days

9. That last pic killed it. It takes a couple who respects each other to wait till marriage.before sex.

10. Linda I know you are in a hurry to send stories but pls check spellings and sentences sometimes. Some educated ppl read your blog too.

1. Cannot be overemphasized! Attention to detail is very key.

2. Thank you Anonymous! You just penned down my thoughts.

11. The pictures are really gorgeous.

12. Happy couple
    Dint know the husband was this cute n plus all the fyn niggas she is always on set wt
    No wonder she has been scandal free this far

13. ******My super babe ******Fine anyhow

14. yes, it works .... good to wait!!!!

15. Wao, so good to know such morals still exist in this changing adventurous world.

16. Yes! I agree, we all need to tow this part... Celibacy. Forget ur sins, ask for forgiveness. Be born again. No matter how many times u have had sex, u can still revirginize. Work in the Lord's way and everything will work out for good.If u think u ain't strong willed, back up the Celibacy with a convenient with God and watch ur life anew!

1. This touched me thank you! Btw megan good is super cute.

17. Celibacy is not a different way, it is THE WAY.

18. Cutest couple,and I totally agree with them,its not easy but when done its highly effective

19. They look good together

20. I am of this skool of thought (God's skool of thought). Watch these two finish strong!

21. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin5 February 2016 at 10:41

They look beautiful together.

22. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin5 February 2016 at 10:41

They look beautiful together.

23. I never believed men who share till wedding night exist until 2yrs ago I met him. He told me"I'm a virgin n ll keep it till marriage, d day you let me in is the day I will end this relationship with you. Irrespective of who initials it" after a year together it wasn't easy having done it before we started kissing once a while, now he feels he can't keep it again he want to taste it badly but I'm more determined to hold unto it. It isn't easy but it's not impossible. It makes one more happier and committed in a relationship. Gracious

24. Gods chosen couple! It is good to save it for marriage dearies, may God continue to help us so that it won't be in Vain by his Grace.

25. This is the way of the lord, every man and woman should follow this part. Sex before marriage is a sin against your own body and before God. This is the best post ever for me.

26. Just as i vowed as a child when i saw sex everywhere that i will NEVER marry a man who will ever sleep with me b4 marriage...
    Not worth it ever 4a good marriage to start with*

27. CELIBACY DOES NOT GUARANTEE A LONG LASTING MARRIAGE NOR IS A WAY. YOU HAD THOSE EXPERIENCES TO LEARN LESSONS. THE LESSONS LEARNT ARE THE KEYS TO YOUR MARRIAGE BEING SUCCESSFUL. PEOPLE STILL HAVE HORRIBLE STORIES AFTER ABSTINENCE.
    IRRESPONSIBILITY AND DESTRUCTION START BY PUTTING YOUR PERSONAL LIFE ON SOCIAL MEDIA. THERE ARE NO GUARANTEES IN THIS WORLD. LET YOUR ATTITUDE BE RIGHT!

28. Going chaste since 04216

29. I'm loving this. Its all about celibacy, it's the key.

30. Yeah, a very good advice. I love this couple.

31. The pictures so cute they are so perfect together

32. Bible's law will always be for our own good. Flee from fornication.

33. That's beautiful, please keep telling ndi opi oku!!!

34. Bible's law will always be for our own good. Flee from fornication.

35. its truly the way to go.

36. thanks but it doesnt work for all

37. Hehehe these deluded ones....after the whole black hollywood and hip hop world don smah Meagan finish....I mean literally everyone don clean am so werin she dey wan save again??? Abeg comot coins make we count notes jare

*Linda's Future Hubby*

38. Wao, so good to know such morals still exist in this changing adventurous world.

39. It's very possible for a woman to look ravishingly beautiful and sexy and still be celibate. For you out there who is about to give into the pressure and demands of pre marital sex, stop, take a deep breath and say NO. No reasonable man who truly loves you, God fearing or not, will leave you because of your decision. You may not have a good reason for saying no but don't get worried about that and just hold on to your decision. Remember despite how negative news spread faster and how the world celebrates infidelity, there are still some beautiful, handsome, successful, wealthy and scandal free individuals who are celibate.

40. So true! Shared d same experience, sex complicates things, so I do believe that waiting till marriage is d best option. Most guys don't like to wait,