Lol. Beggar seen using a mobile phone in VI (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 February 2016

Lol. Beggar seen using a mobile phone in VI (photos)

A LIB reader was on his way to his office yesterday when he spotted a beggar at the other side of the road in Eletu Ogabi street in VI, Lagos, going through his phone and making calls. Lol...Guess beggars have also gone digital. More photos after the cut...

133 comments:

1. Phones are means of communication. Having one is not a bad idea for him

2. This is no news Linda......how much does a mobile phone cost?

3. Replies
    1. Yes o, big boys @ begging job. #Linda'spal

4. What have you seen! Linda take note!

5. Lol...some beggars are richer than some people that give them money

6. All dis beggars that have mansions in their villages,through begging

7. Lol...some beggars are richer than some people that give them money

8. They have partners in begging so they keep in touch. Imagine this one has no disability o.

9. Upgraded begger........

#PEACEOUT

10. Choi.. Rich beggar..
    U knw hw much he wil b collectin

11. Loi. Beggars indeed. this is there own office or business hausa and yoruba careers is begging so am not surprise.
    Terrorist buhari brothers i hope he don't have bomb there with him.
    I don't give hausa beggars any thing lazy useless almajiri.

12. Na 2day? Dey use expensive phones sef.

13. And he's begging, I doubt if he's really in need. He looks OK from what I can see

14. Lol professional begger.he needs to keep in touch with his loved once.

15. It's #Change #Nextlevel since bloggers have also learnt to move to banana island, pls don't beef his #miracle. Squash the #beef and #longthroat for #pepsi

16. The beggar no wan send anybody. Aunty Linda pls accept my request

Future Cadet says So

17. Don't be fooled it's not all this beggars u see on street are what you think. It's a fact some of them are (SS) service men. So it's not a new thing 4 him to make calls.

18. This is not a beggar but a " Thief"! That's the way they communicate with their partners. informing them of a target! My good people of Lagos, please watchful!

19. Linda self! Na bad fin? * it's well*

20. Lol....everyone is going d technology way now...

21. Lol. Baba's begging is on anoda level o

22. Abeg free the berger jarred,may be person dash am the phone

23. This man no be beggar again ooo. Na big man. Lool

24. Probably a secret agent

25. he's an upgraded beggar

meenah_wakil on instagram

26. Pls this is not news,linda take note..

27. Are beggars prohibited from using mobile phone?
    Your mentality sucks sometimes.

28. He has families now. There's nothing bad with that

29. that's V.I. beggar, not Okokomiko beggar. You go fear levels naw.

30. Forget these people o! Forming begging meanwhile they're landlords in their towns. All follow for business

31. Everyone has a phone in one way.

32. Everyone sitting on the floor to wait for someone is now a beggar

33. I have seen many of them, sometimes I feel they are terrorist spies in disguise

34. All dis one don build house for north finish. Dem plenty for AJ CITY. Me no dey give dem shishi

AJ MAIN BOY...

35. Haba Linda, this na old news na, alot of them have phones tey tey, especially the ones in VI

36. Konisewu linda#Oshamooo12 February 2016 at 09:06

Hope he's not Mr boko lol beggars Don upgrade nah I know one that had two wives and use expensive fone lol

37. Ain't nobody got time for this. Nothing wrong with that thou. I don't give professional beggars money

Ubanagum

38. Enter your comment...beggin get clas too na

39. Confirmed! I know the man. He stays very close to my office, Eletu Ogabi Street.

40. He should be arrested by now...

41. Na business man he be na...lol

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

42. What do u expect? He is a begger in VI so he's got class too

43. Mobile phone is a way and part of life not luxury.....it's the type of phone that could be the luxury

44. and so Linda Ikeji???

45. Even beggars are upgrading#chiberry#

46. Enter your comment...Com Abuja here... See for ursef, some na landlord ooooo. They r fully loaded.

47. Boko Haram's agents. Mtcheee

48. Na today??? Biko earn cash from home http://dollartab.com/?ref=311664

49. PLEASE NOTIFY APPROPRIATE AUTHORITY HE MIGHT BE A TERRORIST

50. I think he must be Boko Haram in disguise, he should be monitored. We can't take chances of anything o.

51. That's no begger! He is a boko haram, he is probably contacting his colleagues, giving information about the environment. Shit people

52. Lol! Ofcos yes

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

53. B4 nko? You think they don't hv family n relatives? Try n kill one beggar n see whether his ppl will not surface e

54. I pity those giving them money...

55. Forget all this beggars don build house finish

56. Linda are they not human being,they have family too maybe in another state,so he have to communicate wit them...

57. Corporate beggar. Olaidex d secret fan.

58. Boko haram ooo they check who he's calling

59. He could b used as an informant by security agencies or criminals.
    ppl like him re often used as informants by menace to society.

60. Resurrection of Cliff Orji. Linda wey that guy dey sef?

61. Yes na he go call abunnama his biznex associate

62. This might not be a begger o.security should look into it.

63. he is not an ordinary beggar ... na boko haram

64. I don't help beggars I don't help Nigerians, wicked people, I help only relatives in need knowing that we are related

65. I have seen lots on them with phones, almost everything is possible in Eko.

#aboki wey soji#

66. Lol.very important.

67. He dey make arrangements. For d 14th feb.

68. After the guy will claim that he is blind

69. Of course he can use a phone, You can get a phone for 1000 naira
    china Phone still dey exist naa
    besides these beggers are rich o

70. hmm...if i hear. he is nt the first nahh.....there are so many of them like that in ikotun and other places.
    ..linda take note.

71. Most of them re not beggers oh.they would ve checked his phn.some years ago some people claim to be beggers at otokutu in warri,not knowing they were using children for rituals under bridge

72. hmm...if i hear. he is nt the first nahh.....there are so many of them like that in ikotun and other places.
    ..linda take note.

73. pls send to security agencies.....

74. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin12 February 2016 at 10:45

Na aboki now,begging is in their blood,lazy almajiri people.

75. Could be an Aboki spy ,or boko informant

76. He need it to be communicating with his contacts.The guy is a big time beggar...nuel

77. Enter your comment...high class begger.....

78. I had this discussion with a Pal years back on why able bodied men seemed to troop into Lagos in a bid to BEG for a living. And the guy gave me a simple answer " Life is so expensive in Lagos that N50 seems worthless. But where these beggars come from N50 means alot"

On a day out on Begging business, 20 people can afford to part with N50 and these Beggars would have made N1000 straight for doing absolutely nothing.......... Perfect Business if you ask me. LOL.

With that kind of Thriving Business, why wont he buy a Phone??? If i were him I would open more begging outlets in strategic areas and employ my relatives to run the Biz for me!!!

79. THE LIB GUY IS JOBLESS,IS THIS THE FIRST TIME HE IS SEEING A BEGGAR WITH A PHONE?

80. Corporate beggar.. Lol! Even begging has gone digital.. No excuses for not meeting up!! Wonder who he's calling, his customer or his colleagues?? Lol! ... God abeg ooo!!

81. What is the crime in using a mobile phone ................this post is not funny..
    they are human being as well . Any able person today can be disabled tomorrow

GBENGA

82. This so-called beggar should be investigated.

83. This so-called beggar should be investigated. Security Alert!

84. I don't understand you guys, a beggar should not have a mobile phone?

85. so beggars rw not suppose to use phones?
    smh at u end time liber

86. are they not human being....what makes u think you are better...

87. Hope no be boko person pretending to be a beggar.linda huz gal

88. Of course, cellphone isn't luxury, it's a necessity

89. This is how kidnappers operate

90. Lol.... Wetin man no go school for naija. Its well.

-LIB PIKIN-

91. Before nko? You no know say begging has gone plc? That ma can be building a house somewhere... in fact, he was probably dishing out instructions to his structural engineer.

92. U sure say he be real beggar?

93. Confirmed thief or informant!

94. I hardly ever give beggars money. The poor are not necessarily beggars. The bible says we should give to the poor not to the beggars.many people need money more than these beggars. For the beggars its a livelihood.

95. God is a Good God. When i came to the Northern part of Nigeria was when i discovered that land lords were even fulltime beggers on the street, of which one even owed three building in Minna Niger State and collecting rent from tenants. its amazing to note that its a spiritual profession and they are making it big. but sad to know some are using it as dark sentences, you believe or not its up to you. i pray you wont give you fortune to a spiritual beggers in Jesus Name. Amen

96. Alhaji, how market for ur area? Na wa oo, this side dry die! Nothing dey happen.

97. He should be investigated some of them are syndicates and could be carrying weapons

98. Trust me, this guy make thousands of Naira from this 'job' daily! See his better dressing gaan sef! It is wah o!