Graphic photos: 6 students of Ibadan Poly die, 13 injured in a crash along Ibadan-Oyo road | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 9 February 2016

Graphic photos: 6 students of Ibadan Poly die, 13 injured in a crash along Ibadan-Oyo road

6 students of the Department of Quantity Surveying, Ibadan Polytechnic, Oyo state, were confirmed dead while 13 others sustained various degrees of injuries in an auto crash which occurred at Motunde, along Ibadan-Oyo Road  on Monday, February 8. The injured were taken to St. Patrick Private Hospital and General Hospital,Oyo State while the remains of the dead were deposited at the mortuary of Adeoyo State Hospital, Yemetu.

The accident reportedly occurred when the vehicle somersaulted several times and hit the road divider as a result of burst tyre. Sector Commander of the Federal Road Safety Commission in Oyo State, Mr. Yusuf Salami, who confirmed the incident said details were still being compiled.

Photo credit: Abideen Abiola Salaam/Facebook

66 comments:

Muna said...

God save us all.

RIP to the dead and quick recovery to the injured

PEPSI ADDICT

omg

:-(

meenah_wakil on instagram

omg

:-(

meenah_wakil on instagram

Chai God! RIP dear ones.

Oshiolo 1 of Belema kingdom said...

Rip to the dead.God heal all those that sustained injury.

May their soul RIP...

Eyaaaaaaaa...
RIP to the dead

Inspector said...

Mmiri ammaa nsi. It's a pity.

Rest in peace great surveyor and speedy recovery to the wounded ones.

ronke said...

May God have mercy

Is a pity,rip

ronke said...

God have mercy on us

Heyya...may God continue 2 protect us.....Baby jollof

Sad

baba said...

Rip

God HV mercy

Jesu mi ooo

In peace may their souls rest amen

Jesu mi ooo

In peace may their souls rest amen

Na wa oo...may their souls rest in peace,quick recovery to the injured one.its a pity

OMG!!!...

Gezzzzz... So bad.. Just like dat

Oh my God!!! Young souls are dying everyday. Lord have mercy upon our souls. R.I.P to the dead.

LINDA'S HOUSEGIRL

Gift Harun Danesi said...

from God they came to go they Return

Demmy said...

Lord Jesus av mercy! RIP to d dead, may God console dia families

Demmy said...

Lord Jesus av mercy! RIP to d dead, may God console dia families

Too bad...God have mercy

God help is ooo, rest in peace to those who died and I wish those who made it alive a quick recovery.

NnekaOchu Blog said...

THIS IS VERY SAD...RIP

may their soul rest in peace

Some of them might have life in them but due to lack of on call emergency personnel to stabilize them, they'd bleed to death..them Rip to do dead

Eyahhhhh...may their soul rest in peace!

Rip to d dead...God have mercy oohhh

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

My friend's sister was among the ones that survived. Serious condition but i know God has taken control already

Chei,quite sad. May dia souls RIP

Re they on excursions or what?

God of Mercy.may their soul rest in Peace ooo

Death do not proud. May the souls of the departed rest in perfect peace.

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Oh God save us all and our families , and
Console the families of these people.truly sad

May God console their family members#Lindangwanu#

Choi!!! Rip to the dead. #still that Imo boy

This is sad,rip to the dead,God plz console their family

Just like that....Rip

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

la sexy said...

Rip to the death,wot a pity.

quite tragic,may GOD protect us all from untimely death...Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
More

Popcorn time said...

So sad two out of the ones taken to the hospital died this morning in uch Ib may their soul rest in peace

SaD

Went for a lecturer' child naming ceremony in Oyo

Dear Lord please have mercy on us!
R.I.P to the dead!

#Did you guys miss me?

Inna lilahi waina ilahi rojiuna. May there gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

Khalifah said...

Jeeeeeeeeesuuuus!!!!!!
I'm soooo close to tears ryt nw......I passed d same route twice 2day,from ilorin & back........God,I'm so grateful.....comfort their families

May their soul Rest In Peace and quick recovery to the Rest...

Jesus is Lord!

Oh my god rip to dem

I pray God heal the wounded ones

High preventable deaths on the roads of Nigeria. First aid would have made much sense for these innocent victims. May their soul rest in peace

charles said...

oh a very sad news...RIP

OLUWAFEMI said...

OMG THIS IS SOO SAD

so sad, may their souls rest in peace