Living with poor people makes you poor -Freeze | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 21 February 2016

Living with poor people makes you poor -Freeze

OAP Freeze took to his page to talk about his life and how his relocation from the hood changed his mind set to better himself. Read the rest of what he wrote....

187 comments:

1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. FREEZE I don't agree with you on this. If it's in that case, JONATHAN will never be the hero that he is right now, not to talk of many more. You have started reasoning like a fowl and that annoys the hell out of me

2. This statement of yours is the reason the poor gets poorer and the rich get richer...do you think the poor masses out there will be happy to hear this? Living with the poor doesn't change your mind set of aiming higher or fulfilling that dream of yours. I see you are trying to oppress the poor people WELL, for today, I AM STANDING ON THEIR BEHALF.

3. Lmfao. Bros freeze I duff my hat for you.

4. His rants is getting out hand

5. Well he kinda made sense. Linda take note!

6. Ds Freeze guy ehn, e reasons lyk a fowl true true

7. Gud. Den leave dem d hell alone

8. Gud. Den leave dem d hell alone

9. Well, I share his thought... Environment and people you mingle with matters a lot with your mindset. But brother freezer abi refrigerator na only wrist watch all your money can get... Showing off new wrist watch all the time.

#Dakinzz

10. I just want Freeze to know dat poverty is relative. He is a very poor man in d sight of many people.If these people refuse to mingle wit him bcos he's poor to them, how will he feel? People shud always think deeply b4 they make certain comments.

11. Mad man

12. @ stern, u get money? U no poor again?

13. Stern. You are obviously a retarded cockroach. What makes GEJ a hero? Fool.

14. Thats too bad....for him to say....

15. I concur to wat freeze said... Sometymz i look back where i cam from nd where i am now dough nt dere yet but i thank God.

16. If Bill Gates live in Aremo for 15 years, Aremo will become another New York. After all Bill Gates didn't grow in a rich man environment

17. More Instagram followers for you

18. Very true! Poverty is more of a mental disease than a physical one

19. Bill Gates was born with a silver not wood know ur facts

20. Just like Stern is bitter because he is poor and he lives amongst the poor. When he moves out of the ghetto and starts dinning with the rich, you will see that his hateful comments will change from bitterness to nice encouraging words. Freeze you are so correct. Infact u have inspired me!

21. Freeze just said the bitter hard truth. We Nigerian dont like to hear the truth thats the biggest problem Nigeria had today

22. Freeze just said the bitter hard truth. We Nigerian dont like to hear the truth thats the biggest problem Nigeria had today

23. The poverty mentality still follow Jonathan go Aso Rock oh. That's why he started looting money anyhow as if there is no tomorrow. Na poverty mentality hold Patience Jonathan too and small illiteracy come join inside again. Abeg Freeze na true you talk jare. Make bad belle people go hang joor

24. The truth is that most Nigerians have poverty mentality. Even after God has blessed them, they still reason and behave like they are poor

25. Poverty mentality is a disease. Some rich people still have the mentality. Especially those from very poor background.

26. Most of our government officials have poverty mentality that's why they loot money. Somebody born with a silver spoon will never loot money because they have seen it and had it all in life. True talk Freeze even though it is bitter.

27. Mmmmmmmm.which 1 b dis na

#spritual

28. Stop judging Freeze. He is talking from experience. His post is supposed to inspire you instead of criticising. I have a similar experience of trying to help a young hausa boy selling sweets and buscuit. I felt he was too handsome and young to just waste away like that. He dropped out of school when he was in class 3. I decided to help him further his education but he refused and said he is content with the little provision store that he has. He bluntly refused to upgrade himself and have a university degree. His english was very good thats why i decided to help. Is this my experience not poverty mentality? He feels as long as selling provision puts food on his table, he is ok with that. He didnt know that he can become like billgates if he gets a degree. Poverty mentality is a disease abeg.

29. GUYS DONT GET FREEZE WRONG. HE IS NOT INSULTING POOR PEOPLE. HE IS AGAINST THOSE WITH POOR MIND THAT ARE NOT READY TO UPGRADE THEMSELVES. THEY WANT TO REMAIN WHERE THEY ARE. THEY HAVE NO FUTURE AMBITION. THOSE ARE THE PEOPLE FREEZE IS REFERRING TO. IT IS SAD BUT TRUE BECAUSE THERE ARE REALLY LOTS OF PEOPLE LIKE THAT.

30. GUYS DONT GET FREEZE WRONG. HE IS NOT INSULTING POOR PEOPLE. HE IS AGAINST THOSE WITH POOR MIND THAT ARE NOT READY TO UPGRADE THEMSELVES. THEY WANT TO REMAIN WHERE THEY ARE. THEY HAVE NO FUTURE AMBITION. THOSE ARE THE PEOPLE FREEZE IS REFERRING TO. IT IS SAD BUT TRUE BECAUSE THERE ARE REALLY LOTS OF PEOPLE LIKE THAT.

31. GUYS DONT GET FREEZE WRONG. HE IS NOT INSULTING POOR PEOPLE. HE IS AGAINST THOSE WITH POOR MIND THAT ARE NOT READY TO UPGRADE THEMSELVES. THEY WANT TO REMAIN WHERE THEY ARE. THEY HAVE NO FUTURE AMBITION. THOSE ARE THE PEOPLE FREEZE IS REFERRING TO. IT IS SAD BUT TRUE BECAUSE THERE ARE REALLY LOTS OF PEOPLE LIKE THAT.

32. I weep for Nigerian youths. This is why you fail exams in school. Read the post very well and understand it before you start commenting senselessly. Freeze is referring to those that are poor in mind, spirit, reasoning and ideas not those that are poor physically. This is why people fail exams in school. They just read and cram to pass exam. They dont read to understand. After u will blame lecturer for failing you. Stmcheew.

33. I weep for Nigerian youths. This is why you fail exams in school. Read the post very well and understand it before you start commenting senselessly. Freeze is referring to those that are poor in mind, spirit, reasoning and ideas not those that are poor physically. This is why people fail exams in school. They just read and cram to pass exam. They dont read to understand. After u will blame lecturer for failing you. Stmcheew.

34. Even my own mother has poverty mentality. I came back from abroad to settle in Nigeria and myself and my brothers and family members wanted to buy my mum a big car but she said she prefers a small car because she doesnt want armed robbers to be attracted to her. But two years later, the small car was stolen from her at gun point by armed robbers. Whether you live big or live small, it is God that protects us. So live your life well and leave the rest to God

35. Lolz. To say she know she for take d big motor. Lol

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

2. go and sit down my friend.

1. In my own view everybody is poor cos u lack something others have. But when ur mind is poor as well then sorry for u. Poverty of the mind is an evil gift u will likely spread among those around.

2. But u r still a driver after 5yr

3. Get a fucking life guy

3. Phuck boy wit low IQ

#LibBadBoy

4. Replies
    1. Anytime I allow dis rabbit outta d cage for some fresh air, he must misbehave. Freeze oya time up! Time to crawl back into ur cage.

2. Chai. This Wilheminna your mouth eh. Kai.

3. Lwkmd... Wilheminna olenu goooon.

5. Yes i support the yoruba boythat is why i don't associate with poor people because they don't haven thing to offer like terrorist buhari.

6. This post is strongly for the strong minds.Probably a peek into "The secrets of the billionaires mind" into the bashings coming his waym

1. baba freeze or whatever ur name is bruv.... its all abt mindset.
      you woundering wht will bcome of bill gate if kept in the same hood u spent 15year in?? well, i think he would try and change the place and the mind set of pple he grew up arnd with.
      like i said earlier, its all abt mindset.... everybody is not like you.

7. Freeze keep your mouth shut.

8. He is so intelligent and handsome I love him

9. Yes o I concur- if I didn't move out of my local area I for don die by now

1. Supported 100%..poverty of the mind is d worst form of poverty. If only people will actually read d message and forget d messenger. Some of u are already cussing cos its freeze.

10. Making too much sense

11. And being a slave to the rich makes u a fool.....

12. He is a genius I always say this

13. Interesting view that I agree with totally. People would start to hate before even reading the article

14. Bia fridge idikwa normal?

What is it nau?

Since you dnt have problem/buisness with the poor let them be nau...what's all this Ranting about

15. Freeze wat do u think u hv to call anyone poor?

POPULAR LIB READER!

16. I love the story. It is true bill gates is successful because he came from a rich home and could afford havard. Imagine he grew up in the ghetto he won't be richest man

17. FREEZE it's like something is wrong with your head

1. He annoying until I read d last sentence...he has a point d poor he meant isn't financially he iz referring to mental poverty...the poverty of d mind

18. Yes he is right

19. Bia fridge idikwa normal?

What is it nau?

Since you dnt have problem/buisness with the poor let them be nau...what's all this Ranting about

20. This is the best article I gave read from him He is a troublemaker but he is talking truths

21. Blinking fool...

22. Stop already, guys he is making sense. You are poor so you wish he is your friend so u can all be in poverty

23. Those watches dayummm. Sweet

24. sorry dude.rubbush talk

25. He is a genius I swear

26. Bro u last three statements totally contradict you,there is no harm in admitting u got it wrong on this one.
    And what is with the Rolex and co,u r just been a typical first generation millionaire.
    OK u described our childhood friends,what have u done about their lot,u have done nothing.
    You should,t have even mentioned them,it only shows u as greedy.
    Pls I am only advising,go and help your childhood friends,as kcee did(though not his childhood friend).
    I personally have nothing against u,good luck.

1. Spot on Mike. He's busy mentioning names.. What quota has he contributed to better their lives.. How much again does he earn as an OAP? The hype about these OAP is funny, Linda, do me a favour.. Stop making th is dude more popular than he is.

2. @Michael & @Godwin Ugee you guys also have poverty mentality that is why u reason this way. Most poor Nigerians always have this begger attitude of the rich should help the poor. It is God that helps if only u can change your low-life poverty mentality. Dont get him wrong, he is not insulting people that are financially poor. He is insulting those that are poor in their minds. Are u sure he didnt have this discussion with them when they were young and his friends said they want to become grave diggers, vulcanizers and plumbers that there is money in it? They probably said they dont want to go to a university. There are people like that. They are just content with where they are as long as it puts food on their table. Meanwhile your own mindset is different from theirs. You want to have a university degree and be like billgates etc. So dont blame Freeze. He must have tried to talk to them and they refused that's why he left their environment because he felt their mindset was different from his own.

3. I agree with Freeze. When i finished school, i was so lucky that i got a bank job immediately. So myself and two of my friends that also got good jobs rented an apartment. We had this hausa handsome young boy as our gateman. Although he was hired by our landlord and his salary was paid by the landlord, we wanted to do more for this boy because he was very nice to us. He washes our clothes, puts on the generator, cleans our cars, goes on errands etc. We decided to contribute and sponsor him to futher his education because he said he dropped out of school in class 3 which is JSS3. Do u know that this young handsom aboki boy refused? He said the sweets, buscuits and provisions he is selling by the gate of the fence of our house is enough for him and that he sends money home every month to Adamawa State to his family. So he is content with that and thanked us. I was shocked. What do u call this? Is this not poverty mentality. He bluntly refused to upgrade himself. I understand Freeze fully well and i know where he is coming from. Read his post very well and dont judge him. He is talking from experience.

27. I love to reason with his point of view poor people are wicked and devilish

28. I enjoyed reading this piece

29. Christie would you rather be a slave to the poor?

30. And since u are now rich who did u help?

31. Please visit my blog... www.citywatch.xyz

32. Now dat u v gotten to de top as u claim wat v u done to ur community or ur friends to assist in upgrading them? As for me am not in support of ur idealogy .

33. He should have. Started by saying poor in the mind and not physically poor in the beginging

34. This guy makes me sick. Guess that is the reason for divorcing his wife, stupid gold digger.

35. This is the first time I am agreeing with freeeze,he is just saying the fact.I can remember when I lived in ajegule and virtually most people there were broke. I got determined doing 2 jobs at the same nd since I left there my life has continued to move upward,I personally don't like associating with lazy minds.

1. Freeze, keep hyping yourself with all the anonymous comments.

2. Lol u wise @godwin...this message tho I believe its coming from him...

3. I haven't read d article but poverty of the mind/ spirit is very deadly.
      A popular youth in Nigeria pointed out years back that even if u give a million naira to the average Nigerian graduate, nothing tangible will ever come out of it. Poverty is pure evil, simple.

36. See the way he is mentioning their real names as though they did HIM something bad personally by being bus driver, vulcanizer and grave digger! Does he feed them? Everyman, him level o. They maintained their original level. Don't despise them. There is no need to treat them with disdain. They may not even be name-dropping Freeze!

37. Uihmmmmmm.oro ni yen ooooo

38. I've never heard/read so much sense and bull in one statement. On the way but lost it's way...

39. Very deep article you dumb LIBers

40. Baba Freezeo ti soro. Eyin oloshi e dake

41. Guys I agree 100% with this freeze for the first time

42. He is a big fool, what does he even do for a living? Works with cook fm, is he d owner of cool fm? But seriously is he rich? He is not. That simply means people like dangote, femi otedola, Mike adenuga I mean d people that are truly rich and not mouth makers like him should stay away from people like him cos to them he is nothing but a poor man.

43. Deep truths have been spoken. Haters can't relate to this mans intelect. He has demystified poverty and dethroned its incubency. Freeze u are d man

44. Linda didn't you come from the ghetto before your 500 million house? He is too real

45. daddy freeze go and read about Sujimoto a young smart guy doing his thing in the real estate sector you here buying watches how about it get stolen on a good day is that a good return on investment think wisely boy !

46. The problem is people don't understand plain English. He has spoken so much sense but people are so dimwitted and just want to comment. People of Linda's blog read and receive enlightenment

47. Am reading through y'all comments and honestly, sme of you are the reason why you are still poor I must confess.

48. This post is super true. He is a motivational speaker. I listen to him on coolfm every Sunday he is too much haters die already

49. Well Freeze I will keep my comment very short. You are too old for this! if you want to give advice by all means do but if not, shove your pride down your scrotum! Linda na you help am advertise wrist watch and rubbed conditioner on his ego by calling him Rich. onye ma Freeze?

50. I have really heard enough of this dude,pls how much does he feel he has,freeze is a poor boy and reasons like one,thats why he will remain poor,mtcheew

51. I agree wit u guy

52. He's right... I get his point now. But where did all the phonee come from na?

53. common sense is not always common21 February 2016 at 21:03

So their parents and even yours should go and die cos they are poor. You are a big fool. Who will dig your grave? Urself? Who will help you with your tyre, urself? We can't all be the same. Why their real names Mr foolish. Instead thank God for where you are and not bringing other people down.

54. Sujimoto ke, e ma wo Eleyi kee? Sujimoto na advance 419. He collect money for house he no give clients

55. Don't even mention sujimoto he is a joke

56. But why hate? Freeze is right a hundred times over

57. Poverty in this comments are so obvious. Open your mind broke fools he is speaking wisdom

58. Freeze anu ofia.

59. Makes a lotto sense. And there's no hard & fast rule to it... It's common sense!

60. Let me reserve my comment. This post is both good and bad

61. Wat a foolishly stupid statement from Freeze.was Olajumoke living wt d rich b4 grace located her? D Bible says 'God handpicks d poor & makes him sit among princes'. So freeze wapped ideology is totally wrong!!!

62. Hanging with the wrong minds will eventually make you wrong! If you've never changed your company for once, and you keep hanging with the same set of people, you can never understand what he's talking about. Poor minds have a way of pulling you deeper in poverty. Get the simple message, change your company and see how your life will change

63. Simple truth.....Proverb 13:20. The law of association. Yeahhhhhhhh so true.

64. If your best friends growing up have not made it in life, and you don't feel like helping them, its your business. But putting their business online, while using their real names is so not cool. You are a d**k head. Life's not all about money. F****n failure

65. Very funny. Poverty of the mind while you gave real examples of people that are fincially poor.....stop deceiving yourself Mr Freez. Sorry to say this but for years, I listened to coolfm every morning while to work and late in the evening to catch up on N6 and Joyce. For a certain period when I think Manny was on vacation, Freeze you covered for him in Good morning Nigeria show with the Angels, that was the last time I tuned to Coolfm. That's going to 2 years now.
    Listen Freeze, it's actually very derogatory for you to put this up for all to read. Who actually do you think that tune to Coolfm to listen and call in on your programs? Major are the ones you classified as poor. Otedola can never call Coolfm on a program, same with Dangote or any Bank MD. Dude, please be real for once and accept you are arrogant and brash for people to help you out. This is totally out of tune for a Radio Presenter. It stinks and has no place in humanity. See humans first before wealth, be it of Bank balances or of the mind. You don't say this to people and I promise you you can only get away with it just cos it's in Nigeria where the same poor you even refer to do not know that Coolfm that makes money to pay you salary makes its money from adds which are direct interpretation of the estimated number of its (coolfm) listeners. Please trash this and apologise to the so called poor.

1. Thanks so much for dis.....dis stupid guy has not bein paying his kids skol fees ooo
      He doesn't even ave a house of his own and he is just dere calling some pple poor.Freez ur name is just ABIRUN.........lok

2. @Stephen Ugoh He gave examples of people that became physically poor because of poverty of the mind and spirit. It can lead you to be poor physically thats why you need to change your mindset and way of reasoning. Try and understand what he wrote before u castigate him.

3. @Stephen Ugoh you have poverty mentality too for writing senselessly like this. Freeze never referred to the poor. He only referred to the poor in mind and appealed to them to change their mindset. From the way u talk, u have a personal hatred for Freeze before now or maybe u are from a poor background so what he said is paining u. Instead of you to be inspired by it and move forward in life, you are using sentiments to judge him. I weep for Nigerians that cant read properly, digest and understand. Shame!

4. From the example Freeze gave, if you read it properly, you would have seen where he also said he was once poor but because he changed his environment from those that have poor mindset, he was able to move forward in life. He just said the bitter truth. If u allow some people to influence and brainwash your mind, u might end of being like them. "Show me your friends and i'll tell you who you are".

66. Freeze, pls don't incur the wrath of God. Pride goes before a fall. God blesses whomever he pleases at his own time irrespective of how hard working or prayerful one is. That you're successful today is by his grace. I'm pretty sure that some other people somewhere made the exact move you made but are still struggling to make ends meet. Olajumoke, the agege bread seller wasn't mingling with the rich before she became famous. I'm sure she's not the first person that will be captured in such a photoshoot but God decided to single her out and bless her. Remember she's not even educated.

67. Who knows tomorrow?
    You may be rich today but you are not God and the poorer may come out with change at any time!

68. Freeze, pls don't incur the wrath of God. Pride goes before a fall. God blesses whomever he pleases at his own time irrespective of how hard working or prayerful one is. That you're successful today is by his grace. I'm pretty sure that some other people somewhere made the exact move you made but are still struggling to make ends meet. Olajumoke, the agege bread seller wasn't mingling with the rich before she became famous. I'm sure she's not the first person that will be captured in such a photoshoot but God decided to single her out and bless her. Remember she's not even educated. Mingling with the rich could bring about opportunities but whatever good comes your way is by God's Grace. You are not in any way better than the poor people out there. They didn't bring it upon themselves. Linda is not the only blogger in Nigeria but the most successful. There are some other bloggers out there who are more hard working than she is but not as successful as she is. It's God's grace. He blesses whomever he pleases and no one can question him.

69. He is making al0t 0f sence,read well b4 u c0mment......

70. You are buffoonery for your careless statement. Mehn, this freeze guy stupid gaaan o. A dangote or Bill gate will never make make such idiotic statements in social media

1. He did dat simply bcos he's foolish and he is still poor

71. Why don't you want to hear the truth? Birds of same feather flock together. Freeze, my case was same as urs. Till I moved from the ghetto to GRA. I did not see the light. Now I send my kids to the best private university, control their kind of friends and we go once in a while to those in need and do our part. But I have a strong warning for my kids never to associate with the low minds and poor. My own perspective.

1. Plus 1,that doesn't mean your kids will become rich. Leave that to God to decidedecide. If you like move them to banana island, if they will become rich they will and if they won't, they won't. God has the final say.

72. I guess he's not much of an influence....since he can't make the poor people around him rich

73. Freeze abi deeper frigde, go bck to your cage.. Wat do u knw
    See hez mouth abi hand sef

74. Look whatever your name is,do you realise that you are where you are today by God's intervention and also because of the same people you call poor.
    Being rich is not about having material stuffs like expensive wrist watches ,Shoes,trendy outfits etc.
    Being rich is about how to invest on projects to develop your community,how to invest on projects and have a good 100 percentage on ROI.
    Look money will come today,it might last for a second,minute,hour,days,weeks,months,years but does not last forever.
    You need to be on your toes to know the next move. And to know the next move might not come from your so called rich ego but might actually come from the a poor guy who will give you ideas.
    No one prayed to be poor,some people just find themselves in such situations due to circumstances beyond them. There are top shots in developed countries that have tasted everything from luxury yachts,homes etc and found themselves living on the streets.
    They have come to realise the taste of both worlds. Some have realised that when they were up there they had friends and so called associates but when things turned round they were no where to be found. But when they were on the streets,the people you guys stereotyped as been poor where the ones who showed love. Most rich people today have a story just don't look at the output. Look at their input and all the process they went through before achieving the output.
    One advice never ever judge a book by it's cover and never ever underestimate people. You never know what tomorrow brings.
    If you are blessed today bless others that is what the bible preaches. Remember the parables of the Ten talents.

75. Look whatever your name is,do you realise that you are where you are today by God's intervention and also because of the same people you call poor.
    Being rich is not about having material stuffs like expensive wrist watches ,Shoes,trendy outfits etc.
    Being rich is about how to invest on projects to develop your community,how to invest on projects and have a good 100 percentage on ROI.
    Look money will come today,it might last for a second,minute,hour,days,weeks,months,years but does not last forever.
    You need to be on your toes to know the next move. And to know the next move might not come from your so called rich ego but might actually come from the a poor guy who will give you ideas.
    No one prayed to be poor,some people just find themselves in such situations due to circumstances beyond them. There are top shots in developed countries that have tasted everything from luxury yachts,homes etc and found themselves living on the streets.
    They have come to realise the taste of both worlds. Some have realised that when they were up there they had friends and so called associates but when things turned round they were no where to be found. But when they were on the streets,the people you guys stereotyped as been poor where the ones who showed love. Most rich people today have a story just don't look at the output. Look at their input and all the process they went through before achieving the output.
    One advice never ever judge a book by it's cover and never ever underestimate people. You never know what tomorrow brings.
    If you are blessed today bless others that is what the bible preaches. Remember the parables of the Ten talents.

76. News flash, you made it outta the ghetto not Cuz ur smarter than the rest. God brings people outta the ghetto just to make a point. Not so that they can think they're all that and write crap.
    I grew up in Ibadan myself and I know those places he mentioned. Moving from BCOS in IB to cool FM in Lagos is probably the greatest leap in history for an OAP. Only God could do that so don't ever forget Mr freeze

Dare

77. Freeze akpa amu!!

78. Freeze will boldly open social media, call out his childhood friends and write trash about them..... this is the height of it.
    If you can stop buying expensive wrist watches and use that money to sponsor the grave digger, bus driver and Vulcanizer to a better life then i will see sense in what you are saying.

79. Freeze will boldly open social media, call out his childhood friends and write trash about them..... this is the height of it.
    If you can stop buying expensive wrist watches and use that money to sponsor the grave digger, bus driver and Vulcanizer to a better life then i will see sense in what you are saying.

80. I really feel sorry for a lot of you that feel the ass-wipe is making sense. Does he provide any form of employment for anyone? Does he own the place he works at? Can y'all not see he's suffering from complex issues? He's called names of his hood friends and what they've turned out to be, yet he hasn't told you any contribution he's made to take one or two and made them close to being rich like him, so that in turn they'll take others off the same poverty stricken life style he so much detests. Y'all should grow some sense. If he's not helped in changing lives, he shouldn't talk about other people. Jumoke the bread seller is an example..God can make Freeze beg to eat from those he's just talked about with so much disdain......drinking pulpy and Lays chips"

81. Dis actually makes sense... Read through d content guys ...don't concentrate on d writer... #Richmindset

1. You could have a mind set to be rich but what if God doesn't give you the grace?

82. Body dey shake u freeze.if we check ur acct na peanut go dey there poo.

83. super dope speech...His right. u just touched my mind sir. God bless you. Linda would love to hear from as well. in terms of impact

84. U claim ur doing well now...Ave u gone back to ur so called village to help improve situation dere or change d mind set of people staying dere...or encourage dem to do sum tin with dere lives.....#am not saying u don't Ave a point#

85. This is the reason I hate social media, it gives people with low self esteem the balls to come and say shit. This guy freeze doesn't realise that back in d day everyone went to public school and children of the rich and poor bond together and what separates you from them is opportunity not bcos they lack character and what makes u think bcos u spend it life savings trying to impress people thy don't give a fuck about u doesn't mean you are better than them.at least they are not begging or sitting around doing nothing. Hell !you've not even been able to manage your life right.pls get your head fixed as you have definitely missed your way and remember whether you make it or loose it we are not getting out of here alive, so think of what the watches and so called success would be to u there. Nothing personal man just making common sense.

86. I think only the people who understand life will say Yes to this.. that what he as been thru ..

87. I wish there is a like button here...i can like this post a million times.The power of communication is very strong...i can relate to freeze's post.we dont always like to hear the truth but this guy hit the nail on it's head.

88. His opinion,doesn't necessarily mean he's right.To an extent,i agree with him though...

89. The write-up contradicts the actual mind of the writer. The writer smartly switched grounds. "You can fool some people sometimes but you can't fool all the people all the time".

90. Check dis link ,earn ur way up -----> https://t.co/YUQgCBUXAs

91. @godwin u wise ..I believe DAT message came from him...something he can do

92. @godwin u wise tho...that message I believe came from freeze...He wrote it

93. Agree with him 100% as a man thinketh in his mind, so he is

94. if the so-called rich/wealthy people or friends of yours you met have not been able to help you or carry you along , will you have been able to have that privilegde to write this article now? What have you done to help your child hood friends ?....

95. Using your own small minded logic. If the rich people were thinking like you, who would allow you into their group? Yah, that is what I thought. Your paradigm does not work. A beg, leave the social media space for more relevant gist and advice. The soc media real estate is too scarce to be seeing "illegal structures" like your comments in any precious space.

96. those of u critizing his post are fools, someone even compared Olajumoke's story , how many of olajumokes experience such transformation? u think God works magic right? keep sitting among poor-in-mind people who have no strategies or exit plans only waiting for olajumokes kinda miracle. ever wonder why the igbo boys who come to lagos more successful than those in the village ? that dont mean there none who failed after coming to lagos , but on a larger scale, there is tendency you become richer when you leave the village than one who didnt leave. you need an ecosystem that will propel your vision.

97. those of u critizing his post are fools, someone even compared Olajumoke's story , how many of olajumokes experience such transformation? u think God works magic right? keep sitting among poor-in-mind people who have no strategies or exit plans only waiting for olajumokes kinda miracle. ever wonder why the igbo boys who come to lagos more successful than those in the village ? that dont mean there none who failed after coming to lagos , but on a larger scale, there is tendency you become richer when you leave the village than one who didnt leave. you need an ecosystem that will propel your vision.

98. y'all that are opposing and objecting to what freeze wrote are obviously poor, depressed and closed minded. you are actually not ready to open your minds to the possibility of self improvement. someone who has made it in life is trying to share one of his principles of success and all y'all can say is shutup, stop judging, stop intimidating poor people, blah blah blah .
    SMH!!! Low IQ Nigerians!!!! why can't you just absorb the useful words and let go of the ones you don't feel appropriate. that is why the poor will remain poor because they are not ready to do something different to attain greatness. you have to do the things you have never done before to achieve what you have never achieved.

learn from successful people, instead of beefing their success.

99. He's right. There's a reason rich people don't like to live with poor people. Look at those stupid yahoo boys that make millions and squander it of crap. It's because they are in the hood, their view of the world will never go beyond the reality of their poor surroundings, that's why when they "hammer" they don't move out of the hood. They don't try to get more exposure, they don't improve themselves. They just live out hood fantasies of fucking prostitutes and driving Camry's.

You might not be financially strong now, but don't every let that poor hood mind-frame determine your dreams and reality.

100. Honestly i detest Freeze, but for once, he reached into my soul with this piece, he has a salient point. Oro toni laari loso.

101. Freeze you are a thief. How can you copy a businessinsider article word for word and claim its yours. I just lost all respect for this deceitful man.

102. he is very correct. my dear mine is also from experience. have not reached my goal yet but thank God for the new job location and area i live now cos its making me think big like the big men i see and makes wants to work more so no body shld shu shu him. am far beta than my mates now cos i see life from a new direction.

103. he is right oh! no body shld shu shu him. am far beta than my mates now cos of the location i moved to now and work as well. its making me think big and am loving it despite have not reached my goal but am loving it.

104. You're really right cos am experienced. Super-great post.

105. Bia freeze or fridge, no call Bariga as if na bad place again, you hear....E get places wey Bariga better pass for Lag, so shut d fu*k up.

106. See different people with different reasoning,,,,.Lolz. Freeze made some sense jare.

#Linda'spal

107. Nomerly i dont touch here bt trust me, I swear down this freeze guy is a fucking fucker. Dis nigga jes be yarning twaks. Mumu talk