Graphic photos: Biko what did they say happened to this girl? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 February 2016

Graphic photos: Biko what did they say happened to this girl?

Saw this post written in Hausa on Facebook. Tried Google translate and didn't understand their English version. Please what did they say happened to the girl? See her photos after the cut...
Update: A LIB reader just translated and this is what she wrote

The interpretation is as written in Hausa.

"The mother of 5 children committed sucide in Gombe state as a result of poison she drank.

According to our sources, the woman has 5 children with her old husband who she is separated with. She bought the poison from the market and boarded a tricycle home, on her way home, she drank it inside the tricycle.

This happened at about 9:30am around the Emir of Dabe's palace, Alhaji Abba in the ancient city of Gombe.

The tricycle driver realized what happened when she started acting funny , he stopped and called for help. People came and poured milk into her mouth but it was too late. She had died.

Investigations show that the deceased woman is from Kwami town in the state, also she took her life because her husband with whom she is separated from refused to take her back."

132 comments:

Dnt knw

Jezz. Abeg interpret fr us o,our aboki pple

I dont know

aunty linda Enter your comment...

Deaths every where

PEPSI ADDICT

Jezz. Plz our aboki pple shud interpret fr us

What could av happend,plesae if u can ,translate.

Sad one..rip

Funny indeed i hope useless almajiri people are here to interpret this from her.
Upon all the Nigeria pastor leaders and present ones are from north still hausas are the most backward world people on earth nude yorubas.

Mother of five children killed herself in Gombe by taking Fiya than

A woman on a hillside Gombe Ablaze Tuesday morning, by taking more than than.

Eyewitness said that the woman, which has been reported five children with her ex-husband who left, she bought milk than-than itself in the market, where kwankwade milk since way back home in three motorcycle set , known in the arrangers.

The source added that the incident which occurred about nine o'clock and half of the morning in the same house of the king Pavement, Alhaji Abba School neighborhood Gandu in Gombe, a drive line to find the woman drink than than when he had to start out from the peak, where he asked people to bring his horse. Which has been importing milk for, but failed to deliver, after the town.

The woman who lost her mind after she came to a sister school in Gandu, research shows that it came from the city communes. And a source reported that taking the lead and woman, not be attributed to the rejection of her ex-husband to make her marriage.

Linda the mother of five drank Ota piapia

Olumide Abiodun said...

I guess she was found dead in the 'keke' or something...or maybe she was brought to the hospital dead in the keke. Someone should translate what was written.

Research Shows That Most Women are Either Lesbians or Bisexual

None said...

She committed suicide using an insecticide after being divorced by her husband. With whom she has five children

Na wa o, God take control.

Aboki pls be the LIB Google translator for hausa...

oya

meenah_wakil on instagram

Aboki pls be the LIB Google translator for hausa...

oya

meenah_wakil on instagram

hmmm,me no understand too buh may looking at it ,Is an eye sore....babes aint ugly we r just broke

munchie said...

summary of the translation is the woman took poison bcos her husband left her with 5children,and she took rat killer ,and she slumped inside keke napep

So coz her husband divorced her & refused to bring him back, she drank Otapiapia? Na wa oh

Mufliat said...

Don't understand either

#Hajia Mufliat

Esther Dangana said...

She drank water pia pia and killed her self. She is divorce and a mother of five. the driver of Keke Marwa tried to resuscitate her by giving her milk but it was too late. I don't know what to wish her Linda.

Muhammad Ahmad idris said...

She committed suicide. She drank insecticides after her husband whom they have five children with divorced her.

Visit my blog www.muhammadidriz.blogspot.com

I think it's just an act..

Nenyechi said...

She's dead naa

Where is Aboki warri.
plz come and help us out,

The headline states "the mother of 5 committed suicide by taking Pya Pya"

If u ask we, na who we go ask?

Aboki da warri boy tym to be useful

POPULAR LIB READER!

Translation :
This scene happened in Gombe yesterday, that the lady has 5kids but got divorced by her husband, that she drank Otapiyaya ( insecticide) on her way home but no concrete reason why she drank the poison.Before she died,some men around the scene gave her liquid milk to help save her life,but too bad she didn't survive it. Ok I have tried with the translation ko ba haka ba?? Lol

It's big sin for one to take his or her life due to challenges one face in life,but who I'm to judge her,i leave her???? Allah Ya jik an ki,thats all I have to say.

She drank ota pia pia bcos her estranged husband refused to have her back. She is a mother of five from Gombe state, she took d poison b4 boarding a keke transport d keke driver noticed her condition and called 4 help but it was too late.

Translation :
This scene happened in Gombe yesterday, that the lady has 5kids but got divorced by her husband, that she drank Otapiyaya ( insecticide) on her way home but no concrete reason why she drank the poison.Before she died,some men around the scene gave her liquid milk to help save her life,but too bad she didn't survive it. Ok I have tried with the translation ko ba haka ba?? Lol

It's big sin for one to take his or her life due to challenges one face in life,but who I'm to judge her,i leave her???? Allah Ya jik an ki,thats all I have to say.

Too bad pls big sis help us find out.

Waiting for translation that I will understand

Too bad pls big sis help us find out.

A married woman with five children and a old husband killed herself by taking ota pia- pia (local chemical for killing mosquito). She took d local chemical on her way back from the market after mixing with liquid milk. The boarded the keke napep in the pix. The reason for her killing herself is yet unknown as the keke napep man was unable to get help when she started experiencing pains.

this is a mother of 5 who killed her self by taking ota pie pie or rada known as sniper .she is a resident of gombe state

A mother of five committed suicide by taking insecticide popularly known as "ota pia-pia".
She boarded the keke napep after taking the insecticide. It is supposed that the cause of suicide is that her ex husband with whom she had the five children, has refused to renew their marriage

Jawahir Ayuba said...

The lady bought insecticide and consumed it on her way bck home. She is said to have 5 kids and she was divorced.. life sometimes is tempting, buh no matter wat, suicide is not an option. Whether we like it or not, we all gon die! I'd rather wait for my time cos m nt in a hurry to the nxt world..

Summary: She is a mother of five, divorced, the woman according to the was said to have committed suicide by taking insecticide called 'fiya fiya' on Hausa. Its an insecticide for mosquitoes. It happens in Gombe around 9:30am in the morning. The cause of action pointed to fact that her husband has refused to take her back. Thats in summary folks......

#PEACEOUT

Lala said...

The caption: a mother of five takes her own life in gombe.

Mother of five commits suicide in Gombe state. She killed herself by drinking Ota piapia.

Mo said...

The woamn is a divorcee with 5 kids. Her hubby and her have issues. She went to her relatives to help her reconcile with her hubby, bt he refused. She poisened herself with undiluted sniper which she bought and drank in the keke napep. The keke guy noticed her strange behaviour and asked pple to assist him. They gave her milk to drink, bt alas..it was too late. She died. All bcos of a. Man! Godfobid oo.

She is a divorced mother of five in gombe who went to the market, brought a bottle of otapiyapiya n drank it in the tricycle. It is suspected she committed suicide because her husband has refused all forms of reconciliation.

Engee said...

Nawa oo. God help us.

Sipping my hennessy

Linda u dey ask me?

That the girl drank piya-piya to end her life..guess is marriage issues!!

Piya-piya is almost like poison..

Andy sneh said...

Go find aboki and ask dem

Hehehehe

Ebby said...

If you ask me na who i go ask?

Aliyu Muhammed said...

Hope my post would be posted today, cause it keep showing robot everytime I want to comment on ya blog...

What happen is: a wife drink ota pia-pia (rat poison) and die because her husband divorce her, she went and buy the poison her self and drank it on her way back inside a keke napep (keke marwa as u call it) the incidence happen in Gombe. Hope am helpful but only if the post is publish

Lindaobserve

Aliyu Muhammed said...

Hope my post would be posted today, cause it keep showing robot everytime I want to comment on ya blog...

What happen is: a wife drink ota pia-pia (rat poison) and die because her husband divorce her, she went and buy the poison her self and drank it on her way back inside a keke napep (keke marwa as u call it) the incidence happen in Gombe. Hope am helpful but only if the post is publish

BUT MAKA WHY said...

Linda hire translators...no chop the money alone.

were is Aboki the warri idiot???

imranaliyu said...

Basically, This woman is a mother of 5 kids. The event took place in Gombe state. She was riding on the back of the keke napep after buying rat poison at the market the keke napep driver picked her from, while they were we en route, the driver noticed that the woman started getting unconscious and stop the tricycle and called for help after fining out she took the rat poison. milk was given to her but she has already kicked the bucket. reporters said it was due to her husband not taking her back as his wife after he divorced her.
i stand corrected if i may have translated anything wrongly.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Aunt Linda, if u ask me, na who I go ask?

Enter your comment... Hausas over to u

In summary.... She is a mother of five who killed her self by drinking insecticide maybe because her husband divorced her.... #GhostInitiate

Aliyu Muhammed said...

She died prolly from accident..
It can be road accident,witch-craft accident, ritual accident and so on

Maaama said...

Shes a married mother of 5 and a divorcee she bought poison and drank it on her way in a Keke napep...

She took in rat poison she bought from the market which leads to her death. There is no cause for making her to take the poison. She was a divorcee and had 3 children. No further details leading to her death.

M Islamiyah said...

Very Depressing, I was deeply moved.
Greetings from me Mas Agus with Blognya ie, : CumaRahasia.com

The keke jam her I think

If u ask me, na who I go ask? This mata wen u see so no be today e sttart

Only God understand

Translation said...

She committed suicide by taking ota pia pia inside a Keke Napep. She's a mother of five.

Divorced mother of five in Gombe State killed herself.

She bought Ota Pya Pya in the market & couldn't even wait to get home before taking it. She took it in the Keke she had boarded from the market and took violently ill.

By the time people realized what was going on, it was too late to save her.

She was a mother of 5 and a divorcee. She bought "Ota piya piya and drank it on her way back home.

Billy said...

Divorced mother of five in Gombe State killed herself.

She bought Ota Pya Pya in the market & couldn't even wait to get home before taking it. She took it in the Keke she had boarded from the market and took violently ill.

By the time people realized what was going on, it was too late to save her.

Committed suicide by drink otaa pia pia

Linda plz translate

In summary the lady committed suicide by going to market to purchase ota piya piya. She mixed it with milk and drank it while she was on a keke napep going home. It happened in Gombe state. She's a divorced woman with 5kids.
May God forgive her,amin

She was a mother of 5 and a divorcee. She bought "Ota piya piya and drank it on her way back home.

Don't just get it tho

Hope she's still alive

Rukky said...

She committed suicide by taking rat poison...she was married though separated from her husband and had 5 kids..it is suspected that she decided to end it all out of frustration,because her husband was not willing for a reconciliation...May she RIP

The woman killed herself by taking poison, just because her ex husband refused to take her back.

portable said...

Enter your comment...na wa o who will nw take care of ur children lyk u do y all dis stupidity for christ sake

A woman, a divorcee and mother of five in Gombe committed suicide by drinking a bottle of otapiyapiya. She went to the market and bought it herself, boarded a tricycle and drank d poison on her way home. She had gone to visit her sister earlier. This even happened at exactly 9:30 am close to a chief's house (sarkin Dabe). After the driver of the teicycle notices what the woman had done, he stopped the vehicle, attracted people's attention and they tried to help her by buying milk but it was too late. This is basically a summary sha, hope you understand

A mother of five from gombe state commits suicide after drinking local insecticide.

The story was about the lady in the picture , who came from a village to gombe and drank poison.She was a mother of Kids and the husband is an elderly man.They were separated and the woman bought poison ,drank it inside the keke napep that carried her.She later came down from the keke,fell on the ground and died.That is the summary

I have tried my best to interpret it by each paragraph as the post.
MOTHER OF FIVE IN GOMBE STATE COMMITS SUICIDE BY INGESTING POISON (OTA PIA-PIA)
A lady in Gombe State has committed suicide on Tuesday morning by gulping a vile of the poison colloquially known as Ota Pia-Pia.
It was reported by witnesses that she was a mother of five children from her failed marriage. She was said to have gone to the market by herself to purchase the vile of poison which she guzzled while she was still in the motor tricycle (Keke) that she boarded on her way back home.
It was reported that the incident which occurred at about 9 am in front of Alhaji Abbas's residence at Unguwar Handy, in the heart of Gombe town. The Keke driver is said to have witnessed when she took the poison but realised how dire the situation was when she began to behave abnormally so he stopped the vehicle and called for people's attention and help. They rushed and got milk for her but it seems the milk did little to help as she later gave up the ghost.
The woman passed on after reaching the residence of a relative of hers at the area and it was discovered that she came all the way from another town, Kwami. It was speculated by witnesses that the cause of the suicide might have been related to her ex husbands refusal to take her back as his wife.

Vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv said...

Linda They said that you should adobt me else that would also be your fate.

#Linda Take Note
#KwinDivaIsTalking

Vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv said...

Linda They said that you should adobt me else that would also be your fate.

#Linda Take Note
#KwinDivaIsTalking

she drank poison that she bought from the market inside that keke napep.She came out from the keke and died.She was separated from her old husband.it was discovered she lived in a village in Gombe but came to Gombe town to kill herself.

endtime dead

Correctly translated expect you missed the part where they said she took fiya fiya which is the hausa word for otapia pia meaning she drank otapia pia

In short the woman was once married and have five children, then she went to the market,get rat poison drank it, enter Keke marwa to a family members house, and died at the long run. Sefiini

Tha Prettiest said...

Chai... why suicide?

Too bad

To the translator, Nagode

This woman a mother of five and her aged husband (divorce) killed herself by taking ota piya-piya in Gombe state,
this incident happen by 9:30 am yesterday at Gandu primary school at Gombe state, in front of the kings compound Alhaji Abba, when she went to the market and bought ota piya-piya when she entered keke napep (babur mai kafa uku) she took it, the napep driver saw form coming out of her nose he stop and called the attentionof people to assist him to give her milk, but it seems luck was not on her side.
The woman who lost her life was said to her visited her sister in the community, investigation shows she came from kwami village in Gombe state, a lady said even though she and her husband are divorce she still dont lack anything.
Just interpreted in my own understanding of hausa language

So sad! Na wa o! Linda take note!

Translation( with the help of my hausa friends)

Heading: The mother of five children killed herself in Gombe.

Summarily: The woman did this because her husband refused to take her back. She bought fiya-fiya (a locally made insecticide) from a market, boarded a tricycle and drank it while in the tricycle, the driver noticed she was behaving funny, she died on her way to her sister's house.

Linda she committed suicide by a taken a substance known as fiya fiya

It's unfortunate people are committing suicide as a last option. Allah ya kyauta.

Hmmmm..nawa.E no reach to kill yourself bcos of that reason naw...

Na wa

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

olusammy said...

Husband matter....

It reads "Mother of five commits suicide in Gombe state after taking "otapiapia"

Me I don't understand too

So cause of one yeye man, you kill urself and leave your children to suffer, you go rot n dine with satan in hell

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

This is so bad...

Sandyhrt

Allah ya jikan musulmai.

Go2 school. Make smtg of urself even if it's handwork so you can be self dependent and self sufficient instead chanting BokoHaram and foolishly claiming the "Oil in NigerDelta".
Generally destroying Nigeria.

That translation is absolutely correct and brief.May her soul rest in peace... God will not let us see situations that will push us to take our lives Linda! omagreat110@gmail.com

What can I say? May her soul rest in peace.

Jamb question

jeyblog said...

Google translator is ur friend

She committed suicide by taking insecticide because her husband wont reconcile with her....They have five kids together

A mother of 5 killed herself by by drinking rat poison. Gbam! Na all the gist ba dat ooo

Then good for her. Case close.

Pearlie said...

Na wa oo...you should have thought of your children naa

true love

true love

Emperor gezzy said...

Na wa oo

true love

Suwa said...

Wetin you wan know again Lindalisticlindoo

in summary the woman died as a result of poison called water piya piya, she bought it in the market, took it and gave the ghost before the people around could give her milk. reports has it that she did that because her ex husband refuse to take her back. the woman has 5 children from that marriage. she is from kwami and came to unguwar makaranta gandu to visit her sister and there she committed suicide using the poison called water piya piya.
linda u go pay me oooooooo for translating the story. cheers

Zainab S said...

She committed suicide

It's a pity she took the wrong way out for she has compounded the issue by leaving her kids in the hands of no one, case of lost love

None said...

She committed suicide using an insecticide after being divorced by her husband. With whom she has five children

Esther Dangana said...

Linda where is my comments? I was among the first to comment on this. You don start?

Demmy said...

So her children ar not enuf to keep her Goin? She had to end her life,,,,, she wl meet her judgement.

What are u saying

This translation can give person headache kilode

http://dollartab.com/?ref=276391

Things the happen óoo

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Gela said...

Hahahahaha.....In summary, the lady committed suicide in Gombe. She's separated from her old husband and she has 5 kids. She drank poison she bought from the market and drank it.

suicide is never an option no matter what