Meet Nigeria's youngest king, Obi Akaeze 1. He succeeded his dad who was murdered by kidnappers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 February 2016

Meet Nigeria's youngest king, Obi Akaeze 1. He succeeded his dad who was murdered by kidnappers

He's actually 17, not 15. Read the official press statement below...
At the weekend, a new Obi of Ubulu-Uku ascended the exulted throne of his fathers. The new monarch, Chukwuka NoahOfulue, who assumed the name of Obi Akaeze1, is actually a youth who will become 18 years old later this year and he had to take time off his schooling in Britain, to undergo the coronation ceremonies because the Ubulu-Uku monarchy succession line is from a father to his first son.

Thus last Thursday night, according to a press statement signed by Mr. Tony Eluemunor, Chairman of the Coronation Public Affairs Committee, a great wave of joy surged through the entire Ubulu kingdom, and messages swirled across the internet cyber space as Ubulu-Uku sons and daughters exchanged messages about the joyous development in the town.

The statement read: “In a sense, the deep mourning which had enveloped the Ubulu kingdom almost all January this year as their immediate past king, Obi Edward AkaezeOfulue 111 was kidnapped early in the month and was found dead 18 days after, had continued till the ascendance of the new Obi. Anywhere one or two Ubulu-Uku indigenes were gathered, their topic of discussion was invariably the great loss they had suffered through thedeath of the gentle, remarkably patient and immensely religious late Obi. This pall of mourning had also affected all those who were late Obi AkaezeOfulue 111’s schoolmates at St. Anthony’s College Ubulu-Uku in the mid-1970s as the handsome and ever smiling Akaeze was full of zest as a student.

There, he was also a good mixer despite his privileged background and readily shared his provisions and money with the less privileged students. He firsts attended the Ambrose Alli University Ekpoma, and left there for London where he was born in the 1960s, and became a lawyer. He also was not just a noted Christian but he actually was a Deeper Life Pastor. His Christianity informed his life as a king for the nine years he was on the throne. Eluemunor said: “The gentle late Obi Edward AkaezeOfulue 111 was laid to rest in the special cemetery that is exclusive to Ubulu-Uku kings on Friday.

That was a day after his son had assumed his rightful position on late his father’s throne. In the presence of Umu Obi (members of the Ubulu-Uku Royal family up to the fourth generation) and the influential UmuOxim people (descendants of past kings of the town from the fifth generation onwards) and the respected Council of Chiefs, the new Obi was crowned late Thursday. Immediately, knees began to genuflect and heads bowed as people began to pay him homage.

As the popular saying goes, the kingis dead; long live the king came true in the town that day. Yes, even as the memory of the late king will linger, even as his former subjects will miss him and pine for him, rejoicing has come into Ubulu kingdom, no matter how haltingly, as the youthful lad, Chukwuka Noah Ofulue, became the Obi Abgogidi, the Obi Agu (the lion), the Obi Akaeze 1 of Ubulu Kingdom.

Though just a youth, he has assumed his position in the great circle of life. Prominent Ubulu-Uku citizens including the Aniocha/Oshimili constituency representative at the Federal House of Representatives, Hon (Mrs).OnyemaechiMrakpor the chairman of Anio­cha South council, Mr. Isaac Anwuziaand other high government officials were in attendance. President-General of Ubulu-Uku Development Union, Comrade Jones Ofunne, religious leaders, women, youths and other stakeholders in the community witnessed the coronation. The Palace Secretary, Barr. Joseph Obazei described the coronation as ‘wonderful .

This is a young man who was not even looking up to this position because his father was young and vibrant”’.

Signed: Tony Eluemunor
Chairman, Ubulu-Uku Coronation Public Affairs Committee

86 comments:

1. Eeh Yaah, Eze na nwata nke mbu!
    Osinachi

2. May his reign be peaceful......iseeeee

3. wow...

hope he can rule the kingdom

meenah_wakil on instagram

4. wow...

hope he can rule the kingdom

meenah_wakil on instagram

5. He looks like a no nonsense king, kinsmen beware lol.

6. Ehyaaa.. God's grace lad..
    Hope dy help him..
    Mehn.. Hw can u murder somebody's fada..
    Dis is disheartening..
    Sad

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. Abi? How can you murder somebody's son? How can you murder somedody's holy spirit?

7. Hehehehe...fine boy King. Congrats dear. The crown fits you.

8. MJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJ22 February 2016 at 08:28

Small cute king

9. Wisdom boy...pray for wisdom.

#LibBadBoy

10. I see young kings every where from the streets to corporations to knigdoms #bearded words
    see video what this teenager was caught doing

11. Olajumoke's time came Congratulations to him,that is his own time to rule.My will surely come as well.

#buynaijatogrownaira
    HmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmDP

12. Interesting. Too much responsibility thrusted on the boy at a young age. He wont even be able to play with his siblings anyhow anymore.

The Agege Bread Seller Story is Not Entirely Fake

13. At 17? This is a nice one for him just that his father had to die to make way for him

14. Chai!God z wt u dear.

15. God will give you the wisdom to rule your people as he did for Solomon

Meanwhile Check This Shameful: See What This Girl And Boy Was Caught Doing In The Bush

16. Glory to God. But still young king be careful wetin kill your papa never die ohh

17. Wow! His late teens n early 20s gone! Im sure he'll have people to guide him appropriately! I don't envy him one bit

18. Good for dem but dey should allow the boy live his life and not cage him. Linda take note!

19. Nice one my son.
    The should educate him more especially on the side ok his fathers enamies and yoruba bitches they are worster than there master the devil.

20. Nice one my son.
    The should educate him more especially on the side ok his fathers enamies and yoruba bitches they are worster than there master the devil.

21. What a cute young man with a lot on his young shoulders. I wish him best of luck.

Pumpkin

22. RIP to his father.

23. Hmmm! So young! May God direct him,Amen.

24. Long live d king

25. Congratulations to him..i pray that God will protect and give him wisdom to be a good leader

26. Hmmmmmm...never knew things like this still happen,just 17 and already a king?....so will they get a wife for him,cuz i don't think a king can be without a wife.

#XENO-FABIAN

27. Happy coronation to the new king. May he rule in wisdom

28. Seen. More Instagram followers for you

29. May the lord lead him in wisdom n understanding to rule his people!

30. May the lord lead him in wisdom n understanding to lead his people!

31. I sincerely hope they will not tell him to marry his mother oo.

32. Awww,Small man,may God protect him from the evil men.xo

33. this boy will enjoy life..fuck Real good pussy.

34. Congratulations boy

#spritual

35. Long Live The King

Damolia.DEW

36. congratulation to you your highness.am loyal- joseph chukwuma son of the obi of agbor

37. Long live the king...

Linda's Future Husband

38. Y d royal family no dress up as dem dey do for Nollywood? Stupid movie producers

39. AGWEGWES DAUGHTER22 February 2016 at 09:18

OBI AGWU...LONG LIVE THE KING...I AM PROUD OF MY PEOPLE...GOD BLESS UBULU UKU

40. AGWEGWES DAUGHTER22 February 2016 at 09:19

MY NEW KING IS SUCH A CUTIE..GOD'S GRACE

41. WOW.... GOD BLESS AD UPLIFT THE NEW KING

42. Igbo kwenu. Ur protected in Jesus name. I will come for ur sister the princess hand in marriage. We need more biafran young leader . Iiiiigew!! May u live long

43. long live the king may God keep u and protect u

44. If The U.S. economy is the largest in the world, why don't you make money from it by trading FOREX. Learn how... http://eepurl.com/bP3Grv

45. Long live the King, may God give you the wisdom to rule your people well. RIP to his late dad

46. Congrats to my new obi of ubulu uku

47. Long live d king. Linda observe!

48. Long live the king! God is his strength

49. Igwe!!!... Live long n prosper ..marry 7 wives!!

50. May God bless your reign king!! May the evil eyes that killed your dad be blinded by the most high.. may you live long!!!

51. With the help of God n ur kinsmen am sure u will be a good ruler

52. The King is Dead. Long live the King.

53. He's so young. May God grant him wisdom to rule.

54. This king looks like a game freak! They had better put plenty game consoles in that palace....lol.

55. Eeyah may d late king rest in peace.

New king ur territory wl av rest & u wl av peace round about IJN

56. Eeyah may d late king rest in peace.

New king ur territory wl av rest & u wl av peace round about IJN

57. Long live the youngest king ever..... iseee

58. GOD please lead this young man!

59. Osina nwaka buru ogaranya.may God give d grace n wisdom of a king.

60. Osina nwaka buru ogaranya.may God give d grace n wisdom of a king.

61. Boy king..it's well

62. Congrats new king abeg make en kinsmen nd father's brother nor kill d boy biko RIP to ur dad d late king

63. Nice1, I hope they won't put d young man in to fetishism?

64. Osinach Osi na Nwata buru Eze!

65. Amazing. Hope this is going to be the year and season for young, fresh and genuine kings in al spheres of our lives and country... Long live the king

66. Igweeeeeee. Igbo woman

67. May God bestow u wit his wisdom to rule effectively. ...........be careful d people who killed ur father are still d same people dat crowned u...so be strong and prayerful. ..so wat happened to ur dad will not come to u......May God b with u..........HRH

68. Long live the King, God will direct and give you the wisdom of solomon to rule your people IJN... Igweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee..